Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from South Dakota,  Jul 14, 2012

I knew exactly what I wanted and was not able to find free standing toilet paper holders anywhere. Then I checked overstock.com. I bought 1 bronze and 2 of the satin nickel euro style toilet paper holders. They match the other fixtures in the bathrooms well. They could be a little heavier, as they will tip a little when taking the toilet paper off--but easy to get used to. We didn't want to drill into our tile or cabinets to hang a wall-mounted holder, so this was a good option. I also knew I wanted holders that you just slide the roll on to, as admittedly I am not good about changing the roll. It is a snap to slide off the old roll and on with the new roll. Price definitely was a factor, so I did tons of searching before actually buying. If you can wait, definitely wait until they are marked down or there's a % off. When I looked elsewhere online they were actually more expensive, so Overstock.com was a decent deal comparatively. If this is what you've been looking for, don't hesitate to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are fairly substantial in weight, but could be a little heavier
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but doesn't seem more expensive
 from East TN,  Jun 18, 2009

The holder arrived well packed, assembled and looks really good. That said it doesn't appear to be any better than some I've seen for less money. The base is nicely weighted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible for the price
 from vt,  Apr 30, 2009

strong base, classy look, right height, moveable,...LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to tip
 from Mid Minnesota,  Nov 7, 2012

for the price I had expected it to be a little heavier in the bottom. The bottom is a little smaller than it should be and not heavy enough so it tends to tip pretty easily. Other than that, it is made of good quality metal and does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylishly functionl
 from Chicago,  Oct 24, 2012

If you are looking for a sturdy chrome piece I believe you won't mind the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good, but Pricey
 from Maryland,  Jul 30, 2012

This is a great free-standing toilet roll holder, but you could probably find one of slightly less quality at a much lower price. Nevertheless, I still like it and am satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strike Out
 from North Alabama,  Jun 15, 2012

I have looked for an item with the taller height and heavy base for several weeks now. Past experience with Overstock convinced me that this was exactly what I was looking for, but I was wrong. After a false start on a delivery email, I finally received the item. The base was misaligned and not as heavy as other reviewers had indicated. I had carefully read the reviews and thought this was going to be ideal. I sent it back. For the price, I was very disappointed. I returned the item, which was a very easy process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly assembled; the bottom was not properly aligned. Finish was excellent. Very attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product seemed fairly close to the description except that the base did not seem adequately weighted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro-style Free standing Toilet Paper Holder
 from Marina del Rey, CA,  May 16, 2012

Excellent product. Much prefer this to the built in toilet paper holders in wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - better then in local stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super pleased with TP holder
 from Western MA,  Nov 19, 2011

Loved this product. One bathroom is a little small for it to be as easy to place as the other, so I recommend measuring area around toilet to make sure there is room for legs, bottom ect. with stand in place. This is a well made very good looking and easy to use TP holder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well balanced sturdy and handsome to boot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Service
 Feb 11, 2011

Only glitch was very slow delivery, weather delays, but Fed EX tacking was very non specific, not changing expected delivery time and listing only that product was in transit until the day before it was delivered when it was located less than an hour away in Webster. Of course your request for product review came like a whole week before delivery. Strange tracking which was not the case with a simultaneously ordered and similarly delayed bathroom purchase but much more clearly tracked which arrived via UPS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Atlanta,  Nov 9, 2010

Solid stand, looks great in the bathroom, well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Style Toilet Paper Holder
 from No.Carolina,  Sep 29, 2010

Having just renovated our 1970's bathroom we realized that we had no more wall space for a toilet paper holder. We found the "free standing" Euro style toilet paper holder and knew it was just what we needed. It fits into a small space and complements the entire room with its simplicity and elegance. A truly beautiful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 Apr 22, 2010

very nice design, sturdy, fits in a tight space, and very secure

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Functional
 from Ohio,  Mar 14, 2010

This is a classy touch to any bathroom. It is not a flimsy product as it is stable in position. This exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Bathroom Upgrade
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2010

This product is a great fit for a small bathroom. It has a very modern style -- construction is all one piece. Small base makes it work for a corner floor area. It's prefect in my bathroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro-style Free Standing Toilet Paper Holder
 from Tennessee,  Oct 29, 2009

This product has a beautiful finish. It is stable enough if you do not jerk on the paper but it could be a little more bottom heavy. It is very pricey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice looking, sturdy, portable. Attractive way to take care of that necessary step in the bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Stand
 from Minnesota,  Dec 31, 2008

The stand was better than I saw in stores - heavy and well-made. Sister-in-law will now order one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought