Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Euro synthetic leather king size platform bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 17, 2010

The picture does not do this bed justice. The bed looks sooo much better in person. I've looked at high end european furniture store for a platform bed but can't seem to stomach the price for one, especially in king size. I've looked for at least a year for a bed before looking here at Overstock, and I LOVE the look of this bed. I like the fact that it is synthetic leather. The feel is actually like real leather and who is going to know that it isn't real leather?! This is such a GREAT deal on this bed!! The instruction for assembly was easy and my husband and I were able to put the bed together in about less than an hour! I would highly recommend this bed to people who are looking for a great price platform bed and the look of a high end european bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some things to think about before purchasing this.
 from GREENSBORO , NC,  Jun 13, 2013

I ordered both the full size and king size beds in white. The feel is not like real leather as stated by others. It is more like VINYL ! Althought the stitching looks like the high end variety for leather furniture. It was also coated with some oil or conditioner that felt greasy . The individual pieces were light weight and the side rails felt light weight and cheap feeling. Color looked white as expected. The bed was longer than the king matress, making a 2 gap on the head and foot after adjustment. There is no support at the corners for the slats so small items, children, animals can be lodged in there, so be careful. We also reverified the part numbers on the box to make sure we had the correct king size. I may try to use the box springs with the king size bed but the sleek look may go away. The full size bed had no issue with fitment. Matress fit in snug and pieces went together nicely. The assembly was fairly easy for the large pieces. The slats took a bit longer. I used the force of my foot while wearing shoes to snap the black pin tabs into place against the side rail holes. Overall it took me longer to cut up all the cardboard boxes than assembly. The bed is EXTRA LOW, lower than expected. I would recommend waiting to buy nightstands if you are unsure how low you like. Thinking back, I would have paid a couple hundred more for real leather or just a fabric. Although after having the bed a while it does look nice and the greasy coating is going away with cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was white and all pieces matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality felt lightweight and cheap almost hollow feeling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate with exception of synthetic leather. It does not synthesize leather or even mimic the feel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Focal point for the bedroom
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 7, 2011

Beautiful modern bed. Good replica, but would have preferred leather but still a value at this price. Bed is fairly low and not sure if slats will hold up, but okay so far. Pretty low maintenance, but not much fits underneather the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Headboard is ultrawhite, but footboard and sides are more cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but definitely not leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from East Atlanta, GA,  Aug 28, 2011

Overall I am very happy with my purchase. Easy to assemble and good quality product. Everyone on that sees my bed loves it!! Don't hesitate, this bed is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality so far is great!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Hackensack, NJ,  Jul 3, 2011

This was my first purchase from overstock and I was a little skeptical to order such a large item. The bed had really good review and I decided to go ahead and buy it. It came within two weeks, had very easy assembly and look absolutely amazing in my bedroom I keep getting compliments on how good it looks from my friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the white bed and that's the color it came in, nice clean white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy and the leather is nice to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bed
 from San diego,  Jun 26, 2011

After reading the reviews, we were ready to go to get additional wood to fortify the bed, but the bed supported a 12 memory foam mattress perfectly. The bed is beautiful. Thanks Overstock!! You saved us from the torture of shopping in a furniture store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2011

Great price for a good quality bed. Looks good. Got it in the Sable color, although it is much darker in person than a picture I found online but I am fine with it. Great bed if you have small children as there are no sharp corners/edges.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great build quality with plenty of style
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 8, 2010

This bed looks even better in person than it does in the picture. The directions for assembly were extremely easy and straightforward. Took about 30 min to assemble. The build quality is fantastic and very sturdy. The bed fits a regular king mattress. It will not fit a California King as I found out the hard way. Overall a great product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great! Very modern!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 24, 2013

My husband and I purchased the bed two years ago. Love the look! When our friends come visit they always complement the bed. The reason I gave it a 4 star is because the quality is not as great as we hoped. When we opened the package the side of the bed leather was cut 1 inch, not sure if we cut it while opening the package or it was like that (if we cut it then the packaging was poor cause we were careful). We weren't going to go through the hassle of packing it back up and returning. After two years the bed squeaks and if you have toddler that's going to be jumping around, not a good idea... cause the wood panels that hold the matrass crack easily. Other then that we love our gorgeous bed:))

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted and more
 from Vienna, IL,  Sep 11, 2013

Looked around a long time to find a white leather bed frame for a memory foam mattress. Trust me, this is the best you will find. I get so many compliments on mine. Looks so good with any decor and is sturdy. One of the slats have came loose underneath only once since we have had it 2 yrs... and thats only because we were using it as a trampoline!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most amazing bed I've seen!
 from Bellevue NE,  Jan 31, 2012

I LOVE this bed. I waited for months debating on buying this or not...read every single one of the reviews and had to have it!! It looks like real leather at a fraction of the price and is just pretty as can be. No shiny cheap look to this at all. I bought the 8" Serta Memory foam mattress to go with and it's amazing as well. Fits just perfect height wise with the foot board with a 3" foam topper on. One of the three boxes came damaged as if the freight company stuck the fork to a lift right through the side of it! The foot board was punctured and all rubbed from that so I signed for that damage and I called overstock and they got right on it and sent out a new piece. I love Overstock...this bed is top notch. Can't say enough how many times I said that while putting it together. My assistant/friend put it together in less than an hour. (two girls) :) For the slats - put them all together and then pop them all in! So fast...you WON'T be sorry you bought this bed!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, sparkling white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. Couldn't be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST PURCHASE THIS YEAR!!!
 from Vienna, VA,  Oct 12, 2011

I was very hesitant on ordering a bed online. I am normally the type to bargain shop but with furniture, I always feel like I need to see the piece in person. I do admit, that I ordered the bed with a lot of hesitancy. The bed arrived fairly quickly - and was put together easily. I am so glad that we made this purchase!!! We had been searching for a white platform bed for about a year and mostly everything was in the thousands and not nearly as modern & classy as this one. After a year of looking at every furniture store in the local area, I chose this because I loved the way it looked online. It came exactly as described and even more gorgeous in person. I RECOMMEND!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality bed at an amazing price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 21, 2011

This was the 4th one I order. I really like this bed, easy to put together, very modern, my friends complimented this bed lots of times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from FL,  Apr 21, 2011

I had this bed for few months now, no complains. it's very good quality, leather looks like real, and the price is outstanding. I get a lot of compliments for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer service sells me!
 from Conifer, Colorado,  Apr 8, 2011

Our king-sized bed is exactly what I expected based on the info provided. Equally nice is the level of customer service Overstock employs. The follow-up phone call was appreciated, as was the flawless delivery service. I was nervous having just moved to 9,400ft from the city; but being off the beaten path didn't factor one bit - - Overstock and its freight partner(s) delivered in record time! Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from south Florida,  Jan 13, 2011

the bed arrived in less than a week, one of three boxes was damaged but we looked inside before the very helpful deliveryy man left and all was fine, the bed went together easily in less than 45 mins and seems well made and pretty sturdy, easy to assemble with clear instructions..love the way it looks. We have a foam mattress which we also purches at Overstock, it is all very comfortable and brings a modern contemporary look to our bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Bed
 from Flroida,  Oct 7, 2010

This bed is absolutely gorgeous. Everyone who comes into the room loves it. It took some time putting it together, but the instructions were spot on. All the parts were there. The slats on the bottom support the mattress so no box springs are needed. I have a pillow-top mattress and you can't even tell there is no box spring underneath. It have very clean lines. The white color is very elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern looking bed!
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 22, 2014

The frame was very easy to assemble. Clean looking and modern at the same time. I have purchased another queen size like this in brown and it looked just as great! You will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2014

I am glad I bought this bed. Its simplicity fits in with most decors. I love that the fact that to clean it you just have to wipe it down with a damp cloth. I am thinking about buying one in a queen size for the guest room. It is definately very good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase for our new home
 from Canada,  Aug 11, 2013

We purchased this bed 13 months ago as we bought our first house together and needed some furniture of our own. We looked for a bed exactly like this in stores and could not really find anything that we liked. Then we saw this and we liked the look of the the bed and it was a very reasonable price. So we bought it. Little did we know that this bed would not even last us a year. The bed slats are absolute garbage. If we kneel on the bed to lay on it, one or more slats fall from under the bed. I put my laundry basket on the bed with clothes in it and the slats fell out. The wooden pieces are too small and the only thing that holds the slats to the frame is plastic little caps for the wood. Our most recent falling out (pun intended) was that the center metal frame's legs both broke off. We don't jump on our bed.. we don't weigh alot... This bed just can't handle regular usage. We deeply regret purchasing our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top