Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2014

I am glad I bought this bed. Its simplicity fits in with most decors. I love that the fact that to clean it you just have to wipe it down with a damp cloth. I am thinking about buying one in a queen size for the guest room. It is definately very good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great! Very modern!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 24, 2013

My husband and I purchased the bed two years ago. Love the look! When our friends come visit they always complement the bed. The reason I gave it a 4 star is because the quality is not as great as we hoped. When we opened the package the side of the bed leather was cut 1 inch, not sure if we cut it while opening the package or it was like that (if we cut it then the packaging was poor cause we were careful). We weren't going to go through the hassle of packing it back up and returning. After two years the bed squeaks and if you have toddler that's going to be jumping around, not a good idea... cause the wood panels that hold the matrass crack easily. Other then that we love our gorgeous bed:))

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted and more
 from Vienna, IL,  Sep 11, 2013

Looked around a long time to find a white leather bed frame for a memory foam mattress. Trust me, this is the best you will find. I get so many compliments on mine. Looks so good with any decor and is sturdy. One of the slats have came loose underneath only once since we have had it 2 yrs... and thats only because we were using it as a trampoline!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase for our new home
 from Canada,  Aug 11, 2013

We purchased this bed 13 months ago as we bought our first house together and needed some furniture of our own. We looked for a bed exactly like this in stores and could not really find anything that we liked. Then we saw this and we liked the look of the the bed and it was a very reasonable price. So we bought it. Little did we know that this bed would not even last us a year. The bed slats are absolute garbage. If we kneel on the bed to lay on it, one or more slats fall from under the bed. I put my laundry basket on the bed with clothes in it and the slats fell out. The wooden pieces are too small and the only thing that holds the slats to the frame is plastic little caps for the wood. Our most recent falling out (pun intended) was that the center metal frame's legs both broke off. We don't jump on our bed.. we don't weigh alot... This bed just can't handle regular usage. We deeply regret purchasing our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sleek, contemporary feeling bed
 from Midland, TX,  Jun 29, 2013

This bed is very, very low profile. Which is one of the main reasons I purchased it. My little dachshunds can get on the bed without my help. Also, it just looks so clean, so contemporary; I love the elegance of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's actually very well made. Clean details.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some things to think about before purchasing this.
 from GREENSBORO , NC,  Jun 13, 2013

I ordered both the full size and king size beds in white. The feel is not like real leather as stated by others. It is more like VINYL ! Althought the stitching looks like the high end variety for leather furniture. It was also coated with some oil or conditioner that felt greasy . The individual pieces were light weight and the side rails felt light weight and cheap feeling. Color looked white as expected. The bed was longer than the king matress, making a 2 gap on the head and foot after adjustment. There is no support at the corners for the slats so small items, children, animals can be lodged in there, so be careful. We also reverified the part numbers on the box to make sure we had the correct king size. I may try to use the box springs with the king size bed but the sleek look may go away. The full size bed had no issue with fitment. Matress fit in snug and pieces went together nicely. The assembly was fairly easy for the large pieces. The slats took a bit longer. I used the force of my foot while wearing shoes to snap the black pin tabs into place against the side rail holes. Overall it took me longer to cut up all the cardboard boxes than assembly. The bed is EXTRA LOW, lower than expected. I would recommend waiting to buy nightstands if you are unsure how low you like. Thinking back, I would have paid a couple hundred more for real leather or just a fabric. Although after having the bed a while it does look nice and the greasy coating is going away with cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was white and all pieces matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality felt lightweight and cheap almost hollow feeling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate with exception of synthetic leather. It does not synthesize leather or even mimic the feel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed
 from Miami, FL,  May 3, 2013

Looking for this style bed and found it at Overstock for half of what other sites wanted to charge, As with white please clean with damp cloth and keep out of sun. Not cat freindly - great scratching post if you have cats,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston,  Jan 13, 2013

The bed came quickly and delivery was handled very easily. The shipper held onto it until Saturday when i knew we would be home to accept delivery. My husband put it together without any tool throwing or loud noises. It was manageable for us to carry upstairs as shipped and then put together. It looks just as pictured. We purchased a king and bought a king mattress -no box spring - it works vey well. It is close to the floor and our aging golden retriever approves of not having to jump up and down from so high. We are still using our queen quilt on it and works well and covers the bed surface and the sides and rear look great exposed. I am happy no animals were harmed in the making of the bed - and it does look like real leather - very upscale without being showy - it just works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect'
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporay well made bed
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

I wanted the bright white - nothing creamy - this is just what I wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NIce bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made - easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Naples, Florida,  Dec 5, 2012

Headboard is very low. I made sure I checked the measurements and knew exactly what I was getting, and was the look I was going for, but picture on site makes headboard appear taller. It really does look exactly like picture on site, but does not really look like leather, or feel like leather. Having said that, it is still a nice looking bed especially when put together with linens. Very modern/sleek look. Perfect for me in a second home where I want a certain look without breaking the bank.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is awesome.
 from florida,  Nov 28, 2012

This bed is everything I thought it would be, it was easy to put together, and it looks like a much more expensive bed. I have seen these beds for double or triple the price, what a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks expensive
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 21, 2012

the middle bar that holds the box spring( if you dont use the slats) is very narrow and box spring must be placed stategically.love the look..easy to assemble. vinyl feels like leather, would definitely recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than could have imagined!!
 from st. louis, MO,  Oct 15, 2012

This bed arrived at my doorstep only 1 week after having placed my order online. Everything was intact, matched and well packaged. The install couldn't have been easier. It took one person about 45 minutes from unboxing to placing mattress on completed bed. Very simple & straightforward instructions, maybe a little muscle is needed for the last step of snapping the mattress slats into place, but that's about it! Wish I would have ordered it sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy, attractive materials, very easy setup
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from North carolina,  Aug 12, 2012

Easy to install and very sturdy! So glad we made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bed
 from chicago,  Jun 29, 2012

The only problem I have is that it is low to the gound, which I expected, but possibly would be better just 2 inches taller. The sheets, blankets, etc. hang to the floor so that is a bit disappointing. Also, we did not put in any box spring because I bought it for that reason and if we did it would not be so low to the ground but would have defeated the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Stable
 from Seattle, WA,  May 20, 2012

Platform beds are a little more difficult to find, and since we had a foam mattress that we didn't want to use a box spring with we thought this was an outstanding modern look for us. It's got great construction, it doesn't feel wiggly or creaky, and it's pretty cool. The shipping wasn't an issue, the bed came wrapped really well and was in perfect condition, and the assembly was easy enough. Definitely a two person job, but it didn't take long overall. We're very happy with this purchase, and it was a great price as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We knew this wasn't going to pass as leather, but it's a great modern look! We feel like the construction of the bed is outstanding and it's absolutely perfect for our 13" tall foam mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, maybe not enough detailed information about the slats etc., but definitely enough info to convince us that it would work for our mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Great NW,  Apr 23, 2012

Bed came quicker than expected, went together very easily,and looks great in my contemporary bedroom. We saw for twice the amount in a local store and were thrilled to find it for an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 10, 2012

Product arrived promptly and was exact color and style that we wanted. Assembly was very simple and we are extremely happy with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern looking platform bed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 5, 2012

I searched everywhere for King size black leather platform bed and could not find anything at any of my local furniture stores, everything I looked at had wood accents or the leather was dark brown. The price on this platform was right on. This is a synthetic piece but the quality is very nice and feels like leather I put this together by myself and I think it definitely would have been easier with another person but I didn't really think it was necessary. I bought a 14" memory foam mattress to go with this and it fit perfect. Looks amazing, totally modern and exactly what I was looking for. I am not using a boxspring, and I feel like it is plenty of support without.. Love my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black leather look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice good looking bed
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 25, 2012

Nice beautiful bed. Good quality and easy to install. Not really happy with the delivery company. They were 5 hrs late and did not call. The head board box and the head board itself came damage. OS customer service is excellent as they will arrange for the replacement of the damage part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match with actual product really well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top