Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Stable
 from Seattle, WA,  May 20, 2012

Platform beds are a little more difficult to find, and since we had a foam mattress that we didn't want to use a box spring with we thought this was an outstanding modern look for us. It's got great construction, it doesn't feel wiggly or creaky, and it's pretty cool. The shipping wasn't an issue, the bed came wrapped really well and was in perfect condition, and the assembly was easy enough. Definitely a two person job, but it didn't take long overall. We're very happy with this purchase, and it was a great price as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We knew this wasn't going to pass as leather, but it's a great modern look! We feel like the construction of the bed is outstanding and it's absolutely perfect for our 13" tall foam mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, maybe not enough detailed information about the slats etc., but definitely enough info to convince us that it would work for our mattress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Great NW,  Apr 23, 2012

Bed came quicker than expected, went together very easily,and looks great in my contemporary bedroom. We saw for twice the amount in a local store and were thrilled to find it for an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 10, 2012

Product arrived promptly and was exact color and style that we wanted. Assembly was very simple and we are extremely happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern looking platform bed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 5, 2012

I searched everywhere for King size black leather platform bed and could not find anything at any of my local furniture stores, everything I looked at had wood accents or the leather was dark brown. The price on this platform was right on. This is a synthetic piece but the quality is very nice and feels like leather I put this together by myself and I think it definitely would have been easier with another person but I didn't really think it was necessary. I bought a 14" memory foam mattress to go with this and it fit perfect. Looks amazing, totally modern and exactly what I was looking for. I am not using a boxspring, and I feel like it is plenty of support without.. Love my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black leather look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice good looking bed
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 25, 2012

Nice beautiful bed. Good quality and easy to install. Not really happy with the delivery company. They were 5 hrs late and did not call. The head board box and the head board itself came damage. OS customer service is excellent as they will arrange for the replacement of the damage part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match with actual product really well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most amazing bed I've seen!
 from Bellevue NE,  Jan 31, 2012

I LOVE this bed. I waited for months debating on buying this or not...read every single one of the reviews and had to have it!! It looks like real leather at a fraction of the price and is just pretty as can be. No shiny cheap look to this at all. I bought the 8" Serta Memory foam mattress to go with and it's amazing as well. Fits just perfect height wise with the foot board with a 3" foam topper on. One of the three boxes came damaged as if the freight company stuck the fork to a lift right through the side of it! The foot board was punctured and all rubbed from that so I signed for that damage and I called overstock and they got right on it and sent out a new piece. I love Overstock...this bed is top notch. Can't say enough how many times I said that while putting it together. My assistant/friend put it together in less than an hour. (two girls) :) For the slats - put them all together and then pop them all in! So fast...you WON'T be sorry you bought this bed!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, sparkling white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. Couldn't be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed!
 from Orlando,  Nov 29, 2011

love my new bed. The bed arrive in less than 10 day. Very easy to assemble. If you buy a king size bed you may need to purchase some beams at a hardware store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, amazing price.
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 28, 2011

This bed is just as pictured and is truly a wonderful bed. I'm amazed at the price, too. I I don't think the leather looks/feels AS real as some other reviewers have stated but it is certainly more than fine at any normal viewing distance. My husband is vegetarian and would not have a real leather bed so this is a VERY close second! Extremely well made, will take at least two people to assemble but assembly is not bad. Wasn't 100% sure which way to spin the feet of the bed (they have an angle to them) but I think we figured it out. I HIGHLY recommend getting a super low profile box spring (I think it's called a bunko board) for above the slats. Ours hadn't arrived yet when we got the bed & I must say the mattress felt noticeably different once the bunko board arrived. The slats are great & there are plenty of them but the support from a full board is just better. The one we have is maybe 5" deep so it doesn't add much height to the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST PURCHASE THIS YEAR!!!
 from Vienna, VA,  Oct 12, 2011

I was very hesitant on ordering a bed online. I am normally the type to bargain shop but with furniture, I always feel like I need to see the piece in person. I do admit, that I ordered the bed with a lot of hesitancy. The bed arrived fairly quickly - and was put together easily. I am so glad that we made this purchase!!! We had been searching for a white platform bed for about a year and mostly everything was in the thousands and not nearly as modern & classy as this one. After a year of looking at every furniture store in the local area, I chose this because I loved the way it looked online. It came exactly as described and even more gorgeous in person. I RECOMMEND!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality bed at an amazing price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Washington State,  Sep 23, 2011

This bed is beautiful and easy to put together. It is easier to snap the boards together first before inserting them into the side rails, contrary to the instructions, but other than that - very simple. Looks great in person and is light! Looks better without box springs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great- looks like leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from East Atlanta, GA,  Aug 28, 2011

Overall I am very happy with my purchase. Easy to assemble and good quality product. Everyone on that sees my bed loves it!! Don't hesitate, this bed is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality so far is great!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Focal point for the bedroom
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 7, 2011

Beautiful modern bed. Good replica, but would have preferred leather but still a value at this price. Bed is fairly low and not sure if slats will hold up, but okay so far. Pretty low maintenance, but not much fits underneather the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Headboard is ultrawhite, but footboard and sides are more cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but definitely not leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 21, 2011

This was the 4th one I order. I really like this bed, easy to put together, very modern, my friends complimented this bed lots of times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Hackensack, NJ,  Jul 3, 2011

This was my first purchase from overstock and I was a little skeptical to order such a large item. The bed had really good review and I decided to go ahead and buy it. It came within two weeks, had very easy assembly and look absolutely amazing in my bedroom I keep getting compliments on how good it looks from my friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the white bed and that's the color it came in, nice clean white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy and the leather is nice to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bed
 from San diego,  Jun 26, 2011

After reading the reviews, we were ready to go to get additional wood to fortify the bed, but the bed supported a 12 memory foam mattress perfectly. The bed is beautiful. Thanks Overstock!! You saved us from the torture of shopping in a furniture store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 28, 2011

Looks great but mattress sags, peaks in the middle, so need to get a box spring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2011

Great price for a good quality bed. Looks good. Got it in the Sable color, although it is much darker in person than a picture I found online but I am fine with it. Great bed if you have small children as there are no sharp corners/edges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 26, 2011

I've bought sable color and it is beautiful chocolate color (can't be seen online).Bed was easy to assemble, looks simple and sophisticated and it fits perfectly my contemporary but warm style. i'm so happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from FL,  Apr 21, 2011

I had this bed for few months now, no complains. it's very good quality, leather looks like real, and the price is outstanding. I get a lot of compliments for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer service sells me!
 from Conifer, Colorado,  Apr 8, 2011

Our king-sized bed is exactly what I expected based on the info provided. Equally nice is the level of customer service Overstock employs. The follow-up phone call was appreciated, as was the flawless delivery service. I was nervous having just moved to 9,400ft from the city; but being off the beaten path didn't factor one bit - - Overstock and its freight partner(s) delivered in record time! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought