Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Won't regret it
 from Portland, Oregon,  Sep 3, 2011

I've had the bed a couple months now and I'm completely satisfied. It's a solid build, no creaks or squeaks, and best of all enough room around edges to secure fitted sheets but not so much that there are large gaps. I really love the bed, it looks fantastic, and the soft edges have saved my shins my last platform bed had wooden straight edges. I also have never purchased furniture but you can rely on overstock and the reviews. Will make future purchases with increased confidence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark brown was true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, material is very nice quality, padding is great for soft edging,stitching great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek, sexy, sleep!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 1, 2011

We love this bed. Very modern, sleek design! The bed dictates the room and this one demands to be center stage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly easy to assemble. Well crafted, fairly priced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 21, 2011

I bought 4 of them. great bed for the price. easy to put together. if you are looking for an inexpensive bed that looks cool and modern. this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Eclectic, Alabama,  Jul 21, 2011

Put the bed up in about 1.5 hours. I love the bed and the comforter I purchased from Overstock looks great on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed
 from paris, tn,  Jul 21, 2011

not difficult to assemble if you just read the directions. most of the time spent was on inserting the support slats completely into the frame. this bed is very sturdy, faux leather is good in color, texture and appearance. i'm enjoying it immensely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 6, 2011

This bed was awesome. I was a bit skeptical of buying a bed online, but it had so many great reviews I took a chance. I really wanted the white, but it was sold out, and as soon as I ordered the brown and it was on it's way, the white was back in stock. Sable looks more like a chocolate and I am extremely happy with. My friend and I assembled the bed in about an hour (2 petite girls). Since I just moved, I didn't know where my tools were so I used a 2.5 lb plate weight as a hammer to bang the slats in (I recommend banging the slats in or you'll be there FOREVER trying to push them in). One of the braces to attach the side slat to the headboard was bent, but once again, took the weight and banged it flush. Would buy this bed over and over again. I ordered on a Wednesday night and it arrived on Monday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sable was chocolate - matched what you see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Alabama,  Jul 5, 2011

I purchased this bed in sable, the color is rich and gives my bedroom a richness as though I paid hundreds more for this bed.Set up was easy, I put the bed together in 1 1/2 hours alone and did not have any difficulty doing it by myself. When I fisrt looked at the directions I thought it would be hard to put together but when I saw the pieces it went together easily.I placed my sleep number mattress on the fame and it is a perfect fit (queen size)I had a wonderful nights sleep ths very first night. .A friend bought this bed in white and it to is beautiful also. I highly recommend buying this product. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding. Looks very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 5, 2011

I receive this bed a little later than I had hoped, but I am very happy with my purchase. The bed is solid and comfortable and fairly well constructed. It looks a lot more expensive than what I paid - overall I am very pleased and would recommend this product to others. Note: the bed arrives dissembled, so if you are not "handy" you might want to call in a favor or two. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed looks great
 from Colorado,  Jun 23, 2011

Ordered this for teen daughter, easy to put together, sturdy, looks sharp, fit standard size queen mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent looks, and comfort!
 from minneapolis,  Jun 22, 2011

We just moved to a new house and got this bed frame in chocolate. I absolutely love the frame. It looks really nice, and it doesn't bother me that the material is not real leather. Even my husband, who wanted to buy wood frame instead - love the frame now. He says the frame gave the mattress "new life". Thank you overstock.com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

This was my first Overstock.com purchase and I was very pleased. The price was great...did a lot of comparison shopping and couldn't find anything that came even close to this value. I was very impressed with the quality and look of the bed. It looks far more expensive. It was relatively easy to put together....some of the instructions haven't been updated for the new design, but it's easy enough to figure out (note the plastic washers are now built on to the legs, so don't spend 15 minutes looking for them like I did). The slats can be a little tough to get in the holders...using a hammer helped that little problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strongly recommend!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 16, 2011

Great design, great price, great quality. Very easy installation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 15, 2011

This bed is exactly as it looks in the photo. I don't think that the faux leather is too shiny, but it does have a bit of shine. We are going to put a box spring under the mattress which will make the headboard itself a bit shorter, but it will still look fine. The bed frame itself was easy for my husband to put together and the slats are a great design that seems really strong (20 minutes). I helped with the slats as there are a bunch of them. (10 minutes) Overall, we are very happy with this bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 5, 2011

I am so excited I finally made this purchase after looking at it for weeks on this website. The quality is great, the bed is sturdy and putting it together was easy with the help of my boyfriend. It looks like a pricey bed and looks awesome in my small, modern apartment. Delivery was extremely fast and I had all the pieces and great packaging. No damage was done to the bed during delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is great!
 from Astoria, NY,  Jun 1, 2011

I'm not the best or most consistent review writer in the world but I felt like I needed to come on here and share my experiences with this bed. First of all, I have never used Overstock.com before and I've definitely never bought a bed sight unseen before. But, I figured with the amount of great reviews this bed was getting, the fact that it fit in to my budget and my decor and I could have the bed within a few days instead of having to wait a week or two for a cheaper quality bed from Gothic Cabinet I might as well roll the dice. I was a little bit alarmed when I received the shipment notification. I really didn't quite get how a bed was being shipped via UPS but they've obviously done this before ... who am I to judge? When UPS arrived the driver showed me that one of the three boxes had opened but it looked like everything was in there. I helped him carry the boxes into my house and in LESS THAN AN HOUR I was tossing my Tempurpedic on the slats. Not only was the bed very easy to set up, but it feels pretty sturdy and the pictures actually do it justice. I feel like I got a GREAT deal on this really cool looking bed. Can't wait to make my next purchase. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion 、Modern 、Simple
 from nashvill,TN,  May 31, 2011

Fashion 、Modern 、Simple! I am very happy to buy this bed, it look like the photos,I like it very much. I am a foreigner, is not very fluent in English presentation。 Overall, very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stylish bed!
 from West hollywood,  May 31, 2011

I purchased the bed not that long ago & I absolutely love it! Very stylish & comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy & easy to assemble
 from Miami, FL,  May 30, 2011

I'll admit being a bit apprehensive about ordering a piece of furniture from the internet without ever seeing it in real life, but was completely pleased with my bed! It arrived quickly, in great shape and was easy to assemble (even for a single girl). The boxes were lightweight enough that I was able to get them up the stairs to my bedroom without any help, assemble the bed & it is very sturdy! The only thing I wish were a little different were the feet. The stain/paint on the bottom of the feet scratched off onto my tile floor, but I just got some little pads from the grocery store & adhered them on. Now we are all set. I would 100% order this bed again if I needed one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Purchase!
 from Overland Park, KS,  May 25, 2011

I ordered this bed for my 16 year old daughter...I read all the reviews on various platform beds and decided on this one. Wonderful quality, arrived in a couple of days and we couldn't be happier. We ordered a mattress as well - which is very comfortable and well priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, stylish and sexy!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 25, 2011

We wanted a cool white platform bed with a soft headboard for our guest suite, and after a lot of searching, we decided to go with this model, primarily because it has very solid slats and doesn't need any additional modifications to be used without a box spring. The bed came in 3 separate boxes (headboard, sides, and footboard), all of the required hardware was there, and the instructions were fairly simple and easy to follow. It took us about 1 hour to assemble the bed (preparing and installing the slats was the most time-consuming task), and we're extremely pleased with the final product. It's quite low (as shown in the product photograph), and the leather-like material feels soft, has no odor, and makes the whole bed look way more expensive than it is. The color is accurate, a crispy bright white. Once assembled, this bed is not only good looking, but also surprisingly sturdy, stable, and comfortable. Definitely a fantastic buy! You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought