Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

This was my first Overstock.com purchase and I was very pleased. The price was great...did a lot of comparison shopping and couldn't find anything that came even close to this value. I was very impressed with the quality and look of the bed. It looks far more expensive. It was relatively easy to put together....some of the instructions haven't been updated for the new design, but it's easy enough to figure out (note the plastic washers are now built on to the legs, so don't spend 15 minutes looking for them like I did). The slats can be a little tough to get in the holders...using a hammer helped that little problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strongly recommend!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 16, 2011

Great design, great price, great quality. Very easy installation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 15, 2011

This bed is exactly as it looks in the photo. I don't think that the faux leather is too shiny, but it does have a bit of shine. We are going to put a box spring under the mattress which will make the headboard itself a bit shorter, but it will still look fine. The bed frame itself was easy for my husband to put together and the slats are a great design that seems really strong (20 minutes). I helped with the slats as there are a bunch of them. (10 minutes) Overall, we are very happy with this bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 5, 2011

I am so excited I finally made this purchase after looking at it for weeks on this website. The quality is great, the bed is sturdy and putting it together was easy with the help of my boyfriend. It looks like a pricey bed and looks awesome in my small, modern apartment. Delivery was extremely fast and I had all the pieces and great packaging. No damage was done to the bed during delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is great!
 from Astoria, NY,  Jun 1, 2011

I'm not the best or most consistent review writer in the world but I felt like I needed to come on here and share my experiences with this bed. First of all, I have never used Overstock.com before and I've definitely never bought a bed sight unseen before. But, I figured with the amount of great reviews this bed was getting, the fact that it fit in to my budget and my decor and I could have the bed within a few days instead of having to wait a week or two for a cheaper quality bed from Gothic Cabinet I might as well roll the dice. I was a little bit alarmed when I received the shipment notification. I really didn't quite get how a bed was being shipped via UPS but they've obviously done this before ... who am I to judge? When UPS arrived the driver showed me that one of the three boxes had opened but it looked like everything was in there. I helped him carry the boxes into my house and in LESS THAN AN HOUR I was tossing my Tempurpedic on the slats. Not only was the bed very easy to set up, but it feels pretty sturdy and the pictures actually do it justice. I feel like I got a GREAT deal on this really cool looking bed. Can't wait to make my next purchase. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion 、Modern 、Simple
 from nashvill,TN,  May 31, 2011

Fashion 、Modern 、Simple! I am very happy to buy this bed, it look like the photos,I like it very much. I am a foreigner, is not very fluent in English presentation。 Overall, very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stylish bed!
 from West hollywood,  May 31, 2011

I purchased the bed not that long ago & I absolutely love it! Very stylish & comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy & easy to assemble
 from Miami, FL,  May 30, 2011

I'll admit being a bit apprehensive about ordering a piece of furniture from the internet without ever seeing it in real life, but was completely pleased with my bed! It arrived quickly, in great shape and was easy to assemble (even for a single girl). The boxes were lightweight enough that I was able to get them up the stairs to my bedroom without any help, assemble the bed & it is very sturdy! The only thing I wish were a little different were the feet. The stain/paint on the bottom of the feet scratched off onto my tile floor, but I just got some little pads from the grocery store & adhered them on. Now we are all set. I would 100% order this bed again if I needed one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Purchase!
 from Overland Park, KS,  May 25, 2011

I ordered this bed for my 16 year old daughter...I read all the reviews on various platform beds and decided on this one. Wonderful quality, arrived in a couple of days and we couldn't be happier. We ordered a mattress as well - which is very comfortable and well priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, stylish and sexy!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 25, 2011

We wanted a cool white platform bed with a soft headboard for our guest suite, and after a lot of searching, we decided to go with this model, primarily because it has very solid slats and doesn't need any additional modifications to be used without a box spring. The bed came in 3 separate boxes (headboard, sides, and footboard), all of the required hardware was there, and the instructions were fairly simple and easy to follow. It took us about 1 hour to assemble the bed (preparing and installing the slats was the most time-consuming task), and we're extremely pleased with the final product. It's quite low (as shown in the product photograph), and the leather-like material feels soft, has no odor, and makes the whole bed look way more expensive than it is. The color is accurate, a crispy bright white. Once assembled, this bed is not only good looking, but also surprisingly sturdy, stable, and comfortable. Definitely a fantastic buy! You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from FL,  May 17, 2011

Well made, packed well and moderately easy to assemble and WOW it is beautiful!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and good modern looking
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  May 5, 2011

The bed itself looks nice. But the three boxes did not come together so it turned I once thought the shipping didn't come through and had to contact Overstock's customer service and parts department to re-order the missing parts. Luckily the third box delivered the next day and I had to cancel the re-order process for missing parts. Overall the instruction was clear and it's not quite challenging for me, a 27-year-old young lady-, to put everything together, but some of the slat clips/holder for supporting slats were hard to "click" into the holes on side rails. Because the slat clips/holders are all made of plastic, I didn't even try to hammer them in in case I break any of them. So I wish there is some tool or better design to install the slat holders. All in all, I like the look of bed once assemble is done. It is chic and simple as I wanted and matched my expectation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? overall quality is good w/n my expectation
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted...
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 20, 2011

This Euro Queen-Size Platform Bed was exactly what I wanted. I was really hoping that I wouldn't be disappointed in it and I wasn't. It is very white and feels like real leather. It took me about 45 minutes to put it together. Not too bad! All the peices were in the box and the directions were very easy to follow. This bed just makes my whole room pop now. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. Great price and Great Quality! Trust me when I say that I am very picky with what I want and what I like and this was PERFECT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great value but shipping a mess
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 14, 2011

This is a fantastic bed and a great value. However, be prepared for receiving the bed in three separate packages that may or may not be delivered together. We were prepared to expect the order in a few packages and, as noted by previous reviewers, aware that they may not be delivered together. However, the time lapse between receiving all three packages was greater than we would have reasonably expected, which was admittedly, disappointing. Given the quality and price of the product, however, I would order it again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Value
 from Springfield, IL,  Apr 8, 2011

I received this bed so quickly!! I ordered Thurday night and it arrived Monday. Came in 3 boxes. I love the sleek look of the bed. Also, it is very sturdy and made well. I had no issues with any parts fitting together or anything and my friend and I had it assembled without looking at the directions within 45 minutes or so. The number of sturdy slats is reassuring, they are spaced every 2 inches or so. It creates the moden feel I wanted and you cannot beat the price on this bed. Highly recommend! So happy with Overstock right now. I also purchased sheets, mattress and bedspread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful platform bed + easy to assemble
 from New York City,  Apr 5, 2011

I really like the bed platform. All the tools were in the package, and it took me and the handyman about 45 minutes to assemble it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good. The package comes with 3 boxes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? the description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed.
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 2, 2011

I love the bed. Very sexy and good quality for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a bedframe that did not require a box spring. Most platform beds do not have adequate support to hold my temper-pedic mattress. This platform bed is very sturdy. The design on the slats provide maximum coverage that offers the same function of a box spring without the bulkiness. This is definitely something you would want from a bedframe! I shopped everywhere for a nice platform bed; all were so expensive! Overstock has been my go-to shop for furniture. I should have known better :) Now, the material is faux leather. I think that for a bedframe of this quality, the fact that it isnt genuine leather doesnt discourage me. Beautiful, easy to clean, sturdy and modern! I like the clean design; great if you dont like a cluttered looking room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from TN,  Mar 31, 2011

Arrived quickly. Great looking bed at a very reasonable price. Looks classy, modern and chic.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Expensive
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 30, 2011

I was extremely satisfied with the quality and the ease of assembly. I looked at several other similar platform beds that were considerably more money. This one looks great and I would recommend it highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fenton Modern Dark Brown Queen Platform Bed
Today $823.67
Compare $1058.95
Save 22%
(57)
Cordaba Queen-size Platform Bed
Sale $311.39
Was $345.99
(17)
Back to top