Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great, comfy, good-looking bed
 from Seal Beach, California,  Jul 22, 2014

It's a great bed, very comfy. When putting it together It took me a while to put in all the slats, it required some physical exertion, but I did it all by myself nevertheless.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
love our new bed! easy to assemble arrived quickly
 from hilton head sc,  Jul 5, 2014

Great product. I put it togrthr without y husbands help. style is claasy yet casual.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great value for what it is
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  May 30, 2014

I consider this a very good buy for the price. Looks perfect in my guest room and a breeze to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy bed, easy to put together
 from Idaho,  May 19, 2014

I think this bed is great. It arrived within 5 days of ordering and in 3 different boxes. All the parts were in the boxes and was easy to put together. Had the necessary tools to assemble within the package. It's strong and sturdy for comfort and as one other review states "nocturnal activities". The color looked as it did on the web site and my mattress fit great in the frame. Other reviews mentioned a few inches at the headboard / foot board, but I didn't have any issues. It's easy to make the bed and is great. It's a simple, sleek design that is a great value at this price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love my new bed
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 15, 2014

Looked for a platform bed for months until I saw this one and read all the reviews. So happy I took the chance and bought it. The quality is amazing. You would never guess that it is not real leather. True white in color. Assembly was not difficult. Did it by myself in about an hour. I did purchase a new mattress by Saatva and it was 11.5 " in height. No need for a box spring with this bed. Best purchase I have made from Overstock. BTW.. the bed comes in 3 large boxes and was delivered in 5 days. Fast service!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Easy assemble, Good quality
 from Houston,Tx,  Apr 29, 2014

Good quality, easy assemble. Review on overstock helped me made decision and overall is great. I love delivery that was on time and delivered in front of the door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Superb and Classy
 from Rutherford, NJ,  Apr 24, 2014

Awesome platform bed. Great Value, no tax, free shipping. What can u ask for more. Easy Install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Queen-size Platform Bed
 from 92562,  Apr 5, 2014

Bed is very easy to put together. Bed is used with 11" foam mattress. Bed is low to the ground . Very Nice !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Love this platform bed
 from Georgia,  Apr 4, 2014

Was fairly simple to put together and, after a month, seems sturdy. Would not hesitate to buy it again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE THIS BED
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 27, 2014

I PURCHASED THIS BED ( IN BLACK) FOR MY SON AND HIS WIFE AND THEY LOVE IT. IT IS VERY NICE LOOKING SLEEK LINES AND CONTEMPORARY STYLING- NOT AT ALL CHEAP. THE BED APPEARS TO BE VERY STURDY AND WAS NOT DIFFICULT TO ASSEMBLE. I AM SO PLEASED I GAVE THIS AS A GIFT- THE VALUE AND QUALITY ARE EXCELLENT. THE DELIVERY SERVICE WAS GREAT ALSO THE BED ARRIVED IN 4 DAYS. ALSO OVERSTOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS AMAZING AS I HAD MADE AN ERROR WHEN I FIRST PLACED THE ORDER AND THEY WERE QUICK TO FIX IT. I AM. VERY SATISFIED WITH THE PRODUCT AND THE TRANSACTION.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Quality Bed
 from Inverness, FL,  Mar 12, 2014

This is a wonderful bed. I ordered it in black for the guest room and absolutely love the quality and modern style. Not cheap looking at all. It is very sturdy and I always prefer the slats to a box spring. I got a 13 inch mattress which makes it a lot higher. It is very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just Perfect!
 from WA,  Feb 25, 2014

This is a beautiful solid bed! Very sturdy, solid bed and easy to put together! I had been looking for a platform bed that didn't have too tall of a headboard and this is just perfect! I put this bed together myself in less that 45 minutes and the directions were clear and concise! The thing that took the longest was installing the slats but that wasn't difficult it just took a little time. I absolutely love this bed and might get another for my guest room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE IT!
 from Bryan, TX,  Feb 21, 2014

This was very interesting putting together, my dad came over to help me and I think the only thing that confused us at first were the screws that are already screwed into the bed, the bed once its put together, looks like it's really low to the ground but it works great with my queen mattress. I use an 11-inch queen memory foam mattress with no box spring, it sits in the platform bed alone and it is perfect. I am very pleased with the height. The material of the bed is very soft, I love the color of the deep brown, it looks great with my bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Average Style : Average
The BEST SLEEP EVER!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 14, 2014

Although The Pieces Came Two Weeks Late, It Was Well Worth The Wait. The ONLY Concern I Have is How Do You Take It Apart To Move To Another Room (Specifically The Snap In Pieces)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
good value
 from san diego,  Feb 2, 2014

good value--what I expected I got. It was purchased or a guest room. Looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
nice bed and good for the price
 from Canton, OH,  Jan 17, 2014

Got this for my son and he was very pleased. The frame was interesting with the way the slats are bowed up to allow for extra comfort from a platform bed. He loved the low profile as that was what he was looking for. He had his mattress and springs on the floor before this and this bed in not any higher than that. Could easily use a box springs in it and still have a nice look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great deal
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 14, 2014

Such a great bed for the price! With a coupon I got a fabulous deal! Love the style and design of the bed - great lines. The white is very shiny and while I don't think anyone could mistake it for real leather it still looks like a quality bed. It looks very modern paired with my grey and citron color pallet. I love a padded bed- no bumped shins or uncomfortable headboard to lean on. Very easy to put together and seems quite sturdy! So very pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
SO HAPPY
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 11, 2014

Bought this bed for my quickly growing son. I was looking for a queen size bed to replace a full size bed in a relatively small room. I was really worried that traditional beds have high headboards or proportions that seem to take over the room. This bed was perfect because the headboard was relatively low, which was important because it sits right under a window without blocking it. The side panels sit tight with the mattress, there is no gap as other reviewers noted. There is maybe an inch gap between the mattress and footboard which is hardly noticeable. We have not had to adjust the mattress at all (it's been over 3 weeks). The bed also comes with 24 slats, however, we opted to use a 4" low profile box spring under an 11" mattress because I felt it was too low for my son to comfortably get in and out of bed without it. No problem with the box spring sitting on the slats. The room actually feels bigger now. The style is modern and sophisticated, so now we are considering buying a new dresser as the old one is a light wood. Took about 45 minutes to construct the bed. As other reviewers mentioned there's a specific way to attach the slats. Once we figured it out we were able to literally pound them in (using a rubber mallet) in minutes. The footboard had a small defect at the corner, it appeared the leather was rubbed off a bit at the corner, but it is very small and hardly noticeable. We're happy with this bed and looking forward to redecorating the rest of the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love It! Trick to putting the slats together
 from San Jose, Ca,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought this in the expresso color in the summer and finally put it together right before XMas and I LOVE it! I searched for a long time because I wanted a leather like headboard at a certain height - material was important bc I have a cat so I wanted something easy to clean. I measured the headboard height very carefully because i didn't want the headboard overpowering the room if it was too tall. I also wanted more support so I have a mattress as well one of those shorter boxsprings - both fit perfectly well and leave enough room for you to sit with your back against the headboard - it supports up to my shoulders/neck comfortably - not your head if you're looking for something to rest your head against. There is a trick to putting the slats together - line up the slats and put the two slats together with the plastic middle piece first before snapping anything in. Try to do this to all the slats and line them up over the bedrails. Once you're done - start at the top - line the end of the slat over the side rail which will have holes that they're supposed to snap in. Then, holding the headboard or someone else - step up with one foot and put your full weight on to them - they will snap right in to place. We started trying to push it in with our hands and found that it was too hard - started looking for a hammer but I wanted to try this first - and once we realized - we were able to finish very quickly. I recommend using two people to put it together - we did it in an hour including ripping the packaging off etc. The package comes with a metal thing to screw the rails in to the headboard too so you don't really need any tools other than scissors to open up the package.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Platform bed is off the hook!!!!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jan 8, 2014

I am so delighted over this bed. When my wife decided to order it I must admit I was apprehensive. I couldn't see how it could be that sturdy. OMG, this bed doesn't creak, it has not came apart and this faux leather is unbelievable. I love it! I wish we had all three colors for every bedroom in my house. I was not big on this type of product but today I can say I am a fan of the product and hope everyone gets to experience the sleep filled nights we are enjoying.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Euro Full-size Platform Bed
Add to cart to see special price
(123)
Alsa Queen Platform Bed
Sale $426.59
Was $473.99
(214)
Fenton Modern Dark Brown Queen Platform Bed
Today $822.99
Compare $1179.95
Save 30%
(61)
Back to top