Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Mar 30, 2013

Others have commented about the bed being a bit smaller than queen mattresses. We didn't find the size to be extremely different and we actually like that there's room to tuck in the comforter and sheets. Others have commented that the slats broke easily. Before putting the mattress on the bed, we purchased some 3/4" plywood and put that down over the slats, then the mattress on top of that and we've experienced no problems. The white vinyl "leatherette" looks good and looks close enough to leather to fool the eye.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets my expecation!!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 26, 2012

This bed really worked well for us. Bed itself arived sooner than I expected. Boxes were in a great condition. There were no peaces that were missing. I was able to put it together by myself in 2 hrs. This bed was meant for a 6 yr old bedroom. My daugher loves it. She is a bed jumper and this bed works perfectly for her. The sides are really well padded which minimizes her hurting herself. I love this bed and so does she. This was an excellent choice!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker (almost black) but it worked well for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is very sturdy and the sides are very well padded.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on the spot!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, Comfort and Price.... that's nice
 from Faraway Island of Massachusetts,  Jul 24, 2012

The bed was shipped timely and well packaged. The assembly was straight forward and easily done on my own (no handy monkey required as suggested). The slats are of great quality, with a slight arch to add flexibility and better comfort. The assembled bed looks great and is very comfortable. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Frame
 from Pa,  Jul 4, 2012

Great Bed easy to put together very strong frame We used it with out a box spring and are very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Was Just as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed was for my son. He LOVES it! It took me only 45 min.-1 hr. to put together. In structions were ez to follow for me. Everything was in the boxes (3). Tip: Pull the plastic off the leg screws before trying to screw into the base & head board! LOL! It only held me up a minute or two. The base board is low enough so your shins won't hit it when you're walking around the bed. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a well priced afordable platform bed that's sturdy and well made. I'm VERY happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Very Sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bed!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 17, 2012

Love this bed, mine is the color of brown leather, nice topstitching. My very handy guy put it together in 20 minutes without even looking at the instructions. Bought a high density foam mattress and mattress topper for it, no box spring. Looks sleek and beautiful. Someone said it looks very shiny. Not mine, just right. Oh, perfect delivery, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Other reviews were right on target!
 from Denver CO,  Apr 9, 2012

I'm glad I listened to the other reviews of this bed. We have the queen size white and we are very, very pleased! We use it without a box spring so it is pretty low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product
 from Stockton,CA,  Mar 26, 2012

This was the first time ordering a large item from overstock. Shipment was fast, it took about 2-3 days to receive the package. The bed frame was very easy to put together, much easier then most ikea products. It is a well made product and everyone that see's our bed thinks it's a beauty. The price if prefect and would recommend this product to anyone. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color displayed was a perfect match to the shipped item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Mar 11, 2012

This is a great bed. It is so well made. My 80 year old mother assisted me. The directions were not great but we figured it out. I do highly recomend this product. I had it in 2 days after ordering!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Contemporary Bed!
 from El Dorado, Arkansas,  Mar 7, 2012

First of all, don't let the other reviewers dissuade you from buying this bed because of the extra space around or at the end of the mattress. It is minimal and you need this room to tuck in your bedding. I am using a 14 inch latex mattress without a foundation - it's perfect. It was very easy to put together. It only took us about 30 minutes once we got everything out of the boxes. You need two people, unless you have a handy monkey, because someone has to hold stuff in place while you turn the screws. The slat system just snaps together. This bed is very tight and solid feeling. You can sit up in bed and lean back on the headboard without having it up against a wall. I got this bed in white and I love it so much, I made it up and took a picture to show all my friends. One friend said "beautiful, it looks like a bed in an upscale resort" !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The white bed is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Bed
 from VA,  Jan 25, 2012

This bed looks exactly as I hoped and as it was described. Solid looking. Cosmopolitan look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice white white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stable and feels strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased in brown...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 28, 2011

Very solid good looking piece. Absolutely no squeaks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For fake leather, it looks and feels pretty nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic and sturdy!
 from NY, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

This bed is easy to assemble (although a little time consuming). It's super chic and looks like it's worth much more than $XXX. My only complaint is the back o the head frame is not completely covered in white so it has to be put up against a wall. All in all super happy with my purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, not really leather, but doesn't look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my bed
 from chicago,  Dec 6, 2011

love this bed.... miami style. feels sturdy the leather looks good. not too fake

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed- A little over priced
 from Maryland,  Nov 30, 2011

The bed itself looks sleek and should last but in all honesty it's a little over priced for the amount of hardware you get. I guess you're paying for the style/look more than the hardware. The bed it quite low- this wasn't an issue for me having lived in Korea where sleeping on the floor is the norm. I would recommend this bed but think it should be priced a bit lower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

I love the bed! It's sturdy, well-made, and the synthetic white leather is very smooth and looks expensive. The bed has a simple yet very modern elegant look. Some of the reviewers said they have gaps when they put their mattresses in, but my mattress fits perfectly, not one millimeter too long. The only problem I had with the bed was doing the support slats. It was a bit difficult fitting each one in one by one. But all my frustration was quickly forgotten when I put my mattress in and experience my new bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Funny Business
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 10, 2011

The assembly of the bed was easy and simple. The quality of the parts were also decent for the price. I liked that the baring frame was made of metal and there was a lot of slats to firmly hold the bed. The design of the bed was well worth it. It did not look tacky or cheap, the synthetic leather played it's part. There's a nice feel to it. It's been several months since we've had the bed and it still had not creaked or made funny noises. We like the bed and the design. It's given our room an nice and simple modern touch. The only thing I would be sure to let all buyers know is that the mattress will not fit perfectly with the framing. There will be about an inch or of space. Which could be a good and bad thing depending on the type of mattress you own. I recommend using a box spring, it's a bit more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this bed
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 26, 2011

The bed arrived well-packaged so there was no damaged from the UPS rough handling. It came in three boxes which would have been too heavy for me to carry upstairs but I open the boxes and carried up the individual components which were reasonable light for a 53yr old woman. Very high quality components! Some people complained about putting together the brackets. I am disabled. I haven't the strength but I have a small hammer so it only took me 15min to put together the slats :). This has to be one of the best beds on Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great style for the price !!!
 from New York,  Jun 23, 2011

I love this bedframe ... very modern, good quality, and fits perfect in small bedrooms like mine. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for low price but modern platform bed. But definetely do not have a mattress bigger than 10 or 11 inches because if it is taller than that it covers most of the headboard. other than that it is a great frame

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen size
 from OKC,  Dec 14, 2014

Had this bed for a little over 2 months. Its very low. We added a box spring to make it a little higher. The head board is very short too. After putting up the pillows, its barely seen. Quite a dissappointment, but thats the trade off of online shopping i guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought