Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome, practical, stylish bed!
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 28, 2012

My husband and I have had this bed for about 5 months. We remark all the time about how much we LOVE it! It is a good-looking bed, very sleek and stylish. It looks so neat and tidy with the linens tucked in, and is super easy to make. It fits our mattress perfectly (maybe a 1-inch gap, which is just enough to tuck in the comforter). The mattress portion is very low to the ground, which is both good and bad - just depends what you prefer. I really like it. It was very easy to assemble (easier for me even then my husband - strength isn't needed, just don't be afraid to pop in the slats and follow the directions!). After having the bed a couple of months, we had to disassemble it to move - no problem at all to take apart or reassemble. We did move the middle part as one piece, very carefully. It is definitely time for us to re-tighten the screws, as it is a bit wobbly with a lot of movement. ...on that note, this is the best bed EVER for nocturnal activities! **Please stop reading if you are easily offended** The headboard is EXACTLY the right height to support me, either kneeling or standing, and because it is a few inches wide and pretty stable, it even works for sitting! Everything is just the right amount of padded... the whole thing is about as sexy as a bed can be. ...again, my husband and I talk all the time about how much we love this bed. ;) Definitely buy this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style and Quality Can't Be Matched
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 31, 2010

My bed took about two weeks to arrive, but it was worth the wait. It came in three separate boxes. The packaging was excellent. All of the pieces were wrapped and protected by styrofoam. The bed took me about two hours to put together by myself. 28 individual wooden slats are used for support. The bed is extremely sturdy. There is no need for a box spring or additional supports. Two of the clips to secure the wooden slats were missing. I contacted Overstock, and they had the missing pieces to me within a week. Awesome service. Once the bed was assembled, it looks amazing and is very sturdy. There is no movement or noise from the frame. I have a large 14" mattress, and the bed gives great support. For those wondering, with my 14" mattress, it leaves approximately 16" from the top of the mattress to the top of the headboard. I used a leather protector spray on the material. The white leather looks great. It is a little shiny, but seems to be very high quality. The stitch lines are a nice touch. From looking in stores, I did not see a bed for under $1000 that came close to matching the quality and style of this bed. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size issue
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 2, 2010

Very good looking bed. Unlike the other reviews, I like the leather "a little bit shiny". The only problem is, the bed frame is too big. I placed my new queen size mattress in place. There is a 2-3" gap between the head of the mattress and the headboard. I don't know what to put to fill the gap now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice for shin-proof queen bed
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

This is perfect for those people who are in danger of smacking their shins while rounding the corner of the bed. It is padded on all sides, so is a great choice for fast movers or children. It does not require a box spring, which allows you to put your money into a better mattress. The only thing I'd change in terms of design is how the under matress support is put together. It would be difficult to disassemble and move the bed to a new location since the construction depends on one-way snap-in construction for the ribs below the bed. When you take it apart, it might be kind of hard to get back together properly without a few people around to help hold things together. As it was, I was able to assemble it in about 45 minutes with included tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was easy to assemble, faux-leather could be better, overall very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from TX,  Aug 4, 2011

Money well spend. Great bed for the money. It is very sturdy. We are using Tempurpedic mattress with this bed (queen size) and there is a small gap - length wise. That is a only minor issue but we like the bed very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, durable, modern, clean bed.
 from Saratoga! CA,  Jan 20, 2012

Did a ton of research regarding a modern, clean looking low platform bed. Finally landed on this bed because of the look, price and current reviews at the time. When the bed arrived, I was skeptical of the plastic slat inserts, but then again, I hadn't really any experience of beds so I just went with it. Easy to install and took me just short of 40 minutes on my own. I have had the bed, just short of a year and it's been fantastic. I bought a Sealy posturepedic mattress to go with it and I honestly look forward to going to bed each night. Easily cleaned with simple wipes. Would definitely recommend to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good! Bargain for what your paying!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive product.
 from Culver City, CA,  Feb 27, 2012

Like other reviews, shipping box was not in great condition but contents were fine. No pieces missing. Found the assembly very straightforward except for putting in slats. Finally got the hang of it but required more brute force than typical for do-it-yourself assembly. Bedframe has nice clean look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Qualaity is surprisingly good
 from San Mateo, CA,  Dec 9, 2011

For that amount of money this bed is way better quality than anything you can find in the stores. Delivery was fast, building the bed was easy. My and my wife are 100% satisfied. Recommending to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Indentical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamourous Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2011

I'm redecorating my room to look like an "old hollywood movie" & this bed just fits perfectly. It was easy to put together, sturdy & well just so gorgeous. You can class it up or it could also be used for a teenagers room. Two of my nieces already want this bed and one of my girlfriend's is in the market for a bed for her 14 year old daughter. Once her daughter saw my bed she said "that's the bed I want"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Again, Excellent. Even more beautiful than i thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2011

This item came within three days of ordering it and looks fantastic. It didn't come with instructions. I called overstock to see if I could get them and they were happy to help me out, but we ended up being able to put it together anyways. The material doesn't look shiny to me, since I noticed that comment on the other reviews. For this price + free shipping, this bed is definitely worth it. On a downside, nobody was home to claim my package and it was left outside in the middle of the snowstorm. This is probably the carrier's fault, but watch out if you don't want piles of snow and ice in your house...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  May 28, 2013

I chose this bed based on the good reviews it received. The reviews do it justice. This bed is fantastic. It is sturdy, feels well made and the faux-leather feels and looks authentic. Construction was fairly straight forward. I combined this with an 8in gel-top foam mattress and the combination is extremely comfortable. The 8in mattress is the perfect height and looks good in the frame. I am really glad I took the leap and bought this bed. If you're on the fence about it, just buy it, you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from NH,  Sep 6, 2012

The color is very dark brown darker than in looks in the photo. The gap lengthwise that some people mentioned is definitely not out of the ordinary large and not an issue at all. I put the bed together myself, all parts are included, you don't even need tools. the material is nice and soft and has about half inch of stuffing between the faux leather and the bed frame. the bed is rather low, which i like, no weird smells etc. pretty happy with the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's very dark brown, looks almost black in the dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and contemporary
 from Kansas City, KS,  Mar 19, 2012

We love the low/contemporary profile of this bed. The quality of the parts are great and it assembled easily. We use it with a mid-range pillow top mattress and there is just enough space around the edges to tuck in our comforter and coverlet... to complete the contemporary look. Certainly not TOO much space as other reviews have mentioned. We are completely satisfied with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Bed
 from Gainesville, VA,  Feb 1, 2012

Overall the bed is perfect! Easy to put together and looks great with a nice bedding set. Only thing I noticed is it seems longer and thinner than my other queen bed. Could be teh euro design but it looks a lot thinner than a normal queen or I am having an optical illusion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very luxury bed
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jan 27, 2012

When you are looking for a modern bed. THIS I IT! Easy to assemble, very beautiful, don't need a box spring, My daughter is considering to order one in black for her bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything, even the smallest parts are high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern low profile bed, rapid delivery
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 13, 2011

Husband and I bought this bed after being unable to move our boxspring into our upstairs bedroom. We wanted a bed with enough style to last ~8 yrs, unassembled so we could get it up our narrow 1907 staircase, and to be delivered quickly. This did the job! We will shop overstock.com for our next bedroom furniture purchase. - fast, fast service. It arrived 3 business days after placing the order. - all pieces (3 boxes) arrived in perfect quality. Never got a call to arrange delivery, but it came after 5:30pm, so someone was home. - assembly took ~an hour (& my husband's handy); nothing missing or broken & everything fit. (I hope it disassembles well someday.) - wood slats offer great support, but I noticed they were kind of arched upwards once installed. Some parts of the bed feel more firm than others, but this may be due to my old mattress. - the white vinyl is sorta shiny, but that's the "mod" look, I guess. The vinyl quality is as good as faux white leather gets. I'm very cautious about scratching it with my ring when I make the bed, and I wonder how I'll clean it if I get ink or wine on it (yes, wine in bed, why not). - low profile is just high enough to slide a mop under the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches - a close-up photo of the vinyl would be helpful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall quality, sturdy construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good; a more detailed product photo of the vinyl material would help.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in picture
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 31, 2011

Let me start off by saying that in this case i really got what i paid for. The bed looks OK in my bedroom but the quality (both of the materials and the construction) is low. I received the bed thru Fed-Ex less than a week after i placed the order. Instructions on how to assemble the bed are minimal, however there's not much to assemble. The white "leatherette" is very thin. While assembling the bed you can see the staples and feel the cheap construction. The clips used to secure the wooden slats did not give me the impression that they will last long (however thatís only my impression). As other people stated, once assembled, it looks good and is very sturdy. There is no movement or noise from the frame, however thereís a 2-3Ē gap between the head of the mattress and the headboard. Iím going to use it in my guest bedroom. So it will be hardly used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Manchester, CT,  Aug 20, 2011

Overstock shipped this to me in a very reasonable amount of time. The bed comes in three boxes that weren't hard to carry at all, and it is very easy to assemble. The color and fabric look great in my room, and I can guarantee that no one is going to think I got this bed frame as cheap as I did! It's a great value, and I would recommend it to any of my friends or family members.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 4, 2011

This bed looks very chic. It's lower-profile than most other beds, and doesn't look overbearing or ornate the way other leather beds do. I have it in my daughter's bedroom. Tried it first with the box-spring, but it looks nicer without. Looks and feels like real leather, with a fine grain. I plan to order at least two more beds. At this price, you can't get a nicer looking bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit richer than the washed out white you see on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels high-end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared to crawl out of bed
 from Brewster, MA,  Aug 16, 2013

The headboard and footboard are pretty and comfortable to lean against and rest your feet on. Assembly takes 1-2 hours if you do it alone. Make sure you have a mattress that is at least 11 inches deep. If you have a shallower mattress your feet may feel trapped below the footboard. In hindsight, I wish I had gotten a bed with longer legs, so there is less effort getting out of bed. Right now, my knees are higher than my waist when I sit on the edge of the bed. I wonder if I can get replacement legs that would be a foot or more high, then the bed would be super.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Euro Full-size Platform Bed
Add to cart to see special price
(119)
Madison Modern Queen Platform Bed
Sale $440.09
Was $488.99
Compare $527.98
Save 17%
(28)
Loft One Dark Grey Queen-size Bed
Sale $373.49
Was $414.99
(16)
Sabrina Black Upholstered Queen Size Platform Bed
Sale $573.29
Was $636.99
Compare $745.40
Save 23%
(12)
Back to top