Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
There's a trick to assembly!
 from Providence, RI,  Jun 3, 2011

OMG this was a great buy. It came lightning fast (only a few business days), and looked beautiful once assembled. The quality is great, and the pictures are spot-on. Here's the trick for easy assembly: After you have the frame all together (it's only 4 screws!), and you are about to tackle setting up the slats, be sure and put together the WHOLE horizontal row, then snap it onto place, starting in the middle. If you snap in the middle double plastic cap first, you'll struggle trying to get the ends in properly. Once I figured this out (the instructions weren't super-clear), it was a breeze. It takes a little muscle to pop in the plastic caps that hold the slats in place, but if you use the heel of your hand and try and do one click at a time, it's a lot easier. The hardware (2 allen wrenches, and 4 screws/bolts) is tucked in with the wooden feet, which came preassembled with the washers already in place. I almost tossed it in the trash, since it is such a small hardware kit. The bed is pretty low, since it's just a mattress on the slats, so I might put a box spring back in, once I have someone to help lift it with me. My first houseguest to try it out will be here in a week, so I'll update the review after a trial run. This is a beautiful bed in my guest room, and had I known how pretty it was, I probably would have ordered it for my master suite. Don't hesitate to buy this bed, you won't regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but...
 from washington, dc,  Jan 6, 2011

My only quibble about this great-looking bed is with the slats that hold up the mattress. Instead of the tried, true and easy way of having two sets of slats held together by fabric that just sit on the frame, this bed has a rather cumbersome way of installing them: all the slats have to be installed individually, into some plastic holders that attach the the bed... i think it will be difficult to take apart if I ever need to move this bed; seems like the plastic holders might break if one tries to remove them once installed. Thus, my rating will probably drop to 3 or 2 stars (depending on the frustration level) if I ever need to move the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2010

The bed has a sleek modern look, quite plain actually. I have had it for 2 months now and it is very sturdy. It does not look cheap. The bed is a good height, not too low like many platforms are. If you like how this bed looks in the photo go ahead and make the purchase. Photo is a true representation of this bed. It was delivered quite fast and came with all of the appropriate pieces. The bed is fun and different, I have dark stained hardwood floors and it's a great contrast. I am very pleased with this online purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery, Excellent Quality, and Very Stable
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I, being the unmarried live-in heathens that we are, purchased this bed as an attempt to stop arguing. See, she moves around in her sleep like an epileptic having a seizure. The tossing and turning I can handle, but the shifting of the entire bed back and forth I cannot. After many a sleepless night, often ending with one of us sleeping on the couch, we decided to purchase a platform bed and be done with the creaky old metal frame we'd been using. My thoughts - PACKAGING/SHIPPING: The shipping was incredibly fast. We ordered the bed on the 22nd, and it arrived on the 25th. Absolutely no complaints there. Upon first glance, the packaging itself looked a bit tattered. Nothing major, but some tape had split and the boxes had some wear around the edges. Nonetheless, as other reviewers have noted, the bed was in excellent shape. One thing - there were no instructions included with ours! Not to worry, a quick google search of the name of the product and "assembly instructions" gave me what I was looking for, but instructions still should be included. ASSEMBLY: I'm not sure what all the fuss is about. Anyone who has trouble putting this bed together clearly has no sense of spacial orientation. Putting the bed together was very, very easy - took me less than an hour. I personally found it easier to assemble the entire slats in one go, then snap the center in place, followed by the edges. Forget what the instructions say about snapping the middle section down, then sliding the wood in - that's unnecessary. Just put the slats together, end caps, middle and all, then snap the center into the bed, followed by the edges. This is by far the easiest and fastest way to put the bed together, and the best way to make sure you don't damage the bed during assembly. QUALITY: I was surprised by how light the bed is, so I was a bit worried. No reason to worry, though. After putting the bed together I noted that it was very, very stable. Even with a box spring there was no movement at all of the bed itself - goodbye creaking! Visually, the bed is very stunning. I think it would look better without a box spring, as it's a bit understated if you have one, but ultimately it looks great either way. CONCLUSION - We are very happy with our purchase. The bed is well made, ships fast, looks great, is easy to assemble, and is very stable for those looking to get rid of creaking and sliding metal frames. Highly recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. The bonded leather doesn't look cheap, as one might expect. Most importantly, the bed is very stable when assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Northbrook, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

This was a full size bed for my teenage daughter. Light and strong. Easy to assemble. One guy's review really helped with installation. The spaces between slots are too wide to put a memory foam mattress without a bunk board ( coasts about 100 buck and is not visible from the top at all). I am very happy about the color and simple look. The head piece is not tall at all as I was afraid and you can hand a large picture or design piece above it. My daughter is able easily to move the bed from the wall if need to make a bed as it smoothly slides on the pergo floors. Just what I was looking for. Delivered also in 2-3 days. But as usual the delivery people overstock uses are not concerned where they leave the boxes, thanks got we have safe neiborhood. Highly recommend the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
euro full-size platform bed
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

Got this for my daughter's first NYC apartment. Looks beautiful. The assembly was easy but spent about 30 mins going through all the boxes and wrapping looking for the plastic washers for the legs because I couldn't find them---only to discover they were already on the legs! Would recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro bed :0)
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jul 2, 2011

I was very pleased with this product and the process. I ordered this bed on a holiday and received my order within two days! Although it was delivered to the wrong house I had a very kind neighbor who brought it back to me :) Assembling the product was somewhat simple. It seems sturdy looks the same as advertised, and it is a perfect fit in my room. I am pretty happy with my purchase :0)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best Overstock purchases
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 16, 2011

This is a great bed... really well made. My biggest concern when ordering online was that the "synthetic leather" would look... synthetic. It doesn't at all, it looks very high-end. I put the bed together myself in about 45 minutes with nothing but the tools provided and a rubber mallet - and I'm a small, technically inept woman. The rubber mallet is the key to getting the bottom slats in place. The headboard is very low profile - note that the picture online has a shallow mattress and small pillows. I like the shallow headboard because it gives the bed a very sleek, modern look. I have the bed grouped with some very expensive, high-end furniture and it fits right in... it looks as though I spent three times as much $$$. I would highly recommend this bed. Great purchase... well packaged, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BED
 from madison, wi,  Sep 19, 2010

This be is the best piece of furniture I have ever bought. It looks amazing. I bought this for my son but it looks so good i want to get one for my bedroom too. It was so unbelievably easy to put together. It only took 10 minutes. It is so well made that I did not even need to read the instructions. I can't say enough great things about his bed. This is the first time I have ever written a review and I have purchased many items from Overstock. If you want a white leather looking bed and don't want to pay real leather prices this is the best quality for your money, you really can't tell it's not real leather. just love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed
 from TN,  Apr 2, 2013

We bought the bed for our teenage kid and he likes it a lot so far. It appears to be pretty sturdy, and was easy to put together. We have had it for a few weeks and did not have any issues so far. It was shipped extremely fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

Very high end, the faux leather has a great feel, took a while assemble but excellent result!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - the black is definitely black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Quality, fantastically well built
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 5, 2012

I must admit that I was more than pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product. So much so, that I had to write a review (which I normally don't do). The bed arrived packaged very securely. Most of the heavy lifting in terms of assembly had already been done. All that was left was to attach the headboard and foot-board to the sides and put in the additional cross beams. Literally 12 screws later, the bed was ready. I didn't even need the instructions (which were well illustrated to boot). It was so easy to assemble, my son did it himself! I want to say here that the cross beams solution is elegant and functional: they are held together by a clip-on system. Super durable yet ridiculously easy to assemble. Really. It is difficult to overstate how easy this is to assemble AND how quality the workmanship is for this product. Moreover, the entire product is very quality. The leather is supple and well tanned, the beams are highly durable, the feet are solid wood. Overall, this is a FANTASTIC quality bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb, outstanding, very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 28, 2012

This bed is very sturdy and decent quality for the money. Not difficult to assemble, however, the instructions could be clearer. I am very happy with the bed. One word of caution, the slats that are supplied are very flimsy; they bend, and one even broke ( I weigh 160 lbs) I would recommend getting a sheet of 3/4" plywood to fit over the slats- Now no back aches and no bending/ breaking of the slats- Overall, I would recommend this bed. The shipment was on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells like mold and has stains
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Nov 20, 2011

I was extremely disappointed with this product. Unfortunately, my son uncrated it and put it together before I arrived from a trip, and so it was ready and waiting for me. He said the bed smelled like mold (he was right) and pointed out some red markings! Because it was assembled and I didn;t have the heart to ask him to take it apart, I used bleach and other disinfectants. Even a magic sponge would not remove the marks. I am so sorry I purchased this; I am unlikely to ever purchase anything ever again from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really disappointed!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed has stains and smells like mold!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It didn't say anything about mold and stains
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool design and functional
 from Washington DC,  Sep 24, 2011

I really like this bed. I was hesitant to but a leather bed as I thought it would be impossible to keep clean, but this is not teh case with this one. The frame was easy to assemble and the slats that go across have support in the middle despite this being only a full sized bed. I really like the fact that there's just enough room on the sides to tuck the bedding in so that you get a crisp sleek look. The mattress I have sit a little above the bed footer and I thought that would drive me crazy but in fact since I am 6'1" I can stick my feet out of the bottom of the bed and it doesn't interfere with my sleep. It looks very class and I bought two white leather ottomans to use as night stands so it packs a real punch when you walk in. I like it and it certainly has a wow factor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was as it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable bed!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Aug 2, 2011

It came well delivered and it was put together rather smoothly. The shipping was fast and had no problems with it. I have found the bed to be quiet, sturdy, and quite pleasing to the eye. I would certainly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My expectation was completely met. Very happy with it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate over all. There was some confusion with it coming with a mattress. It does not come with one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bed
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 25, 2011

I bought this bed for my son's first "big boy" bed and it's perfect. It made me comfortable because it is low to the ground and the leather makes it soft if he ever fell into it. It was easy to put together and gives a great modern feel to the bedroom. This bed is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EURO FULL-SIZE PLATFORM BED
 from HAMMOND, IN,  Jun 5, 2011

MY DAUGHTER LOVES THE BED. I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT OVERSTOCK CONTRACTS WITH DELIVERY PROVIDERS THAT DELIVER PRODUCTS WITHOUT CONSULTING WITH THE CUSTOMER. THE BOXES CONTAINING THIS BED WERE PLACED OUTSIDE MY EXTERIOR DOOR WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE. I AM THANKFUL FOR A GREAT NEIGHBOR AND HER CHILDREN WHO TOOK THE BOXES INSIDE THEIR HOME UNTIL I RETURNED HOME.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 23, 2011

Beautiful bed - just like the picture. Easy to assemble and arrived in just a few days. Great buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The good and the bad.
 from los angeles,  Sep 15, 2010

The bed itself is very attractive. It looks as it does in the photograph online. I've now ordered four of these beds for different properties. Two came perfectly intact with no problems and two had problems. The first problem was that one of the beds came without all of the assembly pieces. It took a week to get the pieces shipped to me. I have to say that the supervisor with whom I spoke was extremely apologetic and very helpful. He made a bad experience better with his responsiveness and politeness. The second problem is that one of the beds came with a large stain on the headboard. I tried to clean off the stain but it could not be completely cleaned. I'm working with the same supervisor who helped with the assembly materials problem and he assures me he will immediately ship me a new headboard. So, the beds themselves are terrific. The missing assembly pieces and stained headboard have been problems that made the whole purchase experience less than pleasant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top