Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed
 from Middle of, OH,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought this bed for my toddler and she loves it. The bed is just the perfect height. I spent a lot of time hesitating on buying a bed frame online and looking back, I wish I had just gone ahead and purchased it sooner...because it was a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. No issues with set up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Andover, KS,  Jan 20, 2013

Love this bed...easy to put together as long as you follow directions from review posted from previous customer...can't say enough about this bed...love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily assembled, looks great!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 18, 2013

I'm a 26 year-old female and put this together by myself. Took me a couple of hours and a LOT of elbow grease to get the slats in, but if a 5'2, 100 lb. female can do it, anyone can. The bed rides VERY low to the floor, moreso than other platform beds I've seen. Therefore, if you're looking for a good amount of elevation, this is not the bed for you. I, however, love the look. I would also recommend having a top quality mattress to lay on top of the slats. Mine, bought at a yard sale, is comfy, but it's admittedly very thin. While I can't feel the slats under the mattress, I do now have a 'firmer' sleep than I ever have, mainly due to the lack of boxsprings. Overall, I love the bed. At some point, I'll buy a better mattress, but my sister slept in my bed and loved it as it is. Looks great. Assembled fairly easily. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Feels sturdy and substantial. 'Leather' does not look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furniture
 from Casper, WY,  Jan 17, 2013

I ordered 4 different beds and they all arrived in good time and in good conditon. all hardware was there and they were easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality bed
 from staten island, ny,  Jan 17, 2013

Overall itís a good quality bed. The only problem that platform is too low for us. We bought 12 inch mattress to make bed higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown-black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2013

If you are even considering purchasing this bed DO IT! I bought this bed for my twelve-year-old son, I'm not sure who loves it more, him or me! It's a very classy design and style. I looked at furniture stores for a bed for him and was not satisfied with the selections. I believe this bed is actually a better quality than the ones I saw in stores. It was not difficult to assemble and it was shipped in a matter of days! I'm so glad I made this choice! Thank you Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Bed for the Price
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

Bought this bed for my daughter who is hitting her teenage years soon, and she's happy with it. The quality is reasonable for for the price, but I don't think it would hold up to any significant abuse. It does have a steel support beam down the middle and plenty of slats across, so the mattress support is solid, but the side rails attach to the headboard/footboard with two bolts and I could see the nuts possibly pulling out if you were to lean too hard on the headboard, or if you tried to move the bed while assembled (to vacuum or whatever). Great for a teen, or someone on a tight budget, but it's not something I would want for myself. As stated in the description, it's a synthetic leather, which looks nice enough (not great), but has a very plastic feel, and mine arrived with a pretty strong smell to it, which took at least a few days to completely dissipate. Also, the material seems a bit thin to me, so I'm a little worried that it wouldn't take much to tear it, but obviously I haven't put that theory to the test. These complaints are meant more to be informative, as opposed to actual complaints... Overall I'm happy with the purchase and think the quality matches the price, so I would recommend it if it meets your needs/budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern bed
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

Perfect for our daughter's room which is also used for when the grandparents come to stay. Assembly was easy due to other rewiewer's advice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ibp60
 Dec 22, 2012

Arrived after only 2 days. Perfect Bed - easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from California,  Dec 17, 2012

I ordered this bed for my grandaughter, as her first big girl bed. I was amazed at the quality and sturdiness. It is simply beautiful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from central Florida,  Dec 17, 2012

This bed was purchased for a small guest bedroom. It is sleek, well made and perfect for our needs. The bed is low to the ground, but this is what we wanted for our 2 year old granddaughter. It is padded and has no rough edges. Assembly was very easy and straight forward. Fantastic bed for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

I love this bed frame. I could tell form the reviews and after searching the web for more pictures that I would love this bed. Better pictures on overstock might be more convenient for possibly buyers when deciding to purchase this bed. A few things to note. Setting it up was more difficult than a normal bed frame. I read reviews and was already prepared for this so it didn't bother me too much. Make sure you click in the wood pieces, I felt little clicks and thought it was fully snapped in but it wasn't so I had to go back and double check all of them. Use the piece in the middle for support and make sure you attach nice and snug, more support can't hurt. The bed looks much more expensive then the price you pay for it. It fits a full size mattress perfectly, but I do have just enough room to tuck in sheets and my comforter. When using this bed, make sure your mattress is relatively short. Mine mattress comes up to just about the same height as the footboard and I think it is perfect, any mattress higher might look awkward with the frame. I am really satisfied with this bed frame, I feel it is sturdy and will hold up for quite awhile. I would definitely recommend this bed to others, and I have gotten a lot of great compliments from people on my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy and Great Bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 27, 2012

We just purchased this bed. Assembly was super easy and shipping was super fast - we actually got it in a couple days. The bed looks very beautiful and was exactly how they had described it online. I would recommend this to anyone - sizing is not bulky and it looks very nice in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NEW YORK NEW YORK,  Nov 17, 2012

We brought it for our guest room. It's contemporary look. It's fits great in the room for this price definitely a good buy, cuz we want something looks nice but dont' want to spend too much money for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE BED
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2012

I love this bed. It was easy to assemble, and I'm a woman. I simply followed the instructions, although I have to say putting the wooden slats in was a wee bit tricky. The bed looks like real leather, and is extremely comfortable to sleep on with a descent mattress! I love saying I put the bed together, it makes me soooo proud! Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white, so it was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Quality, fantastically well built
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 5, 2012

I must admit that I was more than pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product. So much so, that I had to write a review (which I normally don't do). The bed arrived packaged very securely. Most of the heavy lifting in terms of assembly had already been done. All that was left was to attach the headboard and foot-board to the sides and put in the additional cross beams. Literally 12 screws later, the bed was ready. I didn't even need the instructions (which were well illustrated to boot). It was so easy to assemble, my son did it himself! I want to say here that the cross beams solution is elegant and functional: they are held together by a clip-on system. Super durable yet ridiculously easy to assemble. Really. It is difficult to overstate how easy this is to assemble AND how quality the workmanship is for this product. Moreover, the entire product is very quality. The leather is supple and well tanned, the beams are highly durable, the feet are solid wood. Overall, this is a FANTASTIC quality bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb, outstanding, very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 6, 2012

I looked long and hard for a a modern white bed. I got over the fact of having to assemble it. As it is platform style bed, I recommend a low profile boxspring with a mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True White.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

received in 3 days. packing is set up for easy assembly, No tools needed.. must get boxspring..or some may like low beds..pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light feels pricey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the letter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Rockford, IL,  Sep 4, 2012

I purchased this bed to furnish a new condo that we had purchased for our son to live in while he attends college. It arrived in boxes that were nicely packed. The bed was assembled by my son and friend in about half an hour and it went together easily. It looks very nice. I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, easy to assemble
 from New York,  Jun 28, 2012

This bed was bought for my son's New York studio and it's perfect. It arrived promptly and was very easy to assemble. The other reviews on assembly really helped, as there are a few easier ways of fitting the slats, rather than following the long winded instructions. I just followed previous customers instructions when it came to fitting the slats. The bed is very good quality, easy to assemble. It's solid with 28 slats and two slats fit together in a plastic holder so there are 14 slats across the bed. The centre of the slats is fortified with a metal bar which is attached to the headboard and footboard and that has leg supports too, so supporting the slats. All in all I highly recommend this bed which not only looks good, but is very comfortable and solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought