Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice if your looking for a small bed
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 9, 2014

I didn't give this item 5 stars because it's much smaller than I anticipated. Quality is good. The bi-cast leather is rich looking and the accent stitching gives the piece a good quality appearance. The slat support system that holds the mattress is neat. No squeaking when moving on the bed. My only disappointment is how small the bed is. It's very low to the ground. I know it's a platform bed, (I have 2 others) but even the headboard and foot board are low. With only a euro-top mattress and no box spring, the mattress comes right to the top of the foot board. My husband is 5'10" and he can't straighten out his legs without hitting the end of the bed. The headboard is also low. If I were to put a box spring on the bed to allow more room down at the foot, I'm afraid the headboard would become invisible. It's an attractive piece but better suited for maybe a youth. It's in a quest room in our house so it's not used all that often. I would recommend the bed only if you're looking for something small. Shipping was great! Ordered 10/27 and it arrived 10/31. Packing was also great! The bed was in perfect condition right out of the box and easy to put together. Love shopping with OS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed.
 from Hughesville, Maryland,  May 2, 2014

The bed arrived on time and in excellent condition. The color is a true white. It sits a little low to the ground but is expected in a platform bed. You can always use a low profile box spring with it if you want it higher. The assembly was very easy and I put it together myself and I am a 56 year old woman. I love overstock and have bought quite a few pieces of furniture from them. Their customer service is fantastic and if I had to return something that may have been defective, they resolved the problem quickly without hesitation. For the price I think the quality is as good as it gets and do recommend buying. Nice quality but it does not look like real leather, but close enough. I am extremely particular when it comes to furniture looking cheap but I think this bed is especially great for a guess room or teen's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 15, 2014

I bought this bed for my teenage son's new cool bedroom. He loves it! It was easy to put together too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Euro Style
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 13, 2014

After reading a few of the problems some customers had, I have to say that I had the opposite experience. I ordered the standard size, black faux leather. I was needlessly concerned about quality and flaws. Delivery was prompt, and it was pretty easy to put the bed together, as I did it all myself within two hours (a woman of 58 years). The shipment arrived in 3 packages which were done very well. Instructions were very simple to follow. The quality is much more than I had hoped, given the price of the piece. Designed to be very sturdy and craftsmanship excellent. The end result a beautiful piece of furniture that gives our bedroom a polished, Euro style. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this bed frame
 from Oregon,  Mar 2, 2014

I did a lot of research before I made a purchase on a bed frame and I'm glad this purchase paid off. This bed is of very nice quality, and even after a year it still looks brand new. It doesn't mark easily and is easy to clean. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from Texas,  Feb 24, 2014

After studying all the contemporary platform beds overstock had to offer, I chose this one for it's simplicity and reasonable price. I was very pleased with the quality. It looks high-end without the inflated price. I got the white, which I was relieved to find is actually TRUE WHITE, not ivory or off white. The bed was easy to assemble, just takes time to put in all the slats. If you are looking for a good quality platform bed with a simple, clean contemporary style and don't have a kazillion dollars to spend - choose this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 10, 2014

My husband just put this bed together and was so quick and easy! I love the low profile headboard and it looks like a good quality bed. We bought it to use with our toddler and I couldnt be more pleased. It's padded all around so even though it's low to the ground, I dont have to worry about bruising when I bump into it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jan 7, 2014

The bed looks exactly as advertised and it seems well constructed for the price. No complaints. My son loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive and contemporary
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2014

Bought for my son's college room. he loves it.I think it is very attractive and reasonably priced. it was not difficult to put together either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Space Coast, Fl,  Dec 22, 2013

We are very pleased with the quality and look of this bed. It was very easy to assemble and it is very sturdy. It arrived a day before the expected delivery date. The bed is great for a growing child. We purchased a thick pillow top mattress and the height is perfect and safe if the child was to fall out of bed. It was very hard to find a nice, modern style bed in full size that will fit nicely in a kids room, so we are very happy that this bed fulfilled all our needs. It is a safe buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Worcester, MA,  Oct 4, 2013

Bought this for my toddler; arrived in 3-4 days; very satisfied with the product; easy to put together; my son loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Full-Size
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2013

Absolutely love this bed frame. I do regret not getting the Queen size. The bed frame is easy to assemble. The headboard is comfortable, and the entire frame is light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-Low bed
 from Jersey,  Sep 26, 2013

I bought this for my teenage son, He loves it. Low to ground and he sits on cushion footboard to play his XBOX..(typical boy)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 9, 2013

This bed was easy to put together and the quality of the bed is great. I am glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from California,  Aug 2, 2013

I am in love with this bed! My husband and I bought it when we remodeled our guest room and now I find myself smiling everytime I go in there. It was easy to assemble, lightweight but sturdy, and affordable. Shipping and delivery was extremely fast. All in all, we are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy platform for my college-aged son
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought this for my 21-year old son, in the hopes that someday he would move out and use this as his bed in a new apartment after college. He and his dad put it together in about an hour and he reports that the bed is very comfortable. No problems so far and its been about three months. The headboard is a very rich brown color and he likes it. The bed is quite sturdy so far and doesn't shift or make noise while he is sleeping. Its a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro full size platform bed is great
 from NJ,  Jul 6, 2013

I purchased 2 of these beds in the brown, looks good, not cheap. Fairly easy to put together, like the other reviewers said make sure you hear the boards snap in. My 4 and 5 year old boys are using them for jumping and sleeping:) and I have only had them for a month but they have held up well so far, no scratches on the headboard, no creaking boards, etc. Our full size mattresses fit in great, maybe a 1/2 inch gap all around. Just a slight smell initially, but by the time it was bed time it was gone, and I do not tolerate smells! I am not using a box spring so they sit nice and low to the floor. It looks like you can use a box spring if you wanted a higher bed but then obviously the head board would not be as high if you like to sit up in bed. Delivered within a few days, comes in separate boxes so not too hard to manage. I really do not have anything bad to say, you won't be disappointed if you buy this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the brown looks even better in person, I thought the color was a touch lighter in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
euro full size platform bed in white
 from Connecticut,  Jul 6, 2013

Item arrived w no instructions, though easy enough to assemble. Quality good, sturdy piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, leatherette soft, looks like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 25, 2013

Solid, sturdy bed with easy assembly. Love this piece in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and masculine Euro Bed
 from Chicago,  Jun 11, 2013

This euro bed has a sleek contemporary design that is perfect for apartment living. The leather looks rich and easy to take care of. It is a great choice for my son's bachelor apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought