Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 6, 2011

These were easy to assemble and look great in my office break room for the table. They are more off white then white but it's ok for that room. There was once chair that had almost a rust/dirt spot on the leather which wiped clean. Really like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more off white than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro white dining chairs
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Aug 31, 2011

I was so thrilled with these chairs! The quality is fab!!! So easy to put together! Ultra sleek and modern at a bargin price! Thanks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlsbad
 from Carlsbad ca,  Apr 5, 2011

Great value. Chairs look just like more expensive chairs at z galerie.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very COOL!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 4, 2010

I ordered these for a dated 60's vacant apartment I was staging for market. The owner left HUGE oddly colored ashen wood dining table behind, but no chairs. Since I could find nothing to match the table that didn't just seem like an accident, I decided to take a chance and see if these might work. Not only did they work, but the owner fell in love with them, too! They really gave a sense of style to the dining room and made it look ultra hip! I did not have the same problem with the cracks, at all. In fact, the chairs were mint condition when I open them, and super simple to put together. But I think the nicest thing about them is...they really look a lot more expensive than they are! And the weird ashen colored wood from the table...doesn't look weird anymore! Thanks for passing along this great deal, Overstock! I was truly impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designer look
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 31, 2010

I've had these chairs now for about ten months and they're holding up great still look like new. I am impressed with the overall quality and construction of these chairs, They are amazingly comfortable and give a fresh new designer look to the whole room, Very clean design sturdy and easy to clean, If you're looking for a clean modern look these chairs are definitely the way to go!! Another great buy from Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Chairs
 from Melbourne Beach, FL,  Jul 16, 2010

These chairs immediate bring the word classy to mind. Sleek and comfortable and easy to clean. They keep a low profile and suggest elegant contemporary style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white leather chairs
 from boynton beach fl,  Jan 1, 2010

so far so good--i am concerned about how they will hold up-i hope that they can be cleaned if stained-

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 from Shreveport, LA,  Nov 30, 2009

I purchased these chairs last year and was immediately impressed with them it totally transformed my dining room, The workmanship is very good, they seem to be holding up well, They were not hard to put together. I would definitely recommend them to friends. Thank you Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 4, 2011

We got these white chairs after seeing many different brands in the same style, all either leather composite or leather. For the price, we thought these would be close enough in style and functionality. The chairs came in 2 pieces each and had to be put together, which wasn't surprising since the description said "assembly required." The problem is that the lines are not seamless and there are gaps between the 2 pieces. Also the chairs were a bit dirty coming out of the box, with strange orange streaking on the legs that looked like it could have been from fabric glue or something. With forceful scrubbing some of it came off but on the seams there still remains an orange tinge that I can't get off. 2 of the 4 chairs are wobbly when idle but when you sit on them they're fine. If you don't look too closely they look nice enough, and they are comfortable enough. We didn't return them because the packaging made such a mess of our living room that we weren't sure we'd get them back in the box, and we figured for the price we paid (under $$$/chair) we would deal with the imperfections.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok - the constuction is not seamless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Consistent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the style
 from Salem, MA,  Nov 22, 2009

We really love the style of these chairs, and they are made well, and very comfortable too, assembly is very easy just 2 screws to attach the back part to the seat it took us 15 minutes for all 4 chairs. the leather overall is nice and durable! the chairs look very classy with a modern touch, we have them now for 3 mounts they are easy to clean and it seems to be holding up very well. This is by far the best price I have found for these chairs, i looked all over and the price i saw elsewhere was 2 or 3 times as much plus shipping! Overstock is the best!! I would definitely recommend these chairs!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappinting
 from Trxas,  Mar 15, 2013

These chairs looked great when they arrived however within days the leather started to split and crack . It happened on every chair , began slowly and just kept getting worse! One chide even split at the seam on the back of the chair and you could literally separate the front and back of the chair. Other splits occurred in the middle of the back and on the seats of the chairs. They are good looking but. Awful quality .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualuty was poor :(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luck of the draw
 from Virginia,  Sep 3, 2012

I was very excited to receive these chairs, but unfortunately had to return them. When I tried to assemble the chairs, the screws provided would not go all of the way into the holes no matter what angle or how carefully I tried to put them in, leaving a portion of the screw sticking out against the leatherette covering. I tried several chairs and they all had the same problem (I ordered two sets of 4). Had they assembled properly I think I would have been happy with them. The color was not a true white - a little off white, but not so far as to say they are ivory. I thought that the leatherette material seemed fine, it was soft and looked like it would hold up pretty well. I was very disappointed with the assembly issue as these would otherwise be a great deal and perfect for a household with kids too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit more off white than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. assembly is an issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Salt lake City,  Feb 8, 2012

Not very good quality and not very comfortable. Spring for the Amsterdam chairs! They rock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chairs for a Great Value
 from NY,  Aug 22, 2011

Just received these chairs and assembled and they look stunning and I consider myself to be a fairly picky person. I spent months looking at chairs from many different online retailers before deciding to purchase this set. They are comfortable enough to sit in since they have a slightly curved back with a touch of lumbar support and seem to be fairly sturdy. I was also pleasantly surprised that they had a bit of weight to them as I thought they'd be incredibly light. Assembly was quick although unpacking the set made a massive mess in my living room. My husband and I were both pleasantly surprised with the quality for the cost, you can't really beat the price paid for a full set of four chairs. They are stylish and easy to clean so far. Like another reviewer noted I too had a bit of orange glue on one chair but it was easily wiped off with a touch of bleach cleaning product. There is the tiniest gap between the back of the seat and the backrest but you'd have to be holding the chair up to the light to even notice to be honest. Two of the chairs wobble a tiny bit but it should be easily remedied with some felt pads, which need to be added to the chairs anyway as they'll be sitting on hardwood floors. The color of the chairs is a slight off white and not a bright pure white, which was perfect for me. My conclusion: if you're looking for a quality leather crafted chair than these are not for you, but if you're happy with something stylish that will probably hang around for a few years then this is the perfect set for you. We thought of purchasing a higher end leather set but I would have been heartbroken the minute a friend stained or scratched the leather so for me this is the perfect choice: style without the stress of damage or wear!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off White not Pure White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are ok but one was broken.
 from NC,  Aug 10, 2011

The chairs are pretty but one was broken, still haven't heard back from manufacturer plus two bolts were missing. They can do a better job packing them up for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
euro design dining chairs
 from NC,  Aug 23, 2010

I purchased a set of dining chairs in Apr. I was planning to buy a second set, but I decide not to do so. I love the overall clean line design but kind of regret keeping them. The quality of the leather is not as good as what I expected and the corners of the chairs starts tearing. You should get the design where the edges of the chair panel were sewn to prevent the problem I had. Before I purchased this set, I read a lot of reviews from other custommers. I have waited a long time to write review about this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 15, 2010

I was so happy to finally see the chairs in person- they look so modern and hot in my new dining room. They arrived three days after I ordered them, and were fairly easy to assemble. No problems with packaging- no damaged pieces. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I've already made a couple of marks on them just by sitting in them. I was able to wipe them away, but I guess that's to be expected with white furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Irvine, CA,  Mar 17, 2010

The seats were simple to assemble. However, there are cracks in the leather and the seats don't sit flush with the floor, they wobble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you paid for
 from Seattle, WA,  May 22, 2012

I guess you get what you paid for. This was the best price I could find on the internet but low price is also indicative of low quality. I purchased two sets of 4. 6 of the 8 chairs are decent. I have already had to tighten the screws because the chairs started to wobble. My order was missing a few screws plus some of the holes didn't fully line up or allow the screws to go all the way in. Also on two of the chairs there was "RUST" on WHITE chairs. I was able to white most of it off but there are still some marks. Overall these chairs are decent once I was able to work through all the issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was similar to what was on the site with the exception of a couple that had rust marks all over the white chairs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor. The chairs themselves are decent but the screws that you are given to put the chairs together don't screw all the way in. I had to redrill some of the holes and not all the screws were in the package.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top