Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Dec 28, 2013

Great little vaccuum for the price. No problem putting together and good suction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum
 from Fall River, Ma 02721,  Dec 13, 2013

Merry Christmas, I can't believe how fast I received this item, Great job, Thank you, Rick

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice office vaccum
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 4, 2013

Purchased this for our business office. Needed some assembly, but nothing difficult. Works as I would expect. Very light. Easy to clean the collection tube as well. Nice purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Positive Review
 from Evansville, IN,  Sep 29, 2013

First the positives: This vacuum is excellent on carpet! It sucked up dirt I didn't even know was there! Very easy to empty. Easy to put together. I would put up with the noise, if I only needed it for carpet, but I also have bare wood floors. Now the negatives: It's very loud. It doesn't work on bare wood floors, it blows the dust and dirt all over the floor instead of sucking it up. Perhaps my vacuum is defective, I will be contacting Overstock & asking for a replacement. I'm giving it a good review for how well it works on carpet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No suction on hardwood floors
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 28, 2013

Based on the reviews here, I was super excited about my festive colored new vacuum. But, in a house that is 90% hardwood floors, this vacuum does nothing. It leaves so much dirt on the floor, that I may as well not even vacuum. I now have to go around the house with the handheld hose, moving it from side to side, and even that doesn't pick up everything! I am so disappointed in this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vacuum does not have suction on hardwood floors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 23, 2013

I rent out furnished apartments and need a substantial vacuum that will hold up to frequent use. This went in one of my larger apartments, where I thought I could use something with a little more "oomph". This is a great vacuum cleaner. Like some of the other reviewers said, the first time I used it, I couldn't believe how much dirt/stuff got sucked up. It is very easy to handle and is light. But it is a substantial vacuum and seems like it's going to hold up. It does come unassembled in about 10 pieces but if you take your time and follow the directions, you won't have any trouble putting it together. And the price - you cannot beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got a black one and ordered blue, but who cares? It's a vacuum for crying out loud.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am quite pleased with the performance of my bagless vacuum. Delivery was prompt as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality so far has been very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacuum cleaner really picks up pet hair
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

This vacuum is very easy to assemble. The instruction manual is written in understandable English. The vacuum attachments are simple to use - no tearing the machine apart to attach hoses and brushes. This vacuum really picks up pet hair and kitty litter with ease. The only downside is that this vacuum is very noisy with a high pitch tone. Since the vaccum is very lightweight, you will be done in no time. Easy to empty canister and you will be surprised at how much is picked up. Use your old vacuum first, than use the new one and you will see how much your old one missed. Great vacuum - it really has suction pwer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Only one color choice - not my favorite but who cares about color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vacuum... lightweight.
 from St. Joseph, MO,  May 15, 2013

I own a Dyson upright but wanted another vacuum for downstairs so I wouldn't have to drag a sweeper up and down steps. This one was a good deal I like it very much, except the power switch seems a bit funky. You use your foot to turn the vacuum on by stepping down on the switch. However, to turn the vacuum off, you have to bend down to the switch and pull it back up. Either the switch is broken, or it's a poor design You should just have to push the switch again with your foot to turn it off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a spare vacuum for an apartment we are renting temporarily. I didn't want to spend a lot of money so this Eureka fit the bill. I was so surprised how much dirt was in the two area rugs we have. The suction of this vacuum was much better than expected. It didn't pick up "threads" which is why I rated good and not excellent. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Only yellow available - color doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Douglasville, GA,  Apr 26, 2013

Excellent product! Very pleased with the performance of this bagless vacuum!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my prucharse!!!
 from New york, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

I was looking for a vacuum for a long period of time. I wanted something good, efficient and economic. I checked in different places, but nothing I saw in the stores was what I was looking for. I decided to look in Overstock and I found this wonderful vacuum. Every time I look at Overstock I found very good products and wonderful prices!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum for price!
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 12, 2013

Great little vacuum for quick jobs. I take it from wood to carpet to tile, all on the low setting. Handles well, not bulky. Almost feels like it is self propelled. Cannot beat the price. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? You don't get to pick your color, I received yellow. Very bright and cheery (for a vacuum)!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My first thought upon opening the box was that it felt "cheap", but after using it, the plastic is what makes it so LIGHT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great, perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vacuum, super fast shipping
 from Eveleth, MN,  Apr 11, 2013

Nice working vacuum, although I had to hand assemble the whole thing, and it came with several screws. I love the yellow color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its quality is about what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight with a Lot of Power
 from Astoria, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

I was a little worried about the product being refurbished, but I'd never know if I didn't read it myself. It works very well. I knew my carpets were dirty, but I was shocked at how much dirt and dust this vaccuum pulled out of them, even on the first pass. And, equally exciting, it's super lightweight. If I had stairs, I wouldn't mind carrying it up and down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from chicago,  Mar 13, 2013

Easy to put together, light and great power. Easy to clean filter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfecr
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An o.k. vacuum
 from Northeastern Pennsylvania,  Mar 11, 2013

The Eureka vacuum is an o.k. vacuum for the upstairs bedrooms. It saves my having to constantly haul my other vacuum between floors. It was a bit of a pain in the neck to put together. I started with a hand-held phillips-head screwdriver, but the holes in the plastic housing were too tight. I finally resorted to my husband's cordless power driver/drill and that worked better. The dust canister is a bit of a nuisance to unscrew to empty (there's no easy way to get a grip on it to open it easily) and it doesn't always seat back into the correct position when replacing on the vacuum. It takes some fiddling with each time when replacing to get it to fit on the vacuum just right. If you were to want to haul the vacuum from one floor to another, there's no easy way to grab hold and pick it up with two hands and yet carrying it with just one hand by the handle means that it hangs down too low to get up the stairs easily. I finally just hauled it on my back by holding the handle to make it high enough so I wouldn't trip when going up the stairs. Now that it is up, you can bet I'm not moving it from floor to floor. Having said all that, the vacuum does an admirable job of getting the dust and dirt out of carpets. It really isn't designed for hard floors. When using just the hose to clean upper closet shelves or lampshades, I prefer my other vacuum, but this does the job in a pinch. The hose is stiff and not as long as I might like, but I was able to adapt and get the job done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yellow as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vacuum is satisfactory as a second vacuum--not my primary workhorse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than my old vacuum
 from Texas,  Mar 10, 2013

It took a few minuted to put together. Wasn't difficult, they have a great guide with pictures to help. I was shocked at how well it worked it was distusting yet furfilling emptying the dirt in the trash. My old vacuum had been missing all of this for so long?!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good performance
 from Scottsdale, az,  Feb 16, 2013

Good delivery and performance. Very satisfied with product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor suction
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 10, 2013

The suction on this is very weak, making the entire vacuum ineffective! I would not recommend or buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top