Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eureka vacuum cleaner 4700
 from north carolina,  Jan 14, 2012

Great product, My only concern with it was the weight. I wish it was just a little lighter. I bought this vacuum to replace my older, much heavier vacuum. I have had 4 lower back surgeries and that is why I needed a smaller, lighter vacuum. It's suction is wonderful and it is so easy to empty. For someone that has no back problems, this product is perfect! However, if you do have back problems, still a little heavy, but well worth the cost and ease of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product! Has alot of suction! So very easy to empty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum for the money
 from Fond du Lac, Wisconsin,  Jan 2, 2012

I had a Kirby vacuum that died. I'd always hated it because it was so heavy to lug around and it was a pain to switch over so I could use the attachments. The first time I used this vacuum, I couldn't believe the amount of dirt that was in the cannister. It is also very lightweight, and tools are on board. Even if this vacuum only lasts a year, I'd probably buy another one instead of getting a pricier one. It was also easy to assemble and it's very easy to empty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great
 from san diego,  Sep 5, 2012

This vac is so much better than the full size I bought which crapped out on me recently. It says it's refurbished but it looks brand new. The power is good and it's light. I was happy that I got the blue vac even though online I could only order the yellow one. I would definitely recommend and the price is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is NOT made in USA!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 4, 2012

The product is okay, the suction is not as strong as a more expensive unit. You get what you pay for, and the price on this is right if you want to save money. It is easy to assemble. I would say it works fine if you want a second vacuum for the basement or the second floor of your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems cheaply made, the plastic is weak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurately listed as made in USA. It is made in China
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Eureka!
 from San Bernardino County, California,  Feb 6, 2013

I'm very happy with the performance of this vacuum. It is lightweight, but does a very good job of cleaning carpets. Additionally the added tools come in handy for corners etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum is Great!
 from Lenox, MI,  Nov 21, 2012

Just put vacuum together took like 15 minutes. Vacuumed amazingly; you can't even tell we have a dog anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vacuum is nicely built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this vacuum!
 from Cathedral City, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

Pleasantly, surprised by the stellar suction which actually picks up cat hair! The long cord & extension wand make it even better. Great price, & super fast shipping helped in the decision, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yellow is bright & gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb features
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Pgh PA,  Aug 28, 2012

Sent this to my brotherwho kept complaining that he needed a new sweeper. He called happy as a lark after he used it -- which he received the same week I had ordered it! Had no trouble with assembly or use. Power and tools were great, especially for the extremely low price on this sweeper. His only 'complaint' is that he wishes the dirt tank was larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 24, 2012

Absoloutgely love it... It is lightweight and having two large dogs that shed it picks up the dog hair with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered yellow but received a white one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way good enuf
 from stl,  Jun 12, 2012

I have a golden retriever and this unit has plenty of power to pull the hair fro the rugs. It keeps the hair in a small ball that keeps getting bigger as you vacum. Good power and well worth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal overall
 from Florida,  Feb 29, 2012

Great machine. Great value. This is my second Eureka and am not disappointed. The canister is is a little tough putting back into the vacuum, and it is louder than I expected. But overall, well worth $XX.00.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugely Successful Gift
 from Ventura, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son. He was overwhelmed by the features and power contained in such a lightweight vacuum. Did not have the nerve to tell him how little it cost on this site. Have had one of these myself for two years and have not had a single problem. Well-made machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum cleaner
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 12, 2011

I love this little vacuum cleaner. I live in a studio apartment in downtown Chicago, no pets, no children, so I don't have to vacuum up pet hair. My vacuum cleaner did not come with directions on how to put it together, so I got my old vacuum cleaner, and just looked at it, and put this vacuum cleaner together in 20 minutes. I am sort of handy, and I have tools as you need a Philips screwdriver, so it was not intimidating to me. I started vacuuming my apartment, and I had to empty the container 12 times. I had no idea my apartment was so dirty. Now I vacuum every week, and the container only fills up 1/2 full. I like this little vacuum cleaner for me, in a studio, but I don't know if its right for a family with a dog, who lives in a big house. You might want to spend a little more money and get something better. But its perfect for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Tiger
 from Montgomery Al,  Aug 6, 2013

I am super happy with my purchase. Was surprisingly hyed to see it was a far better product than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka is a great product
 from Holiday Island, Arkansas,  Jul 23, 2013

I've had Eureka's floor steam cleaner, it was great, so I knew this product would be great too, boy can it pick up hair balls, etc..lol. Yes, I have cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lightweight vacuum
 from Grosse Pointe Park, MI,  Jul 21, 2013

Great little vacuum, light weight, good suction, cleans well. Handy attachments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but beware!
 from Fort Myers Beach,Florida,  Jul 10, 2013

This is the second refurbished Eureka vacuum I have purchased. Both times it was missing the screws. The Eureka company did not reply to email. The vacuum repair shop was very nice and put in screws free of charge. Thank you Ace Hardware. It is a great vacuum once we had it all put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Metro NYC,  Jul 9, 2013

Another great item from the O. Fairly easy to put together, once you figure out the diagram. No on off switch, Plug it in and it is on! Convenient dust cup--button on bottom allows you to open without touching the dirt. LOUD! Fairly light weight. Like most uprights, has the same problem---the exhaust it in the front, blowing the dust bunnies away as you chase them. This design flaw in most upright vacuums--ALL the ones I've ever owned, anyway, is a dumb design that someone should fix that designs vacuums! Anyhow, met my needs in a second home. If you're not good at putting things together, this isn't for you. Took me an hour as machining of screw holes are very tight even though there are only a couple to put in. And, diagram as to where they go isn't too great. I'd do it again, though. Works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum!
 from Texas,  Feb 13, 2013

I shopped around for a month looking for a vacuum that would work in an apartment, but small enough to store in a coat closet. This was THE best deal I came across. Arrived promptly and I put it together in a snap. It's compact, works great (suction is awesome) and I couldn't be happier. I will say that it is really loud! I found that odd - like the little dog that has a huge bark or something ;) I would highly recommend this for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bright yellow! Love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - seems very sturdy and durable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vacuum
 Apr 5, 2015

pretty noisy and 'blows' a lot of what is being vacuumed away from the nozzle when moving the vacuum toward it. but the suction seems satisfactory

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought