Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eureka Pet Lover Vacuum Works Great!
 from San Mateo, CA.,  Aug 6, 2013

Eureka Pet Lover Vacuum Works Great! That is right, it really picks up dust and dirt in carpets and on hardwood floors. The machine is energy efficient as the switch selects suction or suction with beater rotation. The hose and motorized brush allows cleaning of chairs and sofas. The attachable wand reaches most hard to reach corners and edges effectively. You will be amazed at the amount of dust and dirt this machine will pick up. After cleaning several rooms, the dust canister should be emptied for efficient vacuuming. Assembly was easy taking about 25 minutes. I am very satisfied with my Eureka Pet Lover Vacuum. Good value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in design/quality; good suction
 from Alexandria VA,  Nov 23, 2013

I bought this last year and am already on line shopping for a replacement. It still works but I just cannot stand to use it anymore--the handle broke the second month we had it (poor construction where purple handle attaches to the metal pipe) so it's now duct-taped on. The overall design is not tall enough and I'm only 5'4". Also the cord is much shorter than other vacuums I've had, and the hose is too short so overall it's backbreaking to vacuum. On the plus side, it does pick up well, but you have to clean the enclosed filter often to retain the suction and it's not an easy job--the paper/fiber filter is perforated and grabs the dust in between the folds so very hard to clean and too expensive to replace too often. Another plus is that it is light weight for carrying up and down the stairs.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka Pet Lover Vacuum
 from West Virginia,  Jun 1, 2014

The vacuum has good suction but it is extremely difficult to empty the plastic container. The handle also became loose and wobbly and my husband had to use duct tape to hole it together..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ten points overall value
 from Northern New York,  Apr 28, 2014

Really a good vacuum, that is strong and easy to clean. Right out of the box my home was happy,happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good but not Great
 from DC,  Mar 21, 2014

I have two very furry little dogs and there is a lot of dog hair in my house. I wanted a reasonably price vacuum that could tackle that hair. This product does a fair job but is not great. The suction is ok, the cleaner looks cool, and it is lightweight and easy to use. But, the hair get tangled around the roller brush and sometimes I feel like it is not picking up everything. If you are bargain shopping, this is OK but you could probably find something better for a bit more money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Vacuum
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 7, 2013

It does a great job vacuuming up hair and other small particles. The hand attachment is a little short but works well. My only real compliant is that the handle is retractable. It doesn't lock well though so when trying to push the vacuum forward it will sometimes shorten the handle instead of moving.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good vac
 from rochester,ny,  May 22, 2013

nice vac get the job done hose works best in my opinion

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eureka pet lovers vacumm
 from New jersey,  May 6, 2013

I was amazed by this product It picked up cat hair like no bodies busniess.i cant say enough good things about this product. The added pet comb really scrapes and diffuicult problems. Luv luv luv it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eureka vac
 from loveland,co,  May 5, 2013

pet hair attachment is lame at best--debris collects at the top of dust cup around filter-not deposited at bottom. also dust cup lid is difficult to open

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Am very pleased
 from North Caarolina,  Apr 22, 2013

It does a real good job and is easy to use. Is a real good deal and so glad I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? what you readd is just what you get - right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Gloucester, Massachusetts,  Apr 10, 2013

I have a small dog but he loves to sleep on the couch so even his small amount of hair can be a problem. With this vacuum I can do all my hardwood floors and rugs and then use the pet hair attachment and get rid of even the tiniest hairs from the couch cushions. It also comes with a great dusting attachment for under the couch and a long reach attachment that's great on cobwebs. The vacuum is lightweight and has a lot of power. My only negative would be that the filter really has to be emptied/cleaned out every time which can get annoying. But, other than that I love the product, especially for how affordable it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the rpice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EUREKA PET LOVER OH!
 from TRUCKEE CALIF.,  Apr 8, 2013

I HAVE BEEN USING EUREKA VACUUMS FOR (30) YEARS, BOUGHT THESE FOR (2) RENTALS. VERY DISAPPOINED IN PERFORMANCE. DOES NOT HAVE HARDLY ANY SUCTION, CLOGS UP EASILY, NO MATTER WHT YOU ARE VACUUMING, CORD TO SHORT FOR VACUUMING STAIRS. I AM HOPING I CAN RETURN THE ONE I DID NOT USE AND I WILL JUNK THE ONE I USED AFTER TRYING IT OUT (3) TIMES. WASTE OF ENERGY AND EFFORT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OKAY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE, DOES NOT HAVE ANY SUCTION, CORD TO SHORT, CLOGS WITHIN (5) MINUTES OF VACUUMING,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TERRIBLE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a pet lovers dream
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 3, 2013

Gave as a Christmas present to a friend who has 5 yorkies!! She was very happy with this vaccum cleaner. It isvery light weight, yet picks up the dog hair..great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Eureka 'AS1001A' AirSpeed Gold Vacuum
Today $119.99
Compare $189.00
Save 37%
(1)
Eureka AirSpeed One Vacuum
Today $68.99
Compare $119.71
Save 42%
(9)
Eureka Airspeed Bagged Upright Vacuum
Today $139.99
Compare $305.20
Save 54%
(1)
Back to top