Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
need muscles to use this machine
 from Great Neck, New York,  Jun 2, 2012

Snce purchasing this vacuum, I hardly clean my house. I'm not used to such a heavy vaccu My other vacuums were much lighter inb weight. It cleans well but I ndo't clean. I have my son do the vacuuming, and he complains. Should have returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is too heavy for my liking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but too heavy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eureka boss
 from Silverdale,  Feb 27, 2012

This vacuum is nice quality, and I have to say it really gives carpets a good cleaning. It combs your carpets and rugs without sucking them up into the belt..be aware it is heavy and figuring out the switching for bare floors and carpets might be tricky for some at first. If you have stairs to sweep this is not a good vacuum for that, too heavy. I would recommend a dustbuster for that :) Works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ohio,  Feb 25, 2012

the sweeper is perfect, I love it especially all the attachments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything it said it was and more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Vacuum At any Price
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jan 13, 2012

Having gone bug eyed reading reviews on all types of vacuums, we chose this. It arrived promptly and was soon put to use. We have three large long furred dogs, and the vacuum provides ample suction to cope. It is indeed on the heavy side, though no more so than many of sinilar cleaning breadth or power, and, unlike the super light models, it has on board tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum... if you have strong arms.
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 9, 2012

Other reviewers noted that this is a heavy vacuum. I thought, "That's okay! My broken vacuum was pretty darn heavy too." Not this heavy. Now that I've been using it for a few months, my arms have gotten used to it, but it was quite the surprise just how heavy it felt pushing it around the house. With that said, the vacuum picks up just like I need it to. The attachments store easily, and I kind of like the switch between floor and hose. It seemed annoying at first, but you don't have to replace the hose to switch back to floor mode; you just turn the knob. (I switch back and forth a lot, so this is a plus for me.) The bags are a little on the small side. I have to replace them more quickly than I did with my old Hoover, but that could be because it's picking up more. They are not too expensive, though, and I can get them at my local grocery store. The power paw is great for stairs. Overall, this is a great vacuum if you don't mind the heft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb cleaning instrument; great attachments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The heaviest machine on Earth!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 7, 2012

Might want to pay attention to the reviews on this product. It has good suction and I like that it carries all its attachments within easy reach but, it is sooooooooo heavy1 I also may have been able to get this a bit cheaper at a nearby store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent suction but very, very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from Folsom, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

I did a lot of research before ordering a vacuum on line. Returning something so heavy would be out of the question. The reviews were a little misleading. No one mentioned it is very heavy, and I'm very strong for a small female, it's also very plastic! Everything is plastic. I'm afraid it's going to break some where. The attachments don't stay on the vacuum either, they fall off no matter what. I'm keeping it - but wish I had seen it first. I would never have ordered it. Disappointed! I was also more complicated to assemble than reviews mention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site over rated it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought this for my step-daughter
 from Beech Island, SC,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought this for my step-daughter who lives out of state, so the only thing I can say about it is that she said it worked well and was happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Erie, CO,  Dec 18, 2011

great vacuum for the price; works well; very satisfied with this vacuum

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 17, 2011

the vacuum is heavy to push, but I still like how it cleans. The hose can be easily moved from floor to cleaning attachments and the bare floor adjustment is very nice. I can go from carpet, to bare floor, to indoor outdoor carpet, easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red color looks same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is an easy to assemble product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Eureka Boss vacuum
 from Nevada,  Nov 16, 2011

I rarely take the time to write a review, but this vacuum is AWESOME. We have a really expensive hepa vacuum, but the Eureka Boss does an even better job at picking up the dirt than our far more expensive vacuum does. I've been looking for a new vacuum for a couple of years, because ours is 10 years old, and I ddn't want to pay full price for a new one when it finally dies. Eurkea Boss' price can't be beat. And its vacuum works better than the far more expensive vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Vaccum Cleaner
 from Rosedale, La.,  Nov 15, 2011

This vaccum looks just like the picture, and that is the good point. The vaccum doesn't vaccum any better than any other, the hose is to short, it weights a ton, pulled muscle in my back first time using it. The foot release pedal is hard to release. Would send it back but husband threw away the box. Really needed a good vaccum for bare floors, should have paid a little extra and went with an Oreck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is accurate on appearance
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very powerful, but kinda heavy
 from chicago,  Nov 8, 2011

Love how powerful the vacuum cleans. The attachments are great. Only downside is that it's awfully heavy. Lifting up the stairs is hard, you really can get a workout!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Vacuum
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

The vacuum cleaner works well so far. It moves along carpeting very easily and the attachments are great for getting in hard to reach places. Our house has lots of stairs so it is a bit heavy when carrying it up or down them. Otherwise, I am very pleased. It arrived in great shape and was easy to put together. I ordered it on Tuesday and it arrived Thursday - incredibly fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka Good Value
 from ny,  Oct 27, 2011

I think this is a great value. It is quite heavy for lugging up and down stairs though. It is perfect is you are looking for something with a lot of suction and a good value. Performs as well as a Dyson I use to have. Description should give the weight though, since I have two floors, I will have to purchase something light weight for the second floor. Not what I wanted to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but HEAVY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should have weight. otherwise very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very strong vacuum
 from California,  Oct 22, 2011

This is a very powerful vacuum and really cleans. On board tools work very efficiently. This vacuum is quite heavy and not for a weak person to push around or lift, but if you want a clean house, this is the vacuum to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a very welll put together vacuum and came with extra bag and belt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She likes it
 from Granbury, TX,  Sep 22, 2011

My wife detested the previous vacuum: too loud and didn't pick up well. She really likes the Eureka so that means I'm happy too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Boss is Boss!!
 from Maine,  Sep 1, 2011

After a speedy delivery I quickly assembled the handle and plugged it in to check it out, all the accessories had a convenient place on the machine. The power paw actually works!! many upholstery cleaners on other vacs just dont cut it, but this one works great! The suction is very strong but adjusting the knob on base is easy. A simple turn of another knob transfers power to hose only for high reach dusting or power paw. The bag is easy to change just open front panel, pull off and push on. This machine is a little heavy as I do carry it in my car for cleaning business but so far after 2 weeks I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price this is a great product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Fredericksburg, Va,  Aug 18, 2011

Consumer Reports says this is a best buy! I agree! Works wonderfully and for the price can"t be beat. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent! sturdy, easy to assemble, gets great ratings on Consumer Reports! vacuums terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 30, 2011

From the other reviews, I expected the vacuum to be very heavy, but it wasn't bad at all. I think because it doesn't have the auto drive feature; you have to push it, it may seem heavier. But no problems using it and its a great product and an awesome price! Best vaccuum ever!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top