For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

THIS WAS BETTER THEN ALL MY OTHER BAGLESS VACS IT HAS MUCH MORE POWER EVEN THOUGH I HAVE TO BUY BAGS.. PET HAIR GOT TOTALLY REMOVED AND THE TIGER PAW VAC IS AWESOME...DOES BARE FLOORS GREAT.I WAITED A FEW MONTHS BEFORE WRITING THIS REVIEW TO TEST PRODUCT FIRST. PRICE IS CHEAPER AT OTHER PLACES BUT THEY WILL PRICE MATCH IT FOR YOU SO SHOP IT AROUND....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 15, 2011

Powerful and versatile work horse of a machine! Awesome features including turn off power brush switch, great attachments, flip switch to go from hose to floor, the best vac I have ever owned!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Arizona,  Feb 28, 2011

I researched vacuum cleaners and wanted an upright, hepa filter with bag. This one was one of the top three recommended. After using it, I can see why. It has a lot of power is very effective with dog hair and carpet fuzz. It may be a bit heavy if you are looking for a lighter weight cleaner. The power paw is great on my stairs and easy to use. I am very happy with the cleaner and would recommend it. I found it at a department store, online only, for one dollar less, but shipping was out of this world. Overstock's shipping price is incredible and combined with the already low prices, it gives you a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vac - but HEAVY
 from Colorado,  Sep 23, 2013

I like this vacuum very much - it is excellent for cleaning - but be aware it is heavy and not easy to manipulate if you are an older person without great strength to moving heavy objects.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well for cheaper vacuum
 from Phila, PA,  Dec 22, 2012

Good vacuum for a lower priced vacuum. BUT is rather hard to push for this able body 69 year old female.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 27, 2012

We bought this vacuum looking to replace our current bag-less vacuum and, as you're probably doing, read all of the reviews to make sure this purchase would be the right one. This vacuum works as well as the other reviews say it does; it's truly a beast of a machine! We took it out of the box, put it together without really needing the instructions, and used it right away. My husband used the attachments to clean out the cars and said they worked really well and this weekend we put it to the test with some clean up after a project in the basement...it passed with flying colors!! We decided to go back to a bag-vacuum and get rid of the bag-less vacuum because I hate having to clean the dusty, disgusting bag-less vacuum and after the clean-up from the project in the basement, the HEPA filtration system works perfectly! No smelly, messy dust to worry about breathing in or cleaning up! I read the reviews that said the vacuum is heavy, and I have no idea what they're comparing it with but, in my opinion, this vacuum is no heavier than any other "real" vacuum. I was able to lift it into the trunk of my car and pull it out of the box without any assistance (I'm 5'6'' 140lbs). I would highly recommend this vacuum!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This vacuum works amazingly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Blairsville, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

I absolutely love this vacuum, it's very easy to unclog the hose if you've got a clog. I can't stand bag less vacuums, I think they XXXX, and not literally, and I found this one. The only problem I had with it is the hose ripped after a year and I had to order a new one which wasn't hard and it cost $XX. I pulled the hose too far so therefor it was on me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Clean House Here!
 from VA,  Dec 14, 2013

Use: Single family home, 1 adult, 1 dog, 2 cats Good: It's a vac, not a broom Not So Good: Heavy Unit (20 lbs), Maintenance, Replacement Parts Cost, Poor Manufacturing, No Support for Maintenance Sent to me as a replacement unit by Eureka for previous Eureka AS110. It chews up a belt before I can fill a bag & the manufacturer wants me to drive it to a service location...easiest one is 90 miles round-trip. No support from them in a replacement although one of their service techs has already said it pretty much is a defective unit. The company rep also told me it was made in the US, which it was not. It is made in China. Buyer beware. I haven't even used it enough to change the filters & already on my 2nd belt. After 2 defective Eureka units I'm going back to US made vacs...the last one was good for 12+ years!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from buffalo, ny,  May 21, 2013

really glad i purchased this vacuum! we had been using a very old and ineffective one at home and decided it was time for a change. i did not want to spend a lot of money on a new one. this works wonderfully and was a great value. glad i got it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka Boss Smart vac
 from Scott Depot,WV,  Apr 30, 2013

Does an excellent job on carpet. Loud and bulky. but sweeps great. Long cord allows sweeping several rooms before unplugging and moving cord.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality vac
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO HEAVY
 from New York,  Mar 22, 2013

The vacuum is extremely heavy and only after 4 uses the height adjustment was not working.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Eureka 4870 MZ-3 vacuum cleaner
 from Norwood, MA,  Mar 10, 2013

Just received the vacuum 4 days ago and used it to vacuum most of my house since then. The foot control to unlock the handle to allow it to tilt from the base of the unit is pretty stiff and requires effort to unlock. I was initially worried about breaking something when pressing the unlock button to use the floor/rug vacuuming portion. Tried to use the vacuum to vacuum under my bed, but the unit is too tall to get more than a few inches under the edge of the bed. The attachments are all pretty small and using them under the bed or other similar furniture would take forever. Checked Eureka's website and found an attachment called a 'floor tool' for about $11 (about $19 total when you include shipping). I expect the floor tool to allow me to vacuum under the bed. Wish Eureka had included the floor tool as a standard attachment. The rotating brush for use on rugs does a great job. There is an attachment called a Power Paw which is a 4 inch wide tool that has a built in brush for vacuuming rug areas too small to use the main vacuum. The vacuum has a built in HEPA filter which needs to be replaced every 6 months for about $25. The two piece 'wand' with one wand stored inside the other is a neat solution to storing both on the vacuum. Cleaning of a standard stair way with 11 stairs will be a challenge as the vacuum is supposed to be placed at the bottom of the stairs and the hose and two wands together used to vacuum the stairs. I could only vacuum to first 6 stairs before exceeding the reach of the hose and wands. Tried placing the vacuum on a higher stair, but it was unstable and would likely fall if I tried to use it that way. All in all, the is a very good vacuum for the price and I would recommend it to anyone need to replace and old vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the vacuum appears to be of solid construction. I expect to b e able to use it for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not receive a factory sealed box as specified.
 from Anamosa, IA,  Feb 27, 2013

In receiving the initial vaccuum it did not come in a factory sealed box as specified on the web site description. I put the vaccuum together (1 part missing) and it was not functioning properly. Upon further investigation there was a problem with the roller, I contacted Customer Service and they did offer to either send the parts or to send a new (factory sealed) vaccuum. The only bad part about this situation was the inconvenience of having to wait for a new vaccuum and sending back the old one. Overstock Customer Service was very professional, apoligetic and prompt on this whole situation and in sending a replacement. The new replacement vaccuum works great (picking up pet hair) and would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfied with quality after receiving replacement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i did not initially receive factory sealed as specified
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FINALLY, A REAL VACUUM
 from az,  Feb 25, 2013

After 10 years, I decided to go back to a bagless, and am glad I did. This is a real vacuum. It is heavy, though. I like that the brush turns off when using the hose and all of the attachments snap into place so they don't fall off. A flexible hose & useful attachments make the machine easy to use. Switching from floor to hose is so easy that I find myself using it every time I vacuum. It is most impressive when used on my tile. It forms a suction against the floor it is so strong. Amazing. I have come to the conclusion that the bagless styles just aren't tough enough for me. I am a happy pet owner and live in an area where dust and dried grass are year round problems. I have gone through 4 bagless vacs in the same price range as this one in the past 10 yrs. Never again. What a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy vacuum but good on suction
 from New York City,  Feb 17, 2013

I love that it has amazing suction power. It has a floor mode that won't eat everything it goes near and picks up the dirt and dust. It has great tools and is very easy to use. What I don't like is that it's on the heavy side and i have to wrap the power cord manually around the back of the machine.. THAT SAID, I still would buy it again for the quality and the price. If I lived in a house with 2 floors, probably would not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its made really really well but not as updated with some features that the newer models have
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 23, 2012

I purchased this vacumm based on reviews both online and with comsumer reports. It had great reviews and it is exactly what I needed. It works great on carpet and tile/linoleum flooring. The price was reasonable and the vacumm is easy to handle and push along. It is not as loud as others I have tried.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a solid vacuum cleaner,powerful, easy to handle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka 4870MZ Boss Smart-Vac Vacuum Cleaner
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 2, 2012

This vacuum cleaner works fine but a major design flaw is the 2-step process to recline the handle so that you are also selecting Carpet as opposed to Bare Floor. It "tricked" me several times before I got the knack of it. Cleaning power and suction seem to be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; reliable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka 4870mz
 from FL,  Oct 16, 2012

Easy to use, powerful suction! Pet attachment is great for couches and other upholstery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great vacuum, easily picks up dog hair from carpet and floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty suction
 from Oberlin, Ohio,  Aug 1, 2012

We have 3 dogs & 3 cats and this vacuum gets up all the pet hair! It's a little heavy to push but it's worth it for the 12 amps of power.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Substantial" Piece of Equipment!!
 from O-town, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

We extensively researched vacuums that were not only within our budget, but reviewed well for pet owners and decided on this one based on past reviews. IT IS A WORK HORSE OF A VACUUM, for sure! When I read in others' reviews it was heavy, they weren't kidding. This has got to be the heaviest vacuum I've ever owned! Thankfully we live in a one story house . . . I can't imagine carrying it upstairs, and I'm fairly young and fit! That's my only real caution! Otherwise, the vac performs beyond excellent for picking up pet hair bare floors as well as carpet and furniture. I do find I have to switch to the bare floor mode for carpets that are not tacked down. The suction is so great on this vac it doesn't function well with the roller on decorative carpets laid on bare floors. However, even with the roller turned off and in bare floor mode it does an excellent job! Love the long cord and all the cubby attachments that are easily at hand. Previously had a bagless vac, but I'm digging the bag. Saves time having to clean after every use. However, there is a musty smell emitted if the bag isn't changed frequently. Probably all of our pet hair and dandruff! Bags are easy to find and change. Only other little issue is the wrap hose comes out of it's encasement way too easy and not always when I need it. Quick fix, just a bit annoying. Overall we are extremely pleased with our purchase. Thanks OVERSTOCK!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top