Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for my needs
 from Snow Camp, NC,  Mar 5, 2011

This little vacuum cleaner works very well for what I need it for. We have a two story house with hard floor surfaces except for a room size rug in one of the rooms. Lugging a heavy vacuum up and down our small stairs was a royal pain. This little fella is easy to pick up and carry around. For the size, it has amazing suction. We have a house full of dogs, heat with a woodstove, live out in the country so our house needs to be vacuumed several times a day if only I had the time! This little powerhouse has had no problem sucking up dog hair and even manages to "swallow" things I would have anticipated clogging it. It's very easy to change the bags. It's really a great vacuum. I did not like the brush attachment that came with it. When I used it to dust furniture, instead of pushing the dust into the hose, it pushed the dust off the edge. All I did was change out their brush for one designed for a small shop vac and I'm in business. For what we need it for, this is a great little vacuum. I could not find replacement bags locally, but I quickly found some generics at Amazon and they work just fine and, surprisingly the cost wasn't outrageous. Sometimes when you purchase something that isn't sold by your local marts you have to pay a premium. I highly recommend this vacuum. Now, if you had all carpeted floors, I don't know how it would work on those. Not saying it wouldn't. I just don't personally know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight
 from TX,  Mar 4, 2011

Light weight with good suction. Perfect for our motor home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good tool but not as a main vacuum. We use it for bare floors, not carpet. I am overall pleased with the item. It did take a long time to receive, about 10 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac
 from Harbor Isle, NY,  Feb 25, 2011

I would've given this little lightweight vacuum 5 stars except for the fact that it doesn't feature and automatic cord retract. I was able to buy an extra pet hair remover head at Lowes for about $15 and it does everything I need. I also bought an attachment so clean out the filter well on my gas dryer. My son & daughter both have the Mighty Mite and that's why I joined them in getting one for myself. The bags can be bought online and are very inexpensive. Having used bag-less vacs before, I much prefer having a sealed bag in which to dispose of the dirt. Overstock's price was great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
takes up space
 from gilbert,  Feb 22, 2011

Vaccuum is great. Does a great job on both rugs and tile flooring. But........no place to store attachments so they sit in the box taking up valuable space in my closet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Sucks!
 from Geneva, IL,  Feb 1, 2011

This little vacuum really has good suction! It is light weight and easy to carry while you clean up. The only thing missing is a place to put the attachments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum Sucks
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 27, 2011

Wow! Lots of power for it's small size. Purchased for our vacation home. Does a great job on ceramic tile & berber carpets. Stores easily. The non-retractable cord is kind of a pain, but love the way the attachments ride on w/out falling off! Hope the wheels hold up, as I have owned similar products & that, inevitably, is what does the unit in. So far, so good. Haven't been able to find replacement "MM" bags in local stores, so I'm going to track them down online; it comes with 2. All in all, a decent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka 3670G
 from Olympia,WA,  Jan 17, 2011

Compact, light and easy to handle. Storage is not a problem. We use it to clean our car and most of the time carry it with me to work to clean my office. It is very convenient to use and clean. We are loving it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mighty mite vacuum
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2011

I have stayed away from the 'dead dog' canister vacuum for many years. I recently had all my carpet replaced with hard wood floors. An upright vacuum doesn't really deal well with dust bunnies & etc. This vaccum is light to carry and very powerful. Yes I read about the hose kinking and yet it's really not issue if you take just a tiny bit of care with it. The attachment with the brush works on lampshades and furniture although lately I am thinking I could cut the dust problem in half if I just asked my cat to move out. The vacuum works well on removing cat fur. For the money I think this product it is well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My review
 from Gordonville PA,  Jan 10, 2011

the quality was very poor it kept sticking on my rugs no matter which room I was vaccuming in My husband had seen one at ***** for the same price and it looked stronger. I wish had listened to him but I had already ordered this one from you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Ohio,  Jan 6, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter and she LOVES it!! Perfect for hardwood floors and above floor cleaning. As always, great service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO-SO
 from Sarona Wisconsin,  Dec 30, 2010

THE MIGHTY MITE picks up very well, good suction. Material seems to be cheap plastic. The plastic accessories come apart too easily. This is very frustrating. I have only had this for a short tiime so I can't say whether I would recommend it or not. Not the quality I expected, although it does pick uo very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful
 Dec 6, 2010

I needed a compact but powerful vacuum to replace a small hoover compact. I am mostly satisfied with this product as it is powerful & has throw-away bags, unlike the hoover which became very messy to empty, etc. With 3 cats, 2 dogs, I find the Mighty Mike to do a really good job in picking up all the hair, etc. The downside is the cord , which is stored underneath the machine. I simply fold the cord over a few times & slide the whole thing under the handle, which is much easier than turning it up-side down to wrap & store. Also, the hose kinks easily (as other reviewers have mentioned) so that I probably will replace it with a more sturdy one somtime soon. I bought this vacuum so that I didn't have to carry my primary vacuum up & down a flight of stairs. The Mighty Mike is, all in all, a good product at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureke Mighty Mike
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

this is a nice, lightweight vacuum. Seems to be working great on laminate flooring as well as carpet. Only complaint is the stiffness of the hose - difficult to swing around without pinching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Dec 1, 2010

This was purchased for my daughter's first apartment and was a great buy. Compact and light-weight, it has plenty of suction to do a good job. We're very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty Mike Vacuum
 from CT,  Nov 1, 2010

We received the vacuum quickly. It is lightweight and does a great job on wood and carpet. Keeps up with the cat's litterbox messes too. Good choice for an apartment or to keep on the first floor of your home. Affordable - so you could keep a second one upstairs too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from California,  Oct 21, 2010

cool little vacuum! its awesome does its job I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shabbycheap
 from FM,TX,  Oct 15, 2010

This vacuum is great for wood floors! Very happy with purchase :) Love overstock - keep on offering great products at great prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new best friend!
 from Cat from South Jersey,  Oct 13, 2010

I'm so glad I got this powerful and LIGHTWEIGHT machine to use on my new wood floors. It cleans area rugs easliy, too. The suction adjustment works well and It's so easy to handle for all housecleaning tasks. I relied on others' comments to make this choice and they were right on. No need to spend hundred$ to get the jobs done. So far, I haven't seen the replacement filters in stores, but I'll order them online. I haven't had my Mighty Mite long enough to rate it 5 stars, but so far it's just what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from McLean, VA,  Oct 8, 2010

It's extremely lightweight and easy to handle. Does a good job sucking up dust and hair from carpets. My only issue with it is that various parts of the plastic pipe keep coming out if you handle it a little roughly. Other than that, it's a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ovente Cyclonic Vacuum
Today $64.99
Compare $96.14
Save 32%
(69)
Back to top