Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with ease of use.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 17, 2011

This is a light weight vacuum that has very good suction and is easy to use. The bags are easy to change and much simpler than having to empty the cannister of a bag less model. I have not had it for an extended period of time but have been completely satisfied with it during the time I've used it. I am using it on laminate and tile flooring and for furniture.

  • How is the quality of the product? Good for price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
specific uses
 from Oakland CA,  May 16, 2011

This product is light weight and has a long cord. It works very well on hardwood floors, stairs, and reaching dusty molding over head. I did not realize it required bags (additional expense) and I don't feel it does well on my wool area rugs. I like it for the crevice tool feature, but purchased an additional upright, bagless vacuum for the rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my 2nd mighty mike
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 14, 2011

Bought one of these in 1999, it eventually died of old age after 10 years of good service, so i did not hesitate to buy a new one. It is relatively light weight, the cord is long and no-nonsense (no automatic rewinder, therefore nothing will break there). I wish it came with a stainless steel sticktube, but I noticed that recent year models have thicker plastic and appears less flimsy. Noise level is disappointing. I wish it were quieter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little vaccum for wood floors
 from California,  May 11, 2011

we bought this cannister vaccum because we have low berber wool carpeting on stairs and wood flooring through out the house. This vaccum is picks up everything on wood flooring, including broken glass bits. The carpet on the stairs is low so it works well there. However, I believe that if you have thick carpeting it will not work well because the head is too light to applied the pressure to get thru the pile. But for our needs great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little vacuum
 from Wisconsin,  May 8, 2011

We have a German Shepherd, a mixed bread, & 5 kids with 4 of them between the ages of 2 -7 years! We needed something to go over the hard wood floor crevises & the upstairs carpeting, that was light portable and would suck up the hair or kid messes. This little vacume does it all! So far we haven't had it that long. However, the suction is excellent. It picks up dog hair, spilled cereal, and just about anything else we throw at it! It is awesome for carpeted stairs and that is probably my favoritte thing b/c it really cleans thoughs well. The only down side is the vacuum bags are little and need to be changed often. However, for the price & how well it works that is a small concession. It is a great buy and if can handle our troop I think it can handle anyones!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for laminate floors
 from MI,  Apr 27, 2011

Very pleased with this vacuum. It was purchased for laminate flooring. The suction is excellent and the vacuum is easy to maneuver and clean under furniture. Tools work well for furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this vacuum. I never write reviews but since I only bought this because of the reviews, I thought I would help someone else out there. Totally portable and convenient, this vacuum is small and light but VERY powerful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Apr 21, 2011

This little vacuum is exactly that! A little wimply vacuum. I was trying to avoid buying another Kenmore cannister because of pricing since I have an upright Oreck. Thought this little machine would take up the slack. Boy was I wrong! I was so disappointed with this purchase. I have four kids and a busy lifestyle. Don't have time for doing twice the work and that's what this little machine would have meant! More work for me! No thanks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? horrible
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent little vacuum!
 from South of Tucson,  Apr 13, 2011

Powerful suction for such a small machine. I have mostly tile floors which is perfect for this vacuum,but, does a good job on the rugs in the bedrooms as well. I'm quite pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little vac
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Apr 10, 2011

This vacuum is perfect for picking up dog hair and it is a perfect weight to carry to clean stairs. It's a powerful little vac

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from PA,  Apr 7, 2011

Basically a good buy for the money, however the unit housing is cheap plastic that is likely to crack over time and I wish the vacumm cleaner came with more than 2 attachments. The suction is very good and the vacuum cleaner unit moves easily on the wheels. There is a moveable piece up where the hose attaches to the long pole for regular vacuuming - and that moveable piece tends to turn around as I vacuum, opening a hole such that the vaccum loses suction. The moveable piece is designed that way. I don't know why (for clean out?). I find I have to put my hand there to hold it in place as I vacuum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely good sucker!
 from louisiana,  Apr 5, 2011

Best vacuum ever purchased. Bought it for pet hair on wood floors and it works wonders. The tubing appears a little cheap but the suction of the vacuum really makes up for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This vacuum cleaner is as light and powerful as it claims to be. It is much louder than I expected. The floor attachment is difficult to control, even on bare floors. It's as though the power of the suction almost makes it stick to the floor. The upholstery attachment is a bit too small, doubling the amount of effort to get the dog hair off a sofa. I guess one gets what one pays for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from missouri,  Mar 5, 2010

love...love...love, works better than a full sized vac

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from miami,  Mar 3, 2010

Suction is great. It's light and tends to fall over, when you pull on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this vacuum!
 from Washington State,  Feb 24, 2010

This is an absolutely powerful little vac. It has such strong suction. It has a very long hose and cord which saves having to unplug and replug it all the time. And the price is great too! Can't go wrong with this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small vac
 from NY City,  Feb 17, 2010

I am 80 yrs old and found regular size vac a little too heavy for use on stair-mighty mite fits the bill perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This little vacuum was exactly what I was looking for. It works great everywhere!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little powerhouse
 from Maryland,  Sep 29, 2009

I purchased this vac for non-carpeted floors only. It is light and easy on my back. I have pets and it does a great job with pet hair. Great suction power for such a lightweight, inexpensive unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for floors
 from San Jose, Ca.,  Aug 26, 2009

The vacuum is probably about what you would expect for the money. It is ok for floors, but there is no carpet attachment, so it is not useful for carpeted areas. The hose material is cheap. Good suction, however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ovente Cyclonic Vacuum
Today $64.99
Compare $96.14
Save 32%
(69)
Shark NP319 Lift-Around Vacuum
Today $99.99
Compare $229.40
Save 56%
(7)
Back to top