Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eats pet hair for breakfast, lunch, and dinner!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jul 31, 2010

Incredible suction! Finally! This awesome little vacuum has given me the edge in the war against pet hair! I'm the owner of 3 cats and a dog, and this vacuum has cut my floor cleaning time in half. Great on my rugs, hardwood floors, tile, and laminate! I'm so glad I no longer have to drag out the broom and dust pan! I can just keep vacuuming from one surface to the next, and I can reach my whole house from one centrally-located outlet! It has also worked great for a quick clean-up of white dog hair on my dark brown bonded leather sofas. This is the first canister vac I've owned, but it's so much easier to maneuver than my old bulky up-right vac...I now have no plans to ever own another up-right! I am happy enough with it overall to give it 5 stars, although I do have a few critiques: As others have mentioned, the cord keeper on the bottom is not terribly convenient, but not awful either - I can definitely deal with it. I'm glad it came with 2 bags because I looked for the required size before it arrived, and couldn't find them locally...Will have to order them online, which is a bit of an inconvenience. I wish the floor sweeper attachment was just a bit wider/bigger to cover more area, but the additional attachments included are great for cleaning fan blades, blinds, etc. And lastly, I notice that the plastic of the hose and the attachments is charged in such a way that pet hair sticks to it like a magnet...I end up having to vacuum a large amount of dog hair off the floor attachment when I'm done vacuuming my rugs, but that's not really a bad thing since it means I'm getting up even MORE pet hair! I can't imagine that anyone would be disappointed with this great little vacuum!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka Mighty Mike
 from Boonsboro, MD,  Jul 20, 2009

I needed a small vac just for my kitchen and purchased the Eureka Mighty Mike Canister Vac. WOW - was I surprised at the suction power of this little guy. It is so lightweight that I've found many other uses for it, especially stairs. Also, the wand seems extra long so I don't have to bend over at all when vacuuming, a plus for my bad back. I had purchased several small upright vacs (electric & cordless) and was disappointed with the performance of each, so I was a bit skeptical about this vac, but it turned out to be a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty Mite
 from Northeast Florida,  Oct 29, 2010

First of all, the name of the vacuum is Mighty Mite, not Mighty Mike! A "mite" is a small object. That is the whole point. It is a small vacuum, but it is "mighty" powerful. Let's get the name of the product correct! Yes, it definitely lives up to its correct name. Easy to carry around with lots of vacuum power. We use it to vacuum all the places that you can't get with a normal floor vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mighty Mike
 from Texas,  Sep 29, 2010

I really hate vacuum cleaners. They never perform like they are advertised but they are a necessity in life. I had a hand cannister vacuum that died so searched for a new one on Overstock. I am impressed with the suction this little vacuum has and it really works well on my wood and tile floors. I have carpeted stairs and needed something light to carry. This vacuum fits all the features I need and I think it was an excellent price. Also, love the Overstock low shipping rates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a relief!
 from Portland, OR,  May 17, 2012

I should start off by saying, I never write reviews. But it was because of ALL the reviews I read on about what felt like 100+ vacuums, that I am writing this. I am your basic consumer, I only by vacuums based upon price and convience( i.e. at walmart or target) so to buy something online was quite the challenge. Staying price consious I search high and low at multiple websites and various style, and brands of vacuums. I have a LARGE black lab, that sheds like crazy!! I was desperate, I needed something that would rid me of all this hair, and stay within my under $80 price range. Happy day, I finally settleed on the Eureka, and eureka indeed! Worked like a dream, as good as all the other reviews say so. Nice suction power, easy to handle, easy to put together, just easy easy easy! I'm so happy with this purchase, i had to share it with all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Power House
 from New York City,  Feb 22, 2012

I did not want to spend much on a vacuum since I would only use it for light duty. Pleasantly surprised as to its power and ability to pick up dust and dirt. Would recomment this to anyone on a budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong suction for such an inexpensive unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as good or better than my last 3
 from Mtn. Home Arkansas,  Feb 8, 2013

I have used these in all kinds of dirty clean ups and love/need the fact that the bags catch so much fine and very dangerous dust. Great for power/size/$ Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made w/lots of suction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka vacuum
 from MD,  Nov 22, 2012

This is an amazing little vacuum. It has great suction, and it gets into small places too. I don't think it's any louder than any other vacuums I have had. The only problem is where to store it, the long hose is hard to put away, and the cord wrap on the bottom is not very convenient. But it is worth the price, really works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jun 12, 2012

I am really happy with this vacuum, it is very powerful, lightweight and seems to be well built. I got it for my wood shop which has a compressed foam floor tile floor. This vacuum cleans up every speck of sawdust and debris on the floor. I have RA and my mobility is very limited, but I had to trouble pulling this around, the wand is very light and easy to use as well. There is an adjustable switch on the handle to control how powerful you want the suction to be which works very well. I have tried a bagless model beforehand and find the bagged models to be overall more powerful. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You saved my life and the buisness
 from PLYMOUTH, MI,  Apr 12, 2012

I have a In home cleaning buisness and I over stretched my cord and it pulled away from the vacuum and I couldnt get it fixed but for 50 bucks to replace the cord. Go figure it was almost the price of the vacuum so I went on line and 2 days later I was saved by the bell. I actually Hugged my box when it arrived. I was so happy to have my best friend in the business by my side again. Thank you Overstock.com This is my second one from overstock.com and I am very happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am in In home House Cleaning and I had one before just like it from Overstock.com "I needed another one due to I overstretched the cord and bam!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 7, 2011

I have two dogs, two kids, and all hardwood floors in my home. This was not the right vacuum for me. The wand had wheels on it and it would only go in one direction. This would be fine for a small space or for use like a dust buster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it to be of very poor/cheep quality. This was more of a glorified dust buster than a true canister vacuum.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very powerful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Inexpensive Vacuum
 from New York New York,  Dec 3, 2012

Seems a great vacuum for the price! Does the job well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's new as I just got it but it seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value
 from St. Paul, MN,  Apr 30, 2012

This is a great value. Powerful, easy to move and, did I say powerful? This vaccum is more powerful than my shop vac.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A REAL WORK HORSE
 from belmont, ma,  Oct 15, 2011

I have owned three of these over the decades and I really like the product. It is so easy to carry around and up and down stairs. My rugs do not get a lot of wear so this vac does a fine job. Also use it on hard wood floors. While I have a heavier more traditional vacuum, I find myself using this one more often!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ACCEPTABLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinchy hose
 from Northeast,  Jul 12, 2011

Kept this machine because of the GREAT power. It would be a problem to use around the house to clean floors as the hose is of very, very poor quality and doesn't move or flex easily. For such a great machine I would rather pay a little more and be able to use it for my floors, not just for spot cleanup.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hose very, very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, didn't mention that the hose doesn't make it easy to move machine around behind you when cleaning.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum
 from Florida,  Jun 9, 2011

This is a great little canister vacuum, lightweight and lots of power...Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka 3670G Mighty Mike Canister Vacuum
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 2, 2011

This is, by far, the best vacuum cleaner I have ever used. It is easy to move around, the suction is spectacular, and, for once, I can get under any piece of furniture. This little guy is fantastic - best purchase I've made in a long time. Also, received it in three (3) days - so service is also an A+.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than advertised
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka Mighty Mite
 from Pennsylvania,  May 27, 2011

Love this vacuum! Only thing I wish it had a brush floor attachment instead of the roller it has.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? amazing suction
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eureka Mighty Mite
 from Iowa,  Nov 16, 2014

I love the fact that I can use this on my steps. The canister is very light weight and it is very easy to carry around. Also, not near as awkward as it was to try and use my upright. The power and the suction really are wonderful and accurate. The only real issue I have is that the hose gets tangled easily due to the cheaper plastic. Otherwise, very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 21, 2011

This little vacuum will surprise you in its ability to handle dust and grime. Worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought