Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sustainable and animal-friendly
 Jan 7, 2011

If you’re looking for an easy and affordable way to spruce up your home, these chairs are a good option. They really are beautiful. The high back, the dark color and the handsome stitchwork come together in a piece that is at once sophisticated and comfortable. Plus, it is eco-friendly (rubberwood is sustainable) and animal-friendly (the upholstery is faux leather). All in all, I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 30, 2011

These chairs are beautiful. Slim and sleek and not too heavy. Just as described. We had a little trouble putting them together. Some of the screws didn't line up with the whole drilled for it in two out of 6 chairs but we finally got them together and they are just lovely in our new kitchen. Would recommend them for someone looking for nicer kitchen chairs rather than just wooden ones. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cityshopper
 Jan 1, 2016

Not what I expected. They are very light. Can't take the weight. Just lost one over the holidays. Can't even repair it. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality chairs for the price
 Oct 27, 2015

I needed small chairs to fit in my small bedroom and these were perfect. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair but...
 Oct 25, 2015

This chair I like that look nice but if you seat is not strong was just cushion and cotton nothing supported...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Apr 9, 2015

They look decent but assembly is tough and they don't look very sturdy. I'm worried I might break them if I sit the wrong way (I'm not heavy...average weight about 150)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Stars If Possible. Covered with Mold!
 Mar 7, 2015

Ordered 2 of these chairs. Items came unassembled. Instructions were poorly printed in super fine print. Very hard to read. Not easy to put together if you use the little tool that comes with the package. The WORST part was the bottom of the seat was covered in white mold! Had to discard both chairs and disinfect the room. Worst buy ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 Mar 3, 2015

Good quality chairs. Beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs but kinda small
 Jan 1, 2015

Excellent chairs for the money...but rather on the small size. Cushion is not super padded but it was ok. However Overstock has excellent customer service and did full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what I want.
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 12, 2014

Packed well and delivered on time. It takes some time to install 6 chairs. But they look pretty, the color and style match my table. Easy to clean. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too weak and small for any medium size people
 from Hamden CT,  Sep 20, 2014

It looks elegant but too thin legs and narrower width in the back of the chair (front width is 17 inches, but in the back, it's only 14 inches) They look tiny for my dining table. They were hard to assemble as well-need some improvement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Small
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Sep 14, 2014

I ordered two sets of chairs for my rustic dining room table. The chairs aren't real leather but they look and feel great, regardless. I like the style too. The only thing is: I was totally disappointed to discover how small the chairs are! They look like they're made for a petite family. After my husband spent all that time putting them together, I hadn't the heart to say, take them apart and re-pack them. So, I'll keep them and try to use them somewhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs.
 from Saint Louis,  Nov 24, 2013

They came lighting fast,no parts missing. Easy to put together.Great chairs for the price and also good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eugene Dark Brown Modern Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 19, 2013

I am pleased with this product. From a constructive criticism perspective, the assembly instructions have room for improvement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from MD,  Feb 6, 2013

Great chairs! One was hard to put together, but overall these chairs look great in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Leather is sturdy, but soft looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from MO,  Dec 24, 2012

Charis look great. Easy to put together and look fabulous. Very sturdy. I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adore the look
 from california,  Nov 9, 2012

I adore the full and rich look of my new dining chairs. They attracted me so much that I ordered without looking at the price. Only after placing my order I checked the price, and was not surprised about not being high. All pieces arrived in great quality and they are really really comfortable. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellence in quality and service
 from los angeles,  Nov 8, 2012

With these chairs I received excellence in quality and service. The eight chairs ordered had an amazing price and look, all of them arrived in the best possible quality. the large oak dining table looks amazing with these comfortable chairs, and now I can organize all the family gatherings as I ave an elegant and stylish, comfortable and relaxing dining room. thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase.
 from Ham Lake, MN,  Mar 4, 2012

These are very nice leather looking chairs. I put them together by myself in about 10 minutes time each. They have been sturdy even with my kids leaning on the legs every five minutes. The thing I like most is that the chiars can be wiped clean from any messes and eventually woiuld be able to use a standard slip cover for them if I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality, especially for the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs 4.5, rating
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 22, 2012

These are nice chairs for the price. Look really good. However they are not very strongly built. I don't think they are appropriate for people over 200lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought