Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 31, 2010

This is a perfect dining room set for a small space. I received the delivery much sooner than was expected and it was more than well protected during shipment. Both the table and all four chairs were completely unscratched and unblemished at the time of arrival. The quality of the wood is fantastic and the leather is soft. All four chairs have great padding and are very comfortable. Very easy to assemble and was able to do so quickly with the tools and screws sent. Everything that was needed for assembly were included in the packaging; no missing screws. The finished set looks great. I absolutely love the dark brown color of the wood. This is, in my opinion, a great buy. Would higly recommend to anyone looking for a dining room set. Just keep in mind that it is for a table of four, if you need something bigger, this probably won't work for you. Happy hunting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dining set for a great price
 from Newton, MA,  Jul 10, 2011

What a beautiful and affordable dining room set! As a budget-conscious shopper, I am always on the look out for bargains, and this is certainly one of the best. For a surprisingly low price, I now have a gorgeous, contemporary, sophisticated and extremely comfortable dining room that has become the heart of the house. The table and chairs are very sturdy and the upholstery is a rich brown tone that confers and lovely layer of warmth. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brilliant and high class
 from oregon,  May 3, 2011

As soon as I saw this Eugene Dark Brown 5-piece Modern Dining Set on Overstock I knew I have to buy one, no matter what it costs. I was surprised about the price and more about the quality. The chairs and the table are all having great quality and great design. The set is having the perfect size for my dining room, giving the sophisticated and elegant look I was looking for. The dark brown color of the long backrest chairs and the sturdy classic table are making a perfect whole.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb dining set
 from NY, NY,  Oct 8, 2011

This table and chairs is nice looking and affordablely priced!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eugene
 from Hinesville, GA,  Jul 4, 2012

My husband and I enjoy this dining set. It's not too heavy and it's not too light. We set it on a red and cream rug, it looks great...and expensive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We got the exact color we expected and wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excited to receive this compact dining set- once set-up realized it was a bit cheaper construction that used to although figured it would make do even with table legs a little wobbly. After three months the table is no longer usable. Our dog ran under the table, bumping the leg and it completely splintered off from where attached under the base of the table and the table came crashing down. If the joint merely came undone that would be one thing, however the wood itself splintered and cracked along the under mount framing over a foot long and pieces of wood were everywhere- making repair difficult if not impossible since the integrity of the already weak frame was severely comprised. Assumed it was a wood similar to pine- i.e. soft and not as durable-looking up rubberwood it is described as a hardwood that comes with varying degrees of quality-have to assume this was very poor quality rubberwood as it seemed to fall apart and splinter so easily. Very disappointing as now we are looking at having to purchase another table within a few months. While the price was not expensive- for three months of use it is exorbitant--- would recommend saving your money and going with a higher quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Set
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Sep 28, 2011

I like this set, I purchased it to replace my bar height 2 seater dining set. This is a good size for a smaller condo or apartment (like I have) but don't think you are going to sit 4 people at this table and have a lot of room to move around. Check the measurements before purchasing. Great color and quality. Pretty easy to assemble. We received the chairs a week before the table. The legs of the chairs were a little uneven so we had to swap some around until they did not wobble. A good trick I read AFTER we assembled was to screw in the screws but not super tight, flip the chair over, sit on it so the legs go in and get level, then flip back over and tighten. The chairs have a nice stictching which makes it better than just plain brown chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set for the space conscious
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 25, 2011

This set is a GREAT deal for the price I paid and shipping for a dollar was unreal. It is definitely modern in appearance and doesn't look like i cost only $$$. I was very happy with this purchase. Icing on the cake: having your boyfriend put it together makes things MUCH easier! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the table is very high quality. The chairs are not bad at all but not for those who are heavier than most :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dining Set
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 10, 2013

Perfect addition to a home. The table is very sturdy and it seems that Overstock paid great attention to people's complaints regarding dents and side damages to the table in shipping & handling. The table was packed very securely and did not have any damages whatsoever. It can easily sit up to 4 people and the wood seems to be of great quality as well. The chairs were shipped separately and add the perfect touch to accentuate the overall appeal of the dining set. The faux leather actually looks really good and has a great finishing to it. Overall very pleased with the product and easy to assemble too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price paid
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 23, 2013

this product is very great for the price paid. Do not expect something very great but at the same time this piece will not disappoint you for what you have paid. Chairs are definitely stylish but not the table itself. perfect for small dining area and also when you are not willing to pay lot of price. the table arrived with small chips on the corner but can be easily painted. table is little heavy but the chairs are very light.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 28, 2012

I was very surprised how damaged this product arrived. The corner of the table was peeling. The chairs within a couple of weeks the legs are slanted. However, the color is nice and works for now. Will definitely not make another purchase like this ever again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Chicago, Il,  Jan 11, 2012

The table and chairs are very nice. The quality is what I expected. However the table is a little small for the chairs. But overall it is a very nice set and would be great for a small apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set for the money
 from PA,  Dec 27, 2011

This dining set was purchased as a gift. They loved it. It is modern looking and chairs are very comfortable. It shipped for almost nothing and was brought right to the door. I only wish the table top was built with a harder wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Illinois,  Dec 20, 2011

This table and chair set was purchased for an apartment and is the perfect size for a small space. The quality of the table and the chairs is exellent. I agree with other reviewers that the chairs are probably not a wise choice for larger people. I am extremely pleased with this purchase. All items were packed well too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent furniture.
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2011

I would definitely recommend this set to anyone looking for a smaller dining room set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color for two of my chairs was darker than the two others. O.co sent me two of the correct color at *no charge*!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic. Everything is sturdy and well-constructed. Everything was packaged extremely well so there's no worries about dings, dents or scratches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indiana,  Dec 15, 2011

This dining set is just beautiful. It fits just right in my dining area. The chairs are very comfortable and just right height to table. Modern contemporary design. I am very pleased with this purchase. I received my purchase within a couple of days just in time for Thanksgiving dinner. Overstock has outstanding customer service. I will definitely order more furniture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Dining table for small space!!
 from Miami,FL,  Nov 27, 2011

This is an excellent table for a small dining space like I have. The Chairs did wobble a little, however they are comfortable. Overall I am happy with the price I paid and what I received. I did a lot of search online and all the dining sets I saw were really expensive. I brought this for under *** which was a real bargin for the quality I received. Once again I am happy with my experience with O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Rich color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a nice dining set!
 from Williamsburg,  Oct 14, 2011

This is very well made. You can truly see that craftsmanship it took to make this table and chairs. Love the rich dark color. An elegant addition to any home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a deal. Seriously! I love this set. Superior quality to what I saw in stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No better dining set exists!
 from Cleveland,  Oct 12, 2011

I love this dining set. It is well made, easy to clean, and very spacious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bettega Parson Five-piece Dining Set
Sale $287.09
Was $318.99
(10)
Bettega Parson 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $313.87
Was $348.74
Compare $499.00
Save 37%
(23)
Black 5-piece Kaylee Dining Set
Sale $266.39
Was $295.99
(13)
Stratton 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $206.99
Was $229.99
(358)
Sweden 5-piece Dark Brown Modern Dining Set
Sale $341.99
Was $379.99
Compare $834.95
Save 59%
(52)
Back to top