Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Itsy Bitsy
 from Clinton, MD,  Aug 20, 2010

I was suprised how small the table was once I received it. The picture showed it with 4 chairs around it so ordered the 4 chairs I thought matched the table. Once the chairs arrived I shipped them right back. They overpowed the small table. If I would have taken the time to look at the specs and truly visualize the circumference of the table compared to my deck I would have reconsidered purchasing it. Only me and my granddaughter sit at the table to have a tea party. To late for me to return it I threw the box away. Wish I would have kept it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Food for thought take measurments on the items and compare them to where you are going to place them before you buy. You will get a better idea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality table despite defective part
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 14, 2011

This table is really good quality. In comparison to the expensice Teak wood tables this one is just as good for a third of the price. I do wish it was a bit larger, but it is more than sufficient for my small patio and since it will mostly be used by 2 its the perfect size, however 4 could still sit and eat or have drinks comfortably. There were some reviews about the table not looking like what was pictured and the surface being rough. Although it doesnt have quite the glossy look to it as shown in the picture, I didnt find the surface to be rough at all. A quick coat of weatherproofing sealer will give it that glossy look if thats what your looking for, and address any concerns of rough surface. Yes, that might seem like added work, but with any outdoor wood furniture you'll have to seal it from time to time to protect it and make it last, even with the expensive kind. For the price your paying, a $10 can of sealer and an hour of your time, will only prolong the life of this table and put money back in your pocket over the long run. The table did come with two of the legs that were exaclty the same, when they should have been mirrored. This made it so the cross bar couldnt be installed in the routered hole on one of the legs. Although I was still able to put the table together and use it (without the cross bar), I placed a call to Overstock customer service and they are shipping me out a new set of legs. The only thing keep me from giving it a 5 is that the "foldable" description is a bit decieving. As others have mentioned, it can be folded, but you will have to remove two of the screws to do so. Granted, i'll probably only fold it in the off season to be stored, so its not that big of an issue. I might try to run by *** and see if I can get a pin insert which will make it a little easier to fold and unfold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad finish
 from Va. Beach, VA.,  Sep 26, 2010

The color and finish do not look the same as in this picture. The finish is rough and will need a sanding and coat of varnish before use. It's up to you if you want that work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eucalyptus octagonal table
 from delaware,  Aug 19, 2011

great buy and easy to put together. It was exactly what I was looking for for my deck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for a small patio area
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 1, 2011

It's a very good steady table, easy to assemble, and looks nice. I thought it folded up and it doesn't, but perhaps I misread the description. It's wonderful for those with a very small patio area, and takes an umbrella nicely through the center hole. Good buy for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Fairfield, CT,  Sep 9, 2013

Bought this table last spring and after one summer of being outside wood is peeling and coming apart. Going to throw it away.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Kansas,  Mar 5, 2013

I believe this is going to be perfect for me and my little granddaughter on the patio. I have put a couple coats of poly on it to help preserve the wood but it is light weight enough for me to move around but sturdy enough for our umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on-point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 18, 2012

I am very pleased with this table. It is not a full-sized patio table but is large enough for 4 people to eat at. I needed a smaller table to fit next to my pool and this was a great fit. Looks very nice with an umbrella and stand. My only complaint is that one of the border pieces of wood already had a crack straight through within 1 day. It may have been there all along from when I unpacked it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter and different shades of wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood, ok to leave out in the weather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate- even the dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small table
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2012

The table is attractive, but the legs appear fragle. Actual size is about 6" less than stated in description. I sealed the wood with poly finish before I put it in service. Would serve better on a patio out of the sun and rain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks fragle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was stated as 42". Actual size is about 36"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Chairs
 from Covington, TN,  May 29, 2012

I was quite disappointed when the table arrived with the chairs. I realized later that the product description was just for the the table but usually there is a large not indicating the chairs are sold separately. Since there was no indication anywhere on the description I was disappointed. The table is also quite small and fitting four people around it could make for cramped dining. We also did not receive all of the parts and had to contact customer service to try and get the correct parts. A disappointing purchase to say the least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe site description didn't show anywhere that the table did not come with the chairs and so i was a quite surprised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Style
 from New Jersey,  May 23, 2012

Very nice style and quite sturdy. Fit and finish really not that great but still really nice looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy compact table
 from Indianapolis,  May 2, 2012

product was just as pictured and described, would definitely recommend this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs.
 from Palm Desert Ca.,  Jan 17, 2012

I downsized from a hugh house to a much smaller Condo. None of my previous outdoor furniture would have fit the small concrete pad of the condo. I found this table on line and it is perfect!! I am an older single woman and purtting it together was a breeze. It's great for 2 for a meal, wonderful for cocktails and it is very pretty. I have a real patio again!!!! Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the table was exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description online was very accurate , easy to put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from NEW YORK,  Jan 16, 2012

This table looks good but was advertized as "folding" - but once you lock it in place to use it - it will not fold for storage which was what I thought it would do. So it doesn't store "compactly" for the winter - but I still like it and ended up finding two chairs at a local discount store that matched and wer way less tha I could hae gotten at Overstock - so happy with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining table
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2012

I am very happy with this table, it's just the right size for 4 people the construction & quality was excellent. I'm looking forward to purchasing the chairs to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eucalyptus wood table
 from upstate NY,  Dec 6, 2011

We love this table it is as described. It is a beautiful addition to our deck. It does fold for storage. It would have been better if it had some sort of pin instead of screw to make this transition smoother. Which we did replace. Easy fix for us. We are very happy with our purchase and would recommend this table and the folding chairs that we purchased along with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Chicago,  Nov 30, 2011

This table is small but just exactly what we needed for our new patio. You can sit and have drinks and snacks, but it's probably too small for dinner for more than 2. The finish was much smoother than I expected. I was planning to do some sanding but it's fine. A great little buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eucalyptus Wood Table
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 25, 2011

Excellent value for the money! Would definitely consider other products by this manufacturer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pool side table
 from baltimore, marylsnd,  Oct 4, 2011

Table is made well and assembly instructions are very clear. Setting it up took less than 20 minutes. Great table for two or three people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of table was exactly what I saw on the internet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value table
 from Maryland,  Sep 28, 2011

Table looks good and was easy to assemble. Note it is much smaller than advertised -- only 33" in diameter. It seems like a cute table for a cheap price. One of slats arrived damaged on top but it's not that noticable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality ok; one slat on top damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate; table is only 33" diameter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top