Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from San Jose, Ca,  Mar 20, 2011

We were thrilled to find this table at such an excellent price (we had done A LOT of shopping around for patio furniture and square tables are hard to come by.) It arrived quickly and, while it did take my husband a few hours to put together, it wasn't complicated just time consuming. The finished set is very attractive and sturdy. The chairs are a little smaller than they look in the picture (not very deep) but it saves space nicely and they are not uncomfortable. The edges of the table tend to swell a bit when it gets wet (we've had SO much rain this year) but, as soon as the table dries out, everything goes back to normal. I have never been disappointed by an Overstock purchase and this table is no exception.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table & Chairs for our New Deck
 from Wildwood, MO,  Sep 23, 2010

I ordered the furniture on a Sunday and received a call Thursday they’d be delivering Friday! Each piece came individually boxed and in perfect condition. We asked our neighbor to put the table and chairs together since I had read the other reviews commenting on assembly. He did not need a drill and said the holes were all correct. He DID say it took a couple of hours to get the table and eight chairs assembled. However, he said once he had the first one together, he really had no trouble with the others. They look great! The chairs seem pretty sturdy and the table is really pretty. It’s slatted on top. I couldn’t tell that from the picture; I assumed it was solid wood except for the hole for an umbrella. I rubbed teak oil on the set. The rain just “beads up” and the water hasn’t affected the wood at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Table
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Nov 23, 2011

This is a great table and the wood it great, however the backs are very straight and not so comfortable for long period of sitting and lounging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Assembly
 from Hunt Valley, Md.,  Jul 9, 2009

Assembly of the chairs was a nightmare, Holes were not drilled properly, were too small...my hands are in agony from trying to manipulate the allen wrenches....haven't even looked at the table yet, I like the look of the chairs, at lest I would if I could get them together.YIKES

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio set
 from USA,  Sep 25, 2012

Really nice outdoor dining set. Chairs could be a bit bigger but overall good quality. I like the square table much better than the oblong. We used water seal and it is holding upi nicely in the weather. Worth the price, much higher at other sites I looked at, no problems putting it together at all,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Teak...........
 from Antigua,  Jun 6, 2014

This conceptually is a great idea, price is right, the wood just doesn't hold up like Teak. I even took the time to sand the table down to bare wood and stain and seal, but the table finally after 3 years started to dissolve. The table top became very soft in certain areas and the support wood pieces that held the table together where the screws went in started to become soft also. I live directly on the beach in the Caribbean, we do have some caustic weather, monsoon rains, hot baking sun and salt aire a prescription for any normal woods outside of Teak to be destroyed.. Amazonia is using a wood it equates to the same qualities as Teak has and it is just not true, it doesn't hold up. If you buy this set, absolutely take the 5 year extended warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from New York,  May 30, 2014

Product has not faired well after a year. I treated the wood, and the table is cracking and discolored. I contacted the manufacturer, to whom I sent pictures, and received a response saying, treat the wood. I have not heard anything from them since. I have a accident plan, which I may have to use, given the condition of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, beautiful set.
 from Indiana,  May 16, 2014

The set, of course, was delivered unassembled. Each chair was packaged separately as was the table. I was able to assemble the whole set on my own with a cordless drill with hex (?) adapter. I didn't really take all that long, but I spread it out over a couple of hours on two separate days. It looks absolutely beautiful on my back porch and was exactly what I was looking to purchase. I wanted a table for 8, but didn't want to spend a fortune. So, for the price of this set, it fit the bill. Several others have mentioned that the seats are a bit small. --That is true enough. They are not oversized chairs, but I feel they are fine for the average sized person. When placing all 8 chairs at the table, it is a bit tight. The table isn't big enough to push all the chairs under it. -- Not a big deal to me. The table is actually a great size. You can place items in the middle of the table and it they are accessible to everyone. I was a little disappointed, as were other reviewers, about the lack of sealant on the table. I promptly applied a coat of wipe on poly, but feel that it will be necessary to apply at least one more coat very soon. My table will stay on the back porch through all the seasons. With this in mind, it will be important to have a good finish on the furniture. My porch is covered and is on the protected side of the house, but still Indiana winters can be a little harsh, at times. Hopefully, the sealant will help prolong the life of the set. One last thought on the table. I was NOT impressed with the size and way the legs were attached to the table. The table ended up being fairly sturdy, but I felt the legs should have been a little more substantial. I would have expected the legs to be square. Instead, they were just made of a 1.5 inch x 2.5 inch piece of wood. (Granted, I am a bit spoiled. My husband generally makes furniture and other things at my request.) Still, I think they should have been a little sturdier and attached in a more stable manner. All in all, I do love the set. And would recommend it to others who want a nice large table for 8 people and don't want to spend a fortune. We will wait and see how it weathers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table is a bit small for 8
 from WI,  May 5, 2014

This table looks beautiful. Putting chairs together was painful as there are many bolts that are hard to get in. The table and chairs itself look great, but when we sat down the leg room for all 8 people under the table was cramped and people kept bumping into one another's knees. We thought we ordered a rectangle shaped table (our mistake for not reading more carefully) and were not willing to pay return shipping, so we will make due. Luckily we rarely have 8 adults sitting at the same time for a meal. Hopefully is will last and look good through our Wisconsin weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for a covered patio
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 16, 2014

We bought this set for our covered patio. So far, it looks beautiful and seems pretty durable. I know my husband spent a whole day putting it together, but it was worth it. Looks modern and traditional at the same time. It was a bit more orangy that what I wanted, but I liked the style so we got it. Much better than having a rectangular table. the chairs are light, so the kids can sit by themselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow - that's all I can say
 from Cocoa, FL,  Nov 30, 2013

Wow - what an amazing set!! It looks great on my patio! So much better than I expected. I couldn't be happier and I have told all my friends they should buy this same set. It only took my husband a short while to assemble the entire set and we can't be more pleased. The quality of the wood and the way the set 'goes' together shows that it was well made. We ordered a side table from a different manufacturer and the difference in the quality was like night and day. The wood on the side tables were rough and the joints/pieces didn't fit together right. This table from Amazonia was solid and smooth. An elephant could sit on that table and it wouldn't budge - it's that well made!! Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant design - square patio table seats 8!
 from La Jolla, CA,  Oct 6, 2013

I love this table! It seats 8 comfortably and because it is square everyone can converse easily, compared to a rectangle. The wood is a beautiful shade and solid. A++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Columbus ohio,  Jul 6, 2013

Great quality product at a reasonable price. Also like the size of the table, spacious. With an electric drill, it doesn't take long to install. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed so far
 from Bolton, MA,  May 27, 2013

Long time reader, first time reviewer. I looked for months and months for a nice wood table for our screened in porch. We even ordered one from a non-reputable company <read:never_heard_of_them> CA and it turned out to be a total scam, and it took forever to get our money back. We finally settled on this gem. I couldn't believe the price and the dimensions are perfect for us- but it's large so plan ahead! We usually have 4 people sitting at the table and purchased a lazy susan to get condiments/seasoning/napkins to the person on the other side, and it works great given our daughters are young and can't reach far. The wood is solid- I'd never heard of eucalyptus, but it seems even more solid than teak as it has more weight and just seems hard. Looks amazing- the wood looks great and the design is very attractive IMO. It took some time to assemble the thing. My advice is to get the right torx bit for a drill and that will save your wrist from carpel tunnel. We've had the set for over a year now and we noticed that there was a slight amount of mold growing on the chairs, but that is certianly because our porch is in the shade and the whole back side of our house gets moldy. The wood doesn't have much of a protective coating to it (if at all), and so I bought some poly-urethane and slapped it on before bringing it out to the porch again this summer. It was kind of a pain because there are so many slats to the set that it isn't a quick job. Anyway, I think it's a small price to pay for such a high quality set. Oh one thing I had to ask for more screws because a few of them stripped when putting the thing together. Like I said, the wood is hard, and the screws make a very snug fit...which I kind of like because the whole thing feels very solid. Another thing you may notice is that the chairs are a little uncomfortable on your bottom. I don't care, but my youngest daughter sits on a cushion. So, keep that in mind because if you want to really relax for a while after a dinner, you may want to invest in a few cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eucalyptus patio furniture set
 from fla,  Apr 22, 2013

met every expectation,sturdy ,beautiful,easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Southern Cal,  Jun 26, 2012

This set is a great value. Seats 8 comfortably and the square shape is a perfect match for our square patio. Chairs do not have lower cross members, so there will be some wobble in the final assembly, but as long as you don't rock in the chairs, they will be fine. Assembly is tedious but simple. I did 2 chairs per day over 4 days to avoid blisters! I like that the hardware fastens directly into the wood and not other mounting hardware, so over time it is not as likely to loosen up. Buy yourself some exterior wood glue prior to assembly, the glue they ship with the furniture is hard and useless. I had no problems with assembly, all holes lined up perfectly. PROS: Attractive, great value. Great first experience with Overstock! CONS: No extra hardware, if you strip a bolt, you are out of luck. Need to buy your own wood glue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction and well packed for shipment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 25, 2012

This set is quite lovely. Lots of assembly but nothing too difficult. A few of the screw holes were not properly aligned but we were able to make it work. Took my husband and I about 2 hours to assemble everything. Very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Wilmington, DE,  Apr 27, 2012

You definitely need a power drill to put this together. Your hand will fall off if you rely on the provided allen wrench. All predrilled holes lined up perfectly. The material is of high quality. The chairs are definitely tight sitting around the table. We placed two chairs to the side. For our family of six this is a good set. A family of eight should look for something more spacious. I am concerned with the longevity of the small slats on the table top. Will have to wait and see how they fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. table seems sturdy....chairs not so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super great buy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

We have this set for 2 years. It's awsome. All, you need to do is power wash it and re-oil it and it looks brand new. Love it. Very sturdy too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from San Diego, Ca,  Sep 14, 2011

This is a beautiful patio set with a lot of surface area and room for 8. The quality is very good ( all wood and solidly constructed). My negative comment would be regarding the assembly- a set this size took forever to assemble AND it Wa's compounded because instead of standard philips head screws , the set has allen type ( it includes a small Allen wrench, but I would have preferred to use an electric screwdriver to speed up the process). Also, the package was damaged and repackaged so upon initial inspection, there Wa's no visible damage, but the main table was in a box within a box, and the inner box was damaged. The result is a slightly rounded corner, but it should have been disclosed to me by the shipper. It just feels dishonest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought