Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Wisconsin,  May 6, 2012

Nice bench for the price. We found a cute bench cushion and this has been a great addition to our outdoor set. I ended up staining this bench a bit more red to match our original wood set and then teak oiled over that. Lots of compliments so far!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jun 18, 2013

I purchased this bench from overstock after researching quite a bit and reading a ton of reviews online. Overstock shipped it and within 4 days i was enjoying my garden sipping coffee on the bench. its a great piece and was easy to put together. There are just 5 big wooden pieces to put together and i did it alone without any help. For the record iam a petite 5' 2" girl and anyone who has put together any furniture should be able to do it. The instructions were cryptic but it was just common sense and a lot of observing the pictures provided. I hope to enjoy my coffee on this bench for years :) Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Architecturally Attractive Bench
 from Auburn, AL,  May 7, 2013

Very attractive bench. We are using it more for decorative purposes on our porch. It was very easy to put together. We painted ours, if we did it over again we would have primed the wood - still looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bench
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 26, 2013

It arrived a day earlier than predicted, which was a nice surprise. The packaging was really easy to open. But the best part was how easy it was to assemble-I'm a 58 year old woman and it took me less than 30 minutes to put together, using only the allen wrench that was included. Overall I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dimensions listed were not accurate. The actual size is 48" x 18.5" x 36"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Atlanta,  Apr 9, 2013

Nice bench, goes very well with the table I purchased last year. Liked it so much I just ordered another one!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, went together very easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor workmanship
 from ontario,  Jul 20, 2014

the bench arrived faster than i thought, very poor workmenship the joints on the back rest dont fit properly gobs of glue tring to hide the large gaps in the joints. i dont think this bench will last to long

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eucalyptus bench
 from western mass.,  Jul 14, 2014

Attractive, comfortable bench. Back and sides came pre-assembled, so it was reasonably easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from Bellevue, Washington,  Jun 16, 2014

Poor finish. Finish missing in several spots. Impossible to get screws that come with bench in with tool that they send. Had to purchase different screws and use a drill.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality of wood changed from previous purchase.
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

I think a bullet should be added for "Maybe" as a response to "Would you recommend this to a friend?" This bench was purchased as a companion piece to an identical eucalyptus 2-seater bench I purchased two years ago through overstock.com. Unfortunately, the quality of the eucalyptus wood is not the same caliber as my first bench. The wood with this new bench was very dry and many areas of the wood were rough (like redwood board) instead of the smooth finish characteristic of the first. The new bench was also pre-packaged in a damaged state but, fortunately, we were able to use wood glue and reinstall the screws. There were also two screw holes which were not drilled with the proper sized drill bit - we took care of that too. I am disappointed with the lack of quality in this new purchase. I did take some pecan stain and teak oil solution to the new bench and it helped. Also, these benches will never see direct sun or I they would need to be stained more than once a year. Recommend you use power tools when assembling - makes the job go much quicker.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench for the price
 from Forida,  Jan 12, 2014

I am happy with this bench for the price. Good qualtiy and excellent price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden bnch
 from Shelbyville, in,  Jan 6, 2014

Some difficulty with getting a few of the screws in as holes didn't line up well. Ended up stripping one screw hallway in, but still a sturdy attractive bench. The finish is somewhat thin and I will probably put a coat of lacquer on it next spring to help protect it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A seat slat broke first time used
 from Millbrook NY,  Nov 1, 2013

Was fairly easy to put together (one screw simply refused to set but it is out of the way). Nicely designed. Purchased in July, has sat in the yard in the shade. I sat on it for the first time today and one of the slats cracked. I'm not grossly overweigh, the weather has not been extreme! Very disappointed and per Overstock.com will have to explore options through the "one year LIMITED warranty". Cannot recommend.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this, looks great
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Oct 12, 2013

Just what we wanted. Now winter is here, we will see if it lasts the test of time

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Sep 26, 2013

Love the wood, and slope of the bench seat! Easy to put together, shipping was very fast! Just a couple small flaws but overall a wonderful bench for my outdoor patio!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eucalyptus 2-seater Patio Bench
 from Stanton, CA,  Sep 23, 2013

The bench is exactly what I ordered. Its quality is great. It was super easy to put together and looks wonderful in my back yard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench looks great
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Aug 17, 2013

Easy to assemble except for tightening the screws. Allen wrench comes with the bench for installing the screws, but I needed a pair of pliers to tighten the screws. Overall the quality is fine and the color looks great. We did put a coat of sealer to preserve the wood.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the perfect outdoor bench!
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jul 26, 2013

I rarely write reviews but I've written two of them today for Overstock! I looked all over for the prefect bench for my front porch. I just bought my first house and everything is contemporary and quite pretty. I didn't want a boring looking bench and nothing antique. I immediately fell in love with the look, and it had good reviews so I was sold almost as soon as I found it. I trust what other people in reviews! It needed assembly but it was super easy and I did it myself in about 30 minutes and I can barely hammer a nail! It's very sturdy too! My front porch is shaded so I can't say how it does in the sun. It looks perfect on my front porch and I get compliments on it regularly! This is a great buy at a great price! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Northern California,  Jul 4, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive garden bench that was more for decoration than seating. This bench fits that bill. It was relatively inexpensive and is very attractive. The only draw back is that it uses allen head screws, and it is pretty time-consuming to use the included wrench to manually attach. My suggestion is to cut the allen wrench so it will fit in your drill. That way it will take no time and very little effort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 3, 2013

Great bench. Looks great in my garden. Good value. Sturdy and easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good basic bench for outdoors
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2013

I initially put a coat of clear water repellent on this to preserve the color of the wood, which was lovely. The Florida sun and rain made short work of the stain, however, and it is now turning a weathered gray. I am not sufficiently motivated to keep adding layers of stain to preserve the color. It is fully exposed to the sun and weather. Similar wood that is under the porch roof has maintained its original, rich color. It is light enough to move easily if there is a hurricane warning but sturdy enough to hold adult wt. It has stayed put in storms (not hurricane strength, when I move it).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Softcross 2-Seater Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor Bench
Sale $110.69
Was $122.99
Compare $330.92
Save 67%
(15)
Atlantic 2-seater Eucalyptus Wood Outdoor Bench
Sale $144.39
Was $160.43
Compare $267.00
Save 46%
(3)
5-foot Wood Garden Bench
Today $159.99
Portoreal Bench
Today $163.97
Compare $244.81
Save 33%
(23)
Milano Two-seater Patio Bench
Today $153.24
Compare $296.28
Save 48%
(10)
Back to top