Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Accent Piece
 from Illinois,  May 7, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock. This ottoman is gorgeous! I ordered the brushes Basil and on my screen the color appeared more of a mustard... it is definitely not Mustard! In my opinion it is definitely more Chartruese... But I absolutely love it! It was all assembled minus the legs and it makes a beautiful pop to my living room! The shipping was super fast! I ordered Monday and it arrived Friday! We are using it as a coffee table (although I wont let my kids eat or drink on it) and its very comfortable to rest your feet on! I know it says the material is polyester I think... but it feels and looks almost like a microsuede! I would love to see what the orange color looks like in person!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Looks WAY more expensive and high-end.
 from Caldwell, NJ,  Jul 11, 2012

I literally ripped this ottoman out of the packaging today! It is GORGEOUS! The brushed butternut color is much more pretty in person than it is in the picture. I am esctatic with this purchase! Thanks Overstock.com for another wonderful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality fabric and the stud detail is amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from Miramar, FL,  May 21, 2012

Great ottoman/bench. Easy to assemble, i bought the green one, looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foot of the bed ?
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 3, 2012

So I may be a bit of an novice, but you should take the plastic caps OFF the leg screws before you put the legs on the bench. Yes, now I know better, but I thought they were the same idea as plumbers tape.. it would make for a stronger connection.... NOOOOO I was WRONG. Take them off!!! They are just there to protect from scratching. Oh, and maybe not the best bench for a sleigh bed. Ours sits about 6 inches away from the bed so we don't hit our backs when we sit down to put on our shoes. Il should have been looking for a deeper one, but who knew. The kids love it for watching TV. Really sturdy. Hope you love your bench as much as we love ours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice, solid. Legs are cooler than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new ottoman!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2012

I had high expectations for this ottoman from previous reviews, and they were definitely met! I was surprised on taking it out of the box by how soft it is. Assembly was easy, although there was some dust/dirt that came out of the legs that would have gotten the bench dirty if I had not been more careful. I am using the bench as a coffee table, and so far have managed to keep the lighter oyster color clean. I love it, and if I had room for another, I would get one for the end of my bed as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Oyster color just as pictured -- a creamy, off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, so soft, which was a little sturdier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Hanover, PA,  Sep 22, 2012

I bought this product for the foot of my bed so my dog could get up easier. It looks great and has good storage space. I liked it so much I bought another!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Burton,ohio,  Sep 15, 2012

Bought this in brown for my daughter who has a toddler & baby. Perfect to put the 3yr olds little toys away from a crawling 9month old. Looks very nice in her living room & adds some more seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 15, 2012

This is very well made. The color in the photo matched. It was packaged very well. It looks very nice and it was just what I expected it to be. I am very pleased with this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as shown in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Tucson, Az.,  Sep 11, 2012

I purchased this bench in the basil color after reading many positive reviews on the product. It arrived in three days time in excellent condition; just needed to attach the legs. I have to thank the many great reviews on this bench, as I usually prefer to see and feel a product in person before making a purchase. The bench is a wonderful addition to my bedroom and stores about three sets of king size sheets which is why I wanted to buy this item in the first place. I actually wanted to purchase another one but did not find the product listed. Glad to know it is so popular! I definitely would recommend this bench to anyone who needs extra storage with a pop of color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NY,  Sep 4, 2012

so far so good, I wouldn't recommend having an elephant sit on it, but it seems sturdy enough for a person or two, nice height to use as a footrest, i was told (and I did purchase) a tray to put on top so the bench can be used as a coffee table to rest a dish or a glass.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench!
 from Virginia,  Sep 1, 2012

This bench is perfect at the end of my bed. The legs take some muscles to get on but well worth every turn! I love my bench! It's a great addition to my bedroom! Very classy looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches that which was shown on site!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of bench is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW: very happy surprise!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 31, 2012

Bought this to replace our hard-edged coffee table, since we're expecting our first baby. GREAT safety hinges, and the color and nailhead trim were perfect. (Thought I might Scotchguard it, since I did get the Oyster color.) Looks terrific in my transitional living room. Hubby loves putting his feet up on it--accepted it the first night it was here, which is saying something. Usually I have to put up with a few days of guff ("I liked the old __whatever__ better."). But not this time! Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High--very well packaged, arrived in perfect condition, no issues with quality of finishing or construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviewers pointed out the safety hinges, which were a big selling point for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 from Ga.,  Aug 27, 2012

the look of this storage bench/ottoman is deceiving. It looks elegant and the feel of the material is quite soft. However, the legs do not screw in tight and therefore are wobbly. Also the storage area is very small. I placed 2 queen size pillows in the storage unit and that filled it up. The lid left a cress(dent) in the pillows as the inside hinges are deep when the lid is closed. If you place any hard items of the same size as the pillows in it, the lid will not shut. Unfortunately, I will have to return this item as it is Not Great, not even good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than average as the legs are wobbly and the it would not be safe to sit on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 25, 2012

Thia is a very nice bench for the money. I was very happy when I opened it and saw the color because I was a little hesitant to buy something green without seeing it in person. It looks better in person than in the picture. I put this at the foot of my queen size bed and it looks amazing. My husband even commented on it, and that never happens. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It actually looks better in person. I love the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, soft, storage space is pretty good size, looks great in my bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!! Great quality for the price!
 from Oxford, MS,  Aug 17, 2012

I bought this storage bench in Oyster. It is gorgeous! It was very easy to assemble and seems to be study. I would expect to pay more for something like this if I bought it elsewhere. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this funky green bench!
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 14, 2012

Love this bench, it was the perfect shade of green-- a rich kiwi color. It is a bit smaller than I'd hoped, but then I'm bad at imagining dimenstions in a space. It could have been taller and a bit wider for the end of our bed-- but for the price and $2.95 shipping-- it was a smokin' deal for a fabulously funky addition. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty true-- more kiwi maybe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!!
 from Waterville, NY,  Aug 14, 2012

I love this bench!! We were looking to replace our coffee table with a cushioned storage bench so that it would be safer for our 10 month old to cruise around and to provide extra storage and seating as needed. After ordering 3 (yes, 3!) benches from a big name store and having to send them back for various reasons, we ordered this one from overstock and love it!! We ordered the Butternut colored one and though it is a rather unique color, it is not overpowering and accents our living room nicely. It is sturdy, the hinges are slam-proof to protect little fingers, and it is easy to clean. Would definitely recommend this bench to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from NH,  Aug 7, 2012

Had been looking for a bedroom ottoman for quite a while when I came across this one. The color and size is just perfect!! Easy to just screw the small legs on. Highly recommend it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from California,  Aug 2, 2012

I love this bench! It is very sturdy and attractive. All I had to do was screw on the legs and it was ready to go. The color was much darker than it appears online, I ordered the basil and it looks more like pea soup. BUT the quality is so nice, I don't even care. I wish I had space for more in different colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute, great quality bench!
 from Norwalk, IA,  Jul 28, 2012

Perfect little bench for under a small front window I have. It's exactly what I wanted, and great quality to boot! No complaints, would buy it again and certainly refer to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The orange color is more muted than in the photo, but very awesome. More of a light pumpkin. Love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, great storage and looks super cute under my front window.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The listing is accurate, the ratings really tell the story. I'd buy this again.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top