Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice TV stand-small but good for bedroom!
 from Ventura County, California.,  Dec 7, 2012

This was for my kid's room and worked great for the 32" flat panel TV. Matched up nicely with his bedroom set & the TV fit well on it. It was sturdier than it looked which I was concerned about. But after I assembled it, because of the way it is designed, it was solid! The top shelf where the TV sits is not very deep. so I would not recommend for anything but a smaller flat screen TV. The 32" was fine but it's only a LCD flat panel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with this TV stand. I may not have read the measurements, a bit smaller than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The finish and all the storage areas were good. I didn't look too hard at exact measurments
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
essex espresso highboy tv stand
 from new york, ny,  Apr 15, 2013

it arrived damaged...with 2 cracked shelves. before i saw the cracked shelves i looked at the instructions to assemble...so confusing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it arrived damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the instructions to put it together were so confusing and intricate. it should be noted in the product description how difficult it would be to put assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Great Buy
 from FL,  Jul 5, 2013

Very sturdy. At first from reading the reviews I was a little skeptical about the product's stability. Once I received the package and saw how heavy the box was, it was a great buy. It sits in my living room with stye. The bottom drawer was bit complicated as the dimensions were off but overall great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neither good or bad.
 from Newnan, GA,  Mar 20, 2014

It was very hard to put together. If you're looking for high quality, this is not for you. It servers it's purpose, but is not a fine piece of furniture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highboy TV Stand
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 14, 2014

It took a while to put the TV stand together, but it's very sturdy and fits great in a small bedroom. I have a 23 inch TV on it and the other shelves hold my cable box & PS3. I really like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value - picture is exact.
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2014

Took some time to put together but was worth it. The stand looks just like the picture. There are a lot of parts but nothing was missing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute-Easy to assemble
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 11, 2014

Perfect for a first apartment! Stylish & a Good Value for a tight budget!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from los angeles,  Dec 11, 2013

Perfect size and height for a small bedroom. Just the perfect height.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money.
 from NY,  Nov 30, 2013

I have been looking for a TV stand for a while, and they were too big, too small,or expensive. Bought this great TV stand after reading the reviews and so glad I did. It is the right size for my loft and very sturdy. I am very happy with this buy. It holds a 29" flat screen and my daughter's two game consoles and video games. Perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 6, 2013

Took a while to assemble….too many parts but for good reason. Pretty sturdy, great space saver.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from Central, IL,  Oct 7, 2013

Took about 1-1/2 hours to put together, but really nice product. Sturdy, good color, right size. Very happy with this buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Essex Espresso Highboy TV Stand
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 12, 2013

The product work well in my apartment. I I like the size of the item . A little hard to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stand
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 9, 2013

I like this stand quite a bit. It was easy to assemble and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stand is sturdy and un-damaged by shipping.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

This is a very nice product. You will not have to worry about the stability or if you TV will fall off. You will have to be handy to with following direction to put the unit together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 22, 2013

Great buy! I'm glad I took a chance, since this was my first Overstock purchase. I like how sturdy it is and compact (since I have a small apartment). Very convenient stand: TV on top, cable box on 1st shelf, dvd on 2nd. I'm glad I bought this! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exactly what shows in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ESSES ESPRESSO HIGHBOY TV
 from TN,  Mar 22, 2013

THIS PRODUCT IS VERY STURDY AND WELL BUILT.. IT TOOK ME ABOUT AN HOUR TO PUT THIS TOGETHER BUT THE INSTRUCTIONS WAS VERY CLEAR.. ON SUGGESTION WHEN YOU PUT THE SLIVER STUDS DOWN YOU MUST TURN THEM AND LOCK IN ORDER FOR THEM TO LOCK.. THIS PRODUCT WAS THE FINAL PIECE FOR MY DAUGHTERS ROOM AND IT MATCH EVERYTHING PERFECT. GREAT PRODCUT FOR YOUR MONEY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? MATCH
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 15, 2013

Great Item, it was diffilcult to assemble but other than that we love this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I needed
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 19, 2013

I needed a tv stand for some media and want it compact for my master bedroom. This is compact and very useful. I was please at the quality. It does take awhile to assemble. I was very impressed with the packages of parts bagged for the page they belonged with. It made find the right pieces a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Essex Highboy TV Stand is worth the price.
 from Cape Coral FL,  Feb 2, 2013

I wanted something reasonable in price. I got my money's worth. Fits right in with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
t.v. stand
 from Black Earth ,WI,  Jan 9, 2013

This product is well made and easy to assemble, easy directions to follow. Very heavy and sturdy. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Altra Essex Highboy TV Stand
Today $87.99
Compare $129.95
Save 32%
(4)
Bush Furniture Clifton Collection TV Stand
Today $272.99
Compare $447.97
Save 39%
City Chic Espresso TV Stand
Today $233.47
Compare $539.99
Save 57%
(3)
Back to top