Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I rated the chairs four stars because the legs are not leveled correctly so the chairs are somewhat wobbly. The chairs look really nice with my table. Good fit and the price was just right!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

these are very well made, sturdy and the price is good. So far they have held up since July 2014. The materials is faux leather, but that makes it nice for wiping clean, etc. I have these in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Absolutely love these chairs. In fact, I ordered 3 sets of them. It was the color I wanted & they are cushy, sturdy & comfortable. Great price & you can't beat the free shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from IL,  Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful chairs. Good quality; excellent price. Needed chairs to match ones I purchased from another store 2 years ago. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair over all fits the bill. However the lower price is reflected in the thinner seat cushioning. I am not a very heavy person (145lbs) and the front frame of the seat pushes somewhat uncomfortably on the bottom/back of my legs when sitting for a long dinner. I wish I would have paid the extra money for a better constructed or cushioned seat, but other than the lack of cushioning or support, I do like the look of the chairs over all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dining chairs are classics.
 from Massapequa, NY,  Apr 24, 2014

I was extremely pleased with the dining room chairs I ordered. They were so beautiful, and very well crafted. I was very happy with the speed in which the delivery was made, and the speed in which I was able to assemble them. It couldn't have been easier and the chairs are very sturdy. I was so pleased with the four that I received, that I ordered two more. Now my dining room looks new and complete and I ended up getting six leather parsons chairs for under $XXX. The savings was incredible. I highly recommend Overstock.Com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Essex Tufted Parsons Chairs
 from Albany, Georgia,  Apr 9, 2014

I looked for parsons chairs to replace my dining chairs for months. I knew I wanted them to be tall. I did not want fabric because I have a lovely 3 year old granddaughter who likes to spill things. I found these and was hesitant at first because the price seemed too good to be true in my opinion. When the first two came in and I put them together (really easy, honestly) I was simply astonished. I immediately bought two more. When the second set came in I noticed a bit of a wobble in both chairs so I took one short leg from one chair and one long leg from the other and switched them. Wobble problem solved. I love the chairs sooo much but because they are so lightweight, I worry that they may not stand up to everyday use. I plan to have slipcovers custom-made for the holidays because I really wanted to have natural-colored canvas or linen chairs but as I stated previously, I have a beautiful and messy granddaughter and because I wanted the option of dressing the chairs up and giving me the look of fabric upholstered chairs. The seat cushions are reinforced beneath with straps but I'm thinking of placing plywood under the seats to insure that they don't begin to lose their shape and seating comfort. This is certainly not necessary but I like to think about the long run. All in all, I'm truly glad that I found these and I really do love them. Stylish, comfortable, reasonably priced...they REALLY changed the overall look of my dining room. Everybody loves them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far!
 from NH,  Apr 9, 2014

We've only had the chairs a couple of weeks now, but we really like them so far. My husband put them together in minutes, without a problem (he's super handy though). They look nice and for the price they are great. Hopefully they wear well over time. Everyone that's been over has complimented them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Parson Chairs
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 13, 2014

These chairs are better than expected - very soft leather like material and comfortable to sit in. Also very easy to assemble - probably took less than 10 min per chair. I ordered one set just to be sure we liked them, and have already put in the order for another set for our dining room table. The only thing I can't speak to is how it wears over time.... But so far we are very pleased!! And especially for the price - this is the best deal out there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 26, 2013

These chairs were purchased to be used in a busy ultra-sound room with clients using them on a daily basis. They were simple to assemble and very stable. I would definitely order them again for another area of our office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought