Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Connellsville, PA.,  May 23, 2013

Very well made cabinet. I use it as a curio cabinet in my living room. My husband put it together and said that the instructions were a little hard to understand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appears on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from New Jersey,  Aug 14, 2013

This works better as a buffet. The shelves are a little small for a media cabinet. My turntable doesn't fit. There are no air/wire holes in the back board.. The instructions are easy to follow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Starter China Cabinet
 from Alpine, CA,  Jul 29, 2013

I was looking for a smallish china cabinet for my new dining room. It looks great, but the sliding doors don't feel very secure. As I was assembling the cabinet, the doors fell out twice. Luckily I was working on carpet, so there was no harm done. When I first opened the box and laid out all the parts, one of the back securing panels was split. I called Overstock and gave them the model and part number and I had a replacement part within a week. I was very impressed with the service! Other then that, I love the look, size and use of the cabinet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made book case
 from Texas,  Jul 17, 2013

It takes about 20 minutes to install and it looks great in our living area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little more Brown than I expected from the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nicely constructed and the finish seems to be pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Rocky Mountains,  Jul 9, 2013

I was really impressed with the manufacturer's packaging design. Overstock simply slapped shipping labels onto the original box. The pieces were all in perfect condition, including the glass doors. Assembly instructions were adequate and assembly went without a hitch. I then ordered a matching end table, which was received today. It also had an excellent packaging design and it went together in less than 30 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 6, 2013

Had to send it back once because the doors fell out. Replacement was sent right away, but with in 3 months the top warped and the doors fell out again. Now I must deal with the manufacturer directly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like picture.
 from FH, MI,  Jun 13, 2014

All screws matched, no issues putting it together, relatively easy, though took me about an hour. There are no holes for the back panels, so it takes either elbow grease or a drill to screw them in. The shelf supports need to be routed out and then hammered in, which makes for a solid, tight fit. Very nice looking unit. There are no lights inside, so it's really not a true display cabinet. The doors slide over each other, so the openings are restricted by about an inch in the center.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD QUALITY
 from Orange County, CA,  May 2, 2014

WARNING - VERY POOR QUALITY. Really liked the look and design and size of the piece, until we assembled it. The doors kept falling out. After reading other reviews, it looks like I'm not the only one with this problem. I tried making adjustments in the wheel height but with no luck. After a few months of struggling with this I had a carpenter look at it. He figured out the problem. The top of the cabinet is slightly warped which means it doesn't sit on the base correctly and the door on 1 side does not fit snuggly into the track and falls out. I would definitely NOT recommend this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top