Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Connellsville, PA.,  May 23, 2013

Very well made cabinet. I use it as a curio cabinet in my living room. My husband put it together and said that the instructions were a little hard to understand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appears on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 6, 2013

Had to send it back once because the doors fell out. Replacement was sent right away, but with in 3 months the top warped and the doors fell out again. Now I must deal with the manufacturer directly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from New Jersey,  Aug 14, 2013

This works better as a buffet. The shelves are a little small for a media cabinet. My turntable doesn't fit. There are no air/wire holes in the back board.. The instructions are easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Starter China Cabinet
 from Alpine, CA,  Jul 29, 2013

I was looking for a smallish china cabinet for my new dining room. It looks great, but the sliding doors don't feel very secure. As I was assembling the cabinet, the doors fell out twice. Luckily I was working on carpet, so there was no harm done. When I first opened the box and laid out all the parts, one of the back securing panels was split. I called Overstock and gave them the model and part number and I had a replacement part within a week. I was very impressed with the service! Other then that, I love the look, size and use of the cabinet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made book case
 from Texas,  Jul 17, 2013

It takes about 20 minutes to install and it looks great in our living area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little more Brown than I expected from the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nicely constructed and the finish seems to be pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Rocky Mountains,  Jul 9, 2013

I was really impressed with the manufacturer's packaging design. Overstock simply slapped shipping labels onto the original box. The pieces were all in perfect condition, including the glass doors. Assembly instructions were adequate and assembly went without a hitch. I then ordered a matching end table, which was received today. It also had an excellent packaging design and it went together in less than 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
China cabinet great choice for my dining room
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jan 6, 2015

Cabinet is good quality, looks great and was easy to assemble. Only problem is that one of the doors does not rest square to the side of the cabinet and I have not been able to determine how to adjust it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Nov 26, 2014

Beautiful cabinets and easy to assemble! The low price was AMAZING!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected, great quality and value
 from Virginia Beach,  Oct 22, 2014

Was looking for something to go with our Eth** All** Christopher buffet and hutch in java. Found this online, best price at Overstock, and decided to take the risk. We couldn't be more pleased. Great price, delivery within a week, and assembly was simple. Believe it when other reviewers write that it looks like an expensive piece. In terms of style, it matches our expensive piece perfectly, as well as in color (a rich coffee stain). It is solid wood, and the sliding doors move with ease. There is a center support that runs up the middle with four individual adjustable shelves, so you won't be able to store any long items, but we don't need to. We thought we would want to change out the door handles, but it turns out they are a nice muted antique silver, so we left them. We ordered two, and I assembled these by myself within three hours, though you will need someone to hold the doors while you attach the top piece. Some tips for assembly: make sure you have the frame squared before you insert the sliding doors and top; remove the stickers on the glass and clean the inside of the glass door before you attach the back panels (hard if not impossible to do afterwards). For those who complain that the sliding doors don't meet the frame properly - there is a screw adjustment right above the rollers on the inside of the door frame; before you attach the back panels, eyeball the doors and make your height adjustments. I figured this out when the door on the first unit wasn't closing plumb with the exterior frame. The second unit needed no adjustment. The back panels are not solid wood, but are stained to match and are the only part of this cabinet where they saved $ in production, but you don't notice it once the cabinet is up against the wall and your items are stored. Absolutely no issues with stain and topcoat (no pickling, scrapes, etc.) The topcoat is more of a semi-gloss, not satin. There is a chemical smell, so I have the windows open in the dining room to air it out, but not too strong. I can absolutely recommend this cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like picture.
 from FH, MI,  Jun 13, 2014

All screws matched, no issues putting it together, relatively easy, though took me about an hour. There are no holes for the back panels, so it takes either elbow grease or a drill to screw them in. The shelf supports need to be routed out and then hammered in, which makes for a solid, tight fit. Very nice looking unit. There are no lights inside, so it's really not a true display cabinet. The doors slide over each other, so the openings are restricted by about an inch in the center.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD QUALITY
 from Orange County, CA,  May 2, 2014

WARNING - VERY POOR QUALITY. Really liked the look and design and size of the piece, until we assembled it. The doors kept falling out. After reading other reviews, it looks like I'm not the only one with this problem. I tried making adjustments in the wheel height but with no luck. After a few months of struggling with this I had a carpenter look at it. He figured out the problem. The top of the cabinet is slightly warped which means it doesn't sit on the base correctly and the door on 1 side does not fit snuggly into the track and falls out. I would definitely NOT recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought