Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 11, 2013

Needed seating in newly renovated master bath. This bench sits on carpet right in center of bathroom. fits perfectly with decor and provides place to sit and get dressed, brush teeth if two tired to stand, etc. Storage great for additional towels and washcloths and also was able to place three woven baskets on shelf underneath which provided additional storage as well as looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much richer than shown but was better for the space i planned to use it in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. A little wobbly but stll pretty sturdy. PU leather feels soft and supple. very comfortable to sit on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item exactly as shown on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 5, 2014

I needed storage for throw blankets and place mats that weren't in use and for a place to sit by the front door and put shoes on and off, and this has been perfect. I took a star off for quality because the support slats on the bottom aren't really secured well and have actually fallen off from underneath, but we were able to fix that by screwing them back on. Overall a great value for the price and functional too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful but crooked when assembled
 from San Clemente, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

I am generously giving 2 stars because the product looks beautiful in the photos and in the box. However, when I went to assemble it, none of the pre-drilled holes matched up to the point where the legs looked crooked and I couldn't even fasten the bench to the legs completely due to the off centering. It was also very small. Had to send this one back. I would recommend sticking with the Christopher Knight brand over saving a few dollars with this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from Parma, OH,  Jun 17, 2014

This ottoman is a very nice piece for the money. It came as advertised and there was little assembly required.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

For the price, this is nice. However, the leather is really glossy and fake looking. some finishes come out better than others, but this one definately doesn't "look" close to leather. Love the style of it though. We have it in a bedroom for guests to put their luggage on and shoes/xtra luggage underneath. Very functional. We also liked that it came fully assembled.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this bench for a small bedroom as a foot of the bed bench. The main flaw with this bench is in the construction. It is not the sturdiest bench and initially was very wobbly. I had it fixed with a few nails and now it is so sturdy. I love the way the bench looks. It is the perfect size for my small bedroom and now with the extra nails, is a very comfortable place to sit and change shoes etc. I also like the extra storage space both inside the seat and under the bench. The bench has held up to two cats sharpening their claws on the cushion part. I had no idea my cats were doing this until one day I noticed the marks. The point is, that the faux leather has held up well to much cat abuse. It is noticeable and I am not please about it, but while this would have ruined other furniture, this piece is still usable. On first glance the holes are not noticeable. I cannot control those beasts and would have been gutted if I had spent 3 times as much on a real leather bench...so for this also I find this bench and price point perfect for my needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Expected - Perfect
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 11, 2014

We needed to replace two worn leather window benches and were confined by 18" inches tall to fit. After reading all the reviews and checking measurements these were perfect. The pair we received are study, more elegant than the price and coordinate with our real leather sofas. The small storage is perfect for DVD's, magazines, books or blankets. This item would be fabulous in an entryway for changing shoes, etc. They come fully assembled, you only need to unwrap and place. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawed
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Nov 27, 2013

Great item idea. However, I received this storage bench with a 15 inch long, 1/4 inch thick rod or needle (it is pointed on both ends) left just under the leather. It is uncomfortable to sit on the area where the rod is located and I am also concerned that doing so will cause the hard rod to tear through the leather. I took pictures and sent these to the manufacturer/distributor, I contacted them by phone and email and was told I would get a replacement and that the original bench would be picked up. Months later and NOTHING has transpired. Have grown tired of calling and following up, no response. Would have loved this bench as it suited my needs and looks nice. Now just extremely disappointed and NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. This was clearly a manufacturing error that I am stuck with.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Design
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 9, 2013

I love this storage bench. I searched for a while to find the perfect bench to fit in the entry way of my new home. This was perfect and so elegant at the same time. When it came fully put together in a box that was a big plus as well. The only complaint I have is that it was was tightened when put together and wobbles a bit. I am having someone tighten it for me but all future purchases should take this into consideration. Good buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product overall is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a bit rickety
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

Nice it came fully assembled but when you sit on it, it wobbles around. I had to go add some screws to stiffen it up, disappointing. The idea is to have it in the entry to sit on to put shoes on etc.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using as coffeetable
 from Louisville, Ky.,  Jun 25, 2013

I purchased this after reading several reviews . I is is exactly what I was looking for and price was appropriate. It has a shallow compartment under the bench top for a few thin blankets or books. It has held up well but I do not have children so do not know if bench top fabric would scratch or rip easy.You could throw magazines on bottom shelf or shoes. Very satisfied with this purchase-suits my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact- dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOBBLES
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 21, 2013

I liked that this came assembled, but theres a reason why....there's no fastners! The bottom shelf is doweled and glued to the legs and the whole thing wobbles quiet a bit. Luckily, my husband is pretty handy and will be able to figure out a way to reinforce it. Otherwise,it's really nice and will work great at the backdoor for putting on/taking off shoes and the storage area is an extra plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, not bad except it's really wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The unit couldn't have been used as a bench. It was very wobbly, and would not have been dependable for a person's weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. It barely held itself up. I wouldn't have thought of trying to use it for its intended purpose!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good piece of furniture
 from NEW YORK,  May 20, 2013

I bought this to use as an entryway bench. I really like it. It comes assimbled! Perfect! I am buying another one for my bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2013

I really like the product with the exception of the "sturdiness" of it as was mention in a previous review. We only use to sit on to put our shoes on...so it will work. However...not steady & would not recommend it for someone who has children or elderly people sitting on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman bench
 from the vallages, florida,  Jan 30, 2013

I am pleased with the quality of this bench. It is exactly as pictured and fits at the foot of my bed This is ideal for me , next to a chair. I use the storage section for my makeup,hair brush and mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Essex Dark Brown Storage Ottoman Bench
 from North Carolin,  Jan 29, 2013

I am very please with the bench. My young grandchildren really like it as a place to lie and watch TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just a little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the workman ship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, works fine
 from California,  Jan 25, 2013

I'm happy with this bench - everything turned out accurately as described: color, size, etc. The storage under the seat is great too. My only concern is that it isn't as sturdy as I'd like (you can sit on it and wobble it easily) but overall I'm definitely satisfied with the piece, looks great in my entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Edmonton, Canada,  Jan 25, 2013

This bench is perfect for the small alcove at my front door. The dimensions fit perfectly and the colors are exactly what I wanted. The nice thing was that it came pre-built, so all I had to do was take it out of the box and put it in place. Now my guests have a place to sit down and put on their shoes!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly darker than the picture, but it's exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. We just received it so it hasn't been used much. It seems very sturdy and will last for as long as we need it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New Jersey,  Jan 25, 2013

I love this bench!! I was looking for something my living room that would offer extra seating, as well as storage, and this is definitely perfect . The color is much richer in person than online but that's what I was hoping for. It's similar to a piano bench as far as storage with a little more space; board games fit quite nicely in the compartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is much richer in person, but that's what i was hoping for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made; soft leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Espresso Finish Storage Bench
Today $224.69
Compare $250.00
Save 10%
(3)
Paris Carlyle Bench
Add to cart to see special price
(6)
Entryway Storage Bench
Today $137.99
Back to top