For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 15, 2013

The website picture and description are accurate. I was a little worried that other reviewers said that the chairs are tall and wide, but I'm 5'3" and my toes touch the ground. The chairs are handsome and sturdy enough (though they are still new!). The 16" u-shaped chair pads I bought for these are fine--the 19" pads are way too big for these. I'm glad we bought these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good (still new)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Chicago,  Jul 12, 2012

We received the chairs quickly and without hassle and assembled them immediately. They are sturdy and look lovely. So far its been Great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set of Chairs
 from White Plains, NY,  Jul 10, 2012

I bought these chairs to have extra seating around the table when we have extra guests. I was a little worried about the color matching, but shouldn't have been. The color is a classic, dark espresso just like the description states and pictures show and it melds well with the table and chairs I already have. Putting the first chair together took about half an hour. It wasn't difficult with the instructions, but I wanted to make sure I had every piece in the right place. Once the first one was done, the others went together in a snap. When built, the chairs seem very sturdy and I'm pleased with the solid wood. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and couldn't have gotten a better deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 8, 2010

I bought these to go with the Ashlyn table, which they matched perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 12, 2011

The chairs needed assembling and after doing the first one the rest were a breeze and took only about an hour. The quality is good. For the price they were handsome, rugged and a good value. The only draw back is the seat could be carved deeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Seattle, Wa,  Jun 16, 2010

We got these chairs because of the price and figure they may be kind of flimsy. We were pleasantly surprised. They are actually pretty sturdy. The color is as the picture--dark brown, espresso color. The seat is wide which is good. The biggest problem for us is the time it takes to assemble a chair. It takes almost an hour per chair because of the angle of the holes and the quarter turn wrench. This is why we gave it a 4 star.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid wood expresson chairs
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Jun 1, 2010

Great value, easy to assemble, darker than expected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Portland, Or,  Mar 24, 2010

Assembly took a while- I didn't do it all in one go, but best guess is about an hour start to finish. Directions easy to follow for someone who has assembled furniture before, but not an expert or particularly construction oriented. I'd give 5 stars except for the 2 issues below (which are relatively minor) One of the seat back joinings wobbles a bit (1 chair out of the four) Chairs a little bit taller than I'd have liked for a dining chair. My feet scape the floor when sitting in them rather than resting as I'm used too. This from a guy 5'7". Despite these two small problems- overall the chairs look quite nice, they feel sturdy, and are pretty comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chairs
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 7, 2010

These look very nice but light. I purchased 2 sets of 4 but the order arrived with 1 side missing. They were fairly easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great
 from Colorado,  Aug 4, 2014

Love these chairs!! They go perfectly with my dining set. The color is just as shown in the pictures. I read some of the reviews and saw a couple people had troubles with assembly so I was prepared to spend a few hours putting them together. I was pleasantly surprised when it only took about 15 minutes a chair. The first took about 30 minutes but once I knew how to do it, it went really quickly. Overall very happy with the quality and look of the chairs. I would definitely purchase these again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal on Wood Chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 1, 2014

I bought these for our casual dining room. They went together in a snap and were very sturdy. I love the color and the build is very well done. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic chairs
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 14, 2014

Was hoping for a better quality, once i opened the box and realized what i had gotten I didn't bother putting them together. Returned the chairs to overstock without issue. Great customer service by overstock!!!!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to have new parts shipped, not cut correctly
 from san francisco,  Jul 9, 2012

I would not recommend these chairs. They don't seem stable and one of them is now useless. They were difficult to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair bottoms groove were not cut correctly, took several hours to put together. The chairs are became wobbly after a few weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but doesn't hold up well at all.
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 16, 2011

We purchased eight of these chairs in December, 2009, and were initially pleased with their appearance and function. However, within six months, all of them were somewhat loose and wobbly, and at this point (after a year and a half) 3 have broken and another is about to go. I went back on the website to check the chair warranty, and I'm not surprised by the 30 day warranty as that is about how long you can expect them to last with normal use. I decided to leave a review while I'm here to warn others. I gave the chairs 2 stars instead of 1 because frankly they are inexpensive, but don't expect them to hold up for very long, and do expect them to be wobbly. Just so you don't think we have abused them, I have three daughters ages 7 and under who are all underweight, and neither my wife nor I are overweight. Most of the failures occurred by breakage of the crossbar supports where they enter the legs, causing the seat supports to separate from the back legs. Interestingly, most of these joints were factory joints, rather than the ones I put together. Bottom line, if you plan on purchasing these and keeping them for more than a year, I would strongly suggest that you purchase the extended warranty as you will definitely use it. Other than that, they look fine and are reasonably comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy construction.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top