Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Solid Chairs
 from Greenwich, CT,  Feb 20, 2010

These chairs were a wonderful surprise. They are attractive and very sturdy. I like how the seat feels just a bit wider than most chairs. I did need someone else to build them for me because I am not very handy. I highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall and Wide Chairs
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 1, 2011

Note that the description does not give a seat height. These chairs are taller and wider than the average chair. They do not fit tucked in at our table, and most people cannot fit their legs under our average height table (which has a lip below it). One chair broke just a few weeks after getting it, but the other seven have held up for several months. They are very attractive. I am looking for new chairs that will fit an average height table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy chairs!
 from Pensacola,  Dec 14, 2011

I am very satisfied with the chair(s). They are sturdy and well made with solid wood and attractive finish (non venier). I would have liked to have been able to purchase just one chair as that is all I needed for the Ebany computer desk purchased here. So one of the chairs is in the closet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match with the desk and description on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are sturdy solid wood high quality & well made. I am satisfied.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description matched the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs at a good price
 from Nebraska,  Nov 3, 2011

I have only one quibble with the product which kept me from rating it 5 stars- the assembly manual. I noticed after putting one chair together that the pieces are easily mixed up and I had managed to assemble one incorrectly. It cannot be fixed either. However, with more attention on my part the error might have been avoidable. I'm planning to order a second pair of the chairs because the quality is so good, especially for a product purchased online with no "touch and feel" available. The chairs have been holding up well to normal (light) use for over a month in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Jun 25, 2013

The chairs have not held up well. They are wobbly and seem cheaply made. Another issue is that the seat is about an inch higher than a normal dining chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mid range
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS CHAIRS ARE EXACTLY WHAT I LOOKING FOR
 from San Ramon CA,  Apr 28, 2013

NICE CHAIRS, LOOK AMAZING IN MY TINY APARTMENT, JUST MATCH WITH MY TABLE. I FEEL LIKE IM IN A COFEE SHOP :) NICE COLOR, QUALITY, AND EXACTLY FROM THE PICTURE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting pretty in our new chairs!
 from Bunnell, Florida,  Nov 1, 2012

We were leery about ordering chairs we had to assemble. What a pleasant surprise !! My handy husband had all 4 together in less than 30 minutes & at the table . My husband is a large man & these fit him great, I am small so it's a stretch for my feet to touch the floor . But they are comfortable. Compromise is worth it for the the chairs that suit our needs so perfect & look so nice! We looked at chairs a lot of places not wanting to spend a small fortune and these were much nicer than any in this price range and better than many that cost much more. Highly recommend these !!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what we thought ! very rich color of expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Chairs
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Oct 26, 2012

These are very basic wood chairs. I thought the odor when I opened the box was horrible, but it disapated farily quickly. This chair as described in another review is taller than normal seat height, which leaves my normal legs dangling if I sit all the way back in the chair. The top of my chairs seat was 19 3/4 inches from the floor. They are also wider than the usual dining chairneither a plus or minus just different. They are very flat and I don't think I would want to sit in them for very long. They did arrive with all the parts in good condition and were well packed. I thought the finish was nice and think they will probably be sturdy but I think they are a little overpriced, and would not buy more. I have other dining chairs from Overstock that cost just a bit more, that are much nicer. Glad these are just extras for an office. You get what you pay for with these chairs, but if you want them for dining - please measure your table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs nice, but one seat damaged
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought these two chairs to replace two that my friend broke (just by leaning back in them!) in the matching dining set. Fortunately, these have a new method of assembly with screws in different places, so I have high hopes that they'll withstand future friends' leanings. Unfortunately, one of the seats of these chairs had some damage and a scratch on the side. It was not damaged in transit, the damage had been stained over - crappy workmanship there. It was minor enough that I did not return it or ask for another seat, I just used the seat from one of my broken chairs. The chairs themselves are heavy and look nice. If they weren't damaged I would highly recommend them but as I had trouble with the dining set as well.. I'll say take your chances. You might get something awesome, and you might have to deal with some hassle to end up with nice chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy hard wood, but one seat had slight damage on the side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Lake Isabella, MI,  Aug 24, 2011

Great product and great price. Easy to use website, and really appreciated the $2.95 shipping!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top