Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good from far and FAR FAR from GOOD!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 11, 2013

This is one of the worst items I have ever purchased from Overstock. The product is made of some of the worst particle board and compressed wood byproducts I have ever seen. It was definitely not worth the money and much less the effort to assemble. Not to mention, it will require additional efforts to make it sturdy as the materials provided do not in any way make it stable. Overall, a truly HUGE disappointment and waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close! Do not use the product description to make a decision on this item!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Simpsonville, SC,  Oct 17, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase this Wine Rack after reading the reviews. I looked at similar wine racks for several months, many much more expensive that this one, but kept coming back to it. I finally decided to just go ahead and order it. I'm so glad I did. The finished cabinet looks awesome and the dimensions are perfect for the space I am using it. It was a pain to put together, but I figured it would be just based on the various storage compartments inside. For the price, I could not be happier with this purchase. It looks awesome and was a fantastic value. Don't be afraid of the reviews. If you want very top quality finishes and materials, then plan to spend several hundred more dollars and skip this one. If you like the way this looks online, then go ahead and buy it. You won't be dissapointed. Take the time to put it together and pat yourself on the back. You will have an awesome wine cabinet at a very affordable price. The finished product is very close to pictures.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not completely satisfied
 from Glendora, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

The finished cabinet looks beautiful, but having put it together I know that the wormanship is not the best. The cabinet I received had obviously been returned by someone else as it wasn't packaged nicely, a piece was broken, the hardware bag was open, and there was hardware missing. Vendor quickly replaced the broken/missing parts which was nice. However, once I started putting the cabinet together, one of the wine racks appeared to be "off" or misaligned, so I had to pound it with a hammer in order to get it aligned with the holes in the wood. It also appeared this was the step that the previous person had got stuck at because I found the "missing" hardware already installed at this step of the process. Again, the finished cabinet looks nice, but not sure the wormanship was worth the money, or if I'd ever go through this headache of ordering furniture online again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamenated wood arrived blemished and defective
 from Murphy, NC,  Jul 7, 2013

The product is stylish but the one I received was flawed. I contacted customer service, ad the agent was extremely helpful and professional. I was shipped a replacement part that would NOT work with my product. Again the agent was helpful, and I received the correct part BUT ittoo was blemished. I love the style but the press board is poorly lamenated.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice for the price
 from Columbus OH,  May 1, 2014

This was rather easy to put together, took me about 2 hours alone (I was too impateint to wait for hubby to come home). I was a bit worried about the door aligning right, since in the past I have never seemed to be able to install doors non-crooked. But they are perfectly fine, and the cabinet looks quite nice. It holds 24 bottles of wine, feels sturdy and has room for several sets of glasses, plus a shelf for bottle opener etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This looks great, but my husband said it was nearly impossible to put together. I do like how much space it has and you can put hard liquor at the bottom (if you remove inner shelf). It is nice looking though!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from lexington, ky,  Jul 25, 2013

Good quality for the price. Small space occupied and able to store a good amount of product. We had the option of removing the bottom x part to st9re hard liquors. The area below where the glasses hang is also excellent for shot glasses. Only concern was the predrilled holes for the door was not perfect in our unit. Closing the door using the premade holes made it scratch the bottom shelf a little. This was easily addressed by realigning and mild sanding of door bottom. Overall a great purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 3, 2013

Time consuming to assemble. Cheaply made. I would not purchase this product again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome wine rack
 from South Milwaukee,  Nov 29, 2012

My husband put this cabinet together using the instructions exactly. Everything had to be done in a certain order and that made everything fit together nicely. I would recommend this assembly to a more experienced builder of pieces but I suppose if you have the right tools, patience and ability to read directions carefully, the novice could do it but it would take more than a few hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All pieces were included as well as some extra tiny screws. No glass was broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from MI,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought this for my husband after his trip to Napa Valley. I like that it holds a lot of wine and I like the wine glass rack. It is not too big so it won't take up too much room. It wasn't the easiest to put together. It helps to have two people to help hold pieces while trying to line everything up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost looks black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from Paterson, NJ,  Apr 24, 2014

A beautiful piece for the home bar or kitchen. Assembling Instruction are easy to follow. Excellent purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional, but cheaply made
 from New Jersey,  Oct 25, 2013

This cabinet is very functional, but doesn't look like wood. It is just particle board covered with laminate. Some spots are peeling and not the easiest to put together. Looks good in pictures and from far away.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this item
 from Vacaville, CA,  Oct 1, 2013

Love this product! Would highly recommend for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME wine cabinet!!
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Mar 27, 2013

I read the reviews on a few racks and cabinets before choosing this one and I am so glad I did. I was able to assemble it in about an hour, alone. Be surre to read the entire instructions and identify all of the parts and positions they need to be in before you stat assembling. I didn't and had to take apart and turn around a couple of pieces. Beautiful when assembled! Suits my eclectic decorating style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown. Very dark merlot wood color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once you connect the back, it becomes very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce small piece of furniture
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Dec 8, 2012

I really liked this wine bar for a small space. I previously had a metal wine rack and this looks much more sophisticated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, quality was good. the product is sturdy, as i have it completely filled. pressed wood, but real glass in the front portion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look's Great
 from NY NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I really like it. My boyfriend glued it so it more sturdy I was thinking of getting another liked it so much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's more black than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top