Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect small desk used for nightstand
 from CO,  Feb 14, 2011

I have a large master bedroom, and I wanted to put a desk in it because my husband likes to retreat there to work. But I didn't want it to look like we have an office in our bedroom. This sturdy desk was the perfect solution. It's small and has a great transitional style that works in our cottage style home. I use it as a nightstand/small bedroom desk. Slim and small but still offers the functionality of a desk/table when he needs it. The color is a deep chocolate with the wood grain coming through - definitely a nice wood. It's not a flat melamine coated piece. Very stylish and I can tell we will use it in various rooms for many years.. Great price for this piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from CT,  Dec 3, 2010

This desk is just what I was looking for. I wanted to downsize to something smaller but that also had plenty of storage in the drawers. It comes almost fully assembled, all I had to do was screw the legs on which only took about 10 minutes. It also has a very rich espresso color that looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 from TN,  Jan 18, 2012

I am very happy with the quality of the desk. It is a beautiful desk and a great price. The color is very rich and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Drawer Writing table
 from Stockton, California,  Jan 10, 2012

I love this desk. I am sitting at the desk as I write this review. I love this desk. Fits so perfect in my bedroom. Just the right size for what I need. I can sit here and read, work on my lap top. A nice change from sitting at my home office desk. Just to sit and enjoy not working and in the comfort of my bedroom. The color is perfect with the other furniture. Perfect, perfect, perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it, love it. Quality superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription is exactly what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and classy, nice writing surface
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 11, 2011

I like this desk for its look and its function-- in the past, when I have had larger desks, I've shoved things aside and cluttered the surface. With a space this size, not so. It fits perfectly in my small dorm room, and the top surface strikes a nice balance between letting you feel the grain of the wood and having a smooth, easy writing surface. My only complaints are the drawers, which don't slide on tracks and feel a bit flimsy, and the 40-pound support limit, which I can easily exceed with an iMac and a few books. I'm not too worried about it though-- the desk feels sturdy under much more weight than that. Assembly was quick, simple, and convinced me of how well-constructed the product really is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine seems to have a bit more red in it, but that could be the light in my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and sturdy, but the drawers feel a little flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product: I bought this desk to replace an unstable cheap desk. This product is amazing! The color of the desk doesn't mach the rest of my furniture exactly, but I don't care because it is the most wonderful dest you can imagine. It's very stable, and it'd NOT wobbly (I replaced my old one because it was wobbly). It is a GREAT size to to do homework or any assignments. Great for using a laptop or computer too. The drawers are lovely and spacious. Assembly (My favorite part): The assembly was quick and simple (just the way I like it), and the directions were clear and simple! The drawers come already pre-assembled into the table top! All I had to do was attach the four legs in the table top with the screws! My only problem was that one of the washers (that flat doughnut shaped thing that goes between the screw and the desk hole) was missing :(. Luckily I had a spare in my tool box. (I assumed that someone had bought this desk and returned it....the washer might had got lost in the return process) But I didn't take of any stars for that because I loved this desk so much. All in all, This desk looks Great! It's Simple, Yet Classy! Don't Hesitate, Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this Desk is amazing. Very stable and very beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the cost
 from Illinois,  Jan 1, 2012

The desk is a good quality for the price. It's definitely not high quality, but for under $***, that's not a surprise. The desk was extremely easy to assemble. It only took a few minutes to put together and the tools you need come in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was quite close to the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good, the grain of the wood is a bit exaggerated, but for the money, it's a good deal, and is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description from the website was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Find!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

I'm really happy with this desk; it's been a great addition to my new home office. I did switch out the knobs for silver shiny knobs which gives the desk a different look. The desk was simple to put together, it probably took about 30 minutes all together. I highly recommend this desk to anyone shopping for something that is not too bulky with minimal storage. I feel it's great value for your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The desk was a bit lighter as compared to the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. I found the width to be bigger than expected which was a plus.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 9, 2011

Nice desk! Purchased for my teenage daughter's room. It arrived timely, assembly was easy, desk is very pretty. We changed out the knobs, but only to make the desk look more "girly". We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a medium to dark brown, close to the picture color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Fairfield, CT,  Sep 9, 2011

Bought this piece for a small space in our den and it works beautifully. The finish is high quality and looks great. This is the perfect little desk for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Virginia,  Sep 7, 2011

I am pleased with this product. It's the 3rd piece of furniture I've ordered from Overstock. This desk is just the right size---I wanted something not over-sized, but is still large enough to work at. It has a sleek look which does not take up visual space---also just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was glad that in a review, someone mentioned that it had a bit of red. It's not strongly so, but it's perfect for what I needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from michigan,  Aug 31, 2011

I needed a simple homework desk for my 13 year old son that did not cost big bucks.....but I looked and looked and everything was glued particle board garbage that was hundreds of dollars.....this table is perfect! It was 3/4 assembled....just needed to screw on legs so that eliminated user error....especially any drawer problems.....it's NICE and sturdy and perfect for a simple place to do homework....can't believe pur good fortune! I looked all summer and this was THE FIND!!!!! Way to GO "O!!!!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate....but wish the bonus of easy assembly had been highlighted as it was in reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for sewing machine or lap top
 from Naples, FL,  Aug 23, 2011

we bought this desk for a guest room and it's perfect--not too big but big enough to provide a nice workspace. I also use it as a sewing machine table on occasion. The two drawers are handy as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice finish, good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is a perfect writing desk
 from Payson, AZ,  Aug 18, 2011

I have been looking for a small desk for my guest room/office. This desk was perfect. I put a glass top on it to protect it when guests use it for a makeup table. Other times I keep my lap top on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was pleased with quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Toms River, NJ,  Aug 16, 2011

For the price the desk is great. I was looking for a 42" desk to fit into the space that I had and overstock had the right one. Everything else was 48" or larger. The color and decor goes beautiful with the rest of my bedroom furniture. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect, jsut as the picture showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched the item to a T.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Burlington, Vermont,  Aug 15, 2011

I think I could have gotten a better desk locally for just a bit more money, but they were much too large what we have here in the stores. The desk is perfect size and looks very nice. The desktop is sturdy, but the drawers are very flimsy and will not take much use. I would recommend this to someone who doesn't have a lot of money to spend and wants a nice looking desk that would not be used by children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was much darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Desktop is good, drawers are flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent desk
 from Lorton, VA,  Aug 13, 2011

I purchaed this desk for my daughter. The desk was really nice and matched the description on the company website. The color matched the bed I bought from a department store. The desk arrived on time. It was easy to assemble which took about an half-hour. I would definitly recommend the desk my friend who has limited space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? onsite description matched the description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Desk
 from Illinois,  Aug 13, 2011

Very nice desk, perfect size for my bedroom. Easy to assemble, but very sturdy. Brown color with hint of red tones. Everyone thinks it is an expensive piece of furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Nice and true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 25, 2011

Very, very happy. If you're on the fence about this desk, BUY IT! I am thrilled with it. It is simple but beautiful. It doesn't take up much space but it's big enough to hold my large computer monitor, speakers, keyboard, etc. and there's still room for lamp without looking crowded. It's in my office/guest room and it looks like a pretty piece of furniture, not just a functional desk. Incredibly easy to assemble and it's lightweight but feels sturdy at the same time. This is one of my best purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightwight but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely desk
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 24, 2014

Well constructed, high quality piece of furniture. Piece is nicely finished and very sturdy. Drawers work well and have catches so they don't slip around or fall out. Putting it together took only 10 minutes; holes were drilled precisely so we screwed on the legs and were good to go! Excellent purchase for a terrific price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Franklin Writing Desk
Sale $162.89
Was $180.99
Compare $249.99
Save 35%
(21)
Highland Black 2-drawer Desk
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
(165)
Mission Laptop Desk
Today $247.53
Compare $323.74
Save 24%
(54)
A-frame Espresso Desk
Today $121.48
Compare $196.98
Save 38%
(362)
Vilas Writing Desk
Today $319.99
(21)
Back to top