Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great first bed
 Aug 23, 2015

Son bought this for first bed in his first apt and loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Although it took time, it was easy to put together. Looks good. Just as expected for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay
 Aug 12, 2015

I bought this for my son and it is okay. It was a challenge to assemble but we managed. The drawers are flimsy and have already fallen apart...the bottoms are very thin almost like cardboard. It is pretty and it holds the Twin XL with lots of room to spare (not really a good thing) so when I needed another frame for the extra bed I bought I passed on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gread Bed
 Aug 4, 2015

Great product drawer are average not to big but nice size. The only bad i can think of is the wood boards seem weak and im scared they will eventually break but for now they are holding up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built bed
 Jul 28, 2015

Great item for great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bed, but...
 Jul 1, 2015

The bed is cute, but the drawers are super cheap. The rails for the drawers broke, and now the drawers list to the side. The bed is made of pressed board, and not very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yes, it's made of MDF but it's really well put together and designed. The drawers are very solid, the panels themselves are attractive and the size of the bed is perfect for a teenage boy with a small bedroom. Very happy with this purchase. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a sturdy piece of furniture. be sure to assemble where it will be placed. once together. its not moving. The slats provide nice support. It could be higher off the ground but for a teenager it is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Went together easily but there are a lot of parts. The issue is that the bed itself is about 6" longer than the standard mattress and if that bothers you, which it does bother me, don't buy this. It is unattractive. I also think that if I had young children sleeping on these beds I would send them back because that space looks unsafe and a good way for little ones to get their arms stuck in the slats or some other accident waiting to happen. Also, a part was missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bed was purchased for a teen with limited space in his room. He says that it is quite comfortable and that the drawers work well. He put the bed together, and reported that it was relatively easy to do. I was a bit skeptical about making the purchase, as the bed seems low, but my grandson rates it as excellent, especially since I purchased a good mattress and a good mattress pad for it. The drawer space is adequate, but I believe a higher bed would allow for more space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly like the picutre
 from Miami, Fl,  Apr 8, 2014

Overall its a great bed. It came in the the exact color you see in the picture and came in a timely manner. However it did not include the headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Twin XL Mate's Platform Storage Bed
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

Very easy to assemble, fits perfectly in my apartment. The espresso finish is subtle and goes well in practically any room. I would definitely recommend this product. The drawers are great for storage when space is limited!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quality
 from Moscow, ID,  Dec 5, 2013

We are so incredibly pleased with the style, quality and ease of assembly of this product. It seems that so many pieces like this are made solely of particle board, but this frame and the drawers is made of real wood and VERY sturdy composite materials. My husband and I were able to put it together in under 2 hours and it looks great! The drawers slide easily and the runners aren't the usual flimsy plastic runners-- they're real metal! We feel like we received the deal of the century on this product :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin bed
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 13, 2013

This bed may look good on the screen but it is really small and cheap looking. Having to put it together was a bear! Two hands and two people. My fingers still hurt from having to hold one side of the screw while turning the other side. Not fun at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of missing pieces!
 from Virginia,  Oct 30, 2013

Box arrived as scheduled, but was missing LOTS of pieces, including the drawers, front and back pieces, hardware, and INSTRUCTIONS. Had to wait days for parts department to call me back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture does not do this bed justice.
 from Freeport, Florida,  Oct 11, 2013

This bed is beautiful. Rich in color. Wood is very good quality. It was not to hard to put together, even for a person with a disability. It's very comfortable to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP product
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

This platform bed is CHEAPLY made. It is particle board with a type of laminate to look like wood. It's soft and you must be careful with installing and removing the screws or it will break. This order was a complete nightmare! The bed came damaged in several places and it took over a month before I got undamaged replacement parts. I kept receiving replacement parts that were damaged and/or the wrong size. The only saving grace was that Overstock.com has excellent customer service. They were extremely helpful and right on top of the issue. Lesson learned, I will never purchase furniture over the internet again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is VERY POOR.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra long
 from Tennessee,  Mar 26, 2013

Got it for my teenage son. Had searched every where for a bed long enough for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pressed board not strong
 from ny,  Jan 15, 2013

pressed board came apart while putting it toghther.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall very nice...
 from Washington,  Dec 16, 2012

Bought 2... Well worth the money. I would buy again and will recommend to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought