Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would buy it again
 from NYS,  Aug 4, 2010

The package arrived complete with all the pieces, including all fasteners and hardware, undamaged in two boxes. They were HEAVY. I opened the boxes and brought the pieces up the stairs one or two at a time, as I needed them, and assembled the frame. All the holes were where they were supposed to be and all the pieces lined up the way they were meant to. However, the assembly procedure is less than perfect. After all the slats are in its channel on one side, it is ‘challenging’, to say the least, to put the slats in the channel on the other side. As you would fit one slat in, another would fall out. Eventually I used duct tape to hold the slats in place in the first channel so they stayed put, while I maneuvered the other end of the slats in the other channel. Additionally, I taped a cardboard ‘lip’ under the second slat channel to prevent the slats from falling down out of place as I maneuvered them into the channel and secured the end board. This problem could be eliminated if the bottom flange of the slat channels were wider so the slats would not fall out while one attempted to assemble the bed. I do wish the drawers were longer. They go just over half way into the width of the bed, not all the way. It’s a shame to have that space unusable. Another design issue is the slats run the ‘wrong way’. Typically on a platform bed they would run across the width of the bed to better accommodate the weight of different areas of the sleeper, not down its length. I’m sleeping (very well thank you) on a 14” thick mattress so it doesn’t seem to be an issue for me. It you’re using a 4” foam, you may have a different experience. Overall, not withstanding the above, I’m happy with this purchase and WOULD buy it again.I wish it had been available in a 'natural' or light colored wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bed!
 from Martinez, CA,  Jul 15, 2012

I was a little apprehensive since the bed is mostly made of MDF/particle wood, but once we put it together and examined all the parts, it is very nicely constructed and a very good quality. The drawers are smooth and made of pine with metal brackets. We got the bed in espresso for our teenage son; it looks great and provides lots of storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, better than expected, since much of it is particle wood/MDF
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a sturdy, nicely finished bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 7, 2011

Here's the thing, it took my husband 4 hrs to put both beds together (we ordered 2 xl's). Its packaged well and the directions are 100% accurate, it just takes time and patience. My husband is great with these things and said it would have been quicker had he had someone to help him hold pieces together while he put it together. The drawers are quite nice. Don't attempt to assemble without the power screwdriver. I was impressed with these beds!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly as it does on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thought the quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin XL Platform Storage Bed
 from Normal, IL,  Jul 19, 2010

I am more than satisfied for the price and quality of this bed. I ordered it for my spare bedroom for when my teenage grandson stays over. Very sturdy and wider twin extra long bed. No need for a separate dresser because of the three spacious drawers in the platform Took my grandson and me about 3 hours to assemble. Neither of us had ever assembled something lke this before. NOTE: After the drawers are assembled and inserted and they seem not to close tight enough at one end or another adjust the bed frame. Most likely the top of the frame is not lined up exactly with the bottom of the frame. All screws must be screwed in straight or drawers won't slide easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of missing pieces!
 from Virginia,  Oct 30, 2013

Box arrived as scheduled, but was missing LOTS of pieces, including the drawers, front and back pieces, hardware, and INSTRUCTIONS. Had to wait days for parts department to call me back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Galena, Ohio,  May 31, 2012

The bed construction was good, we discovered that it does not need the box spring or it sits too high but like the drawers for extra storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color look the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quality
 from Moscow, ID,  Dec 5, 2013

We are so incredibly pleased with the style, quality and ease of assembly of this product. It seems that so many pieces like this are made solely of particle board, but this frame and the drawers is made of real wood and VERY sturdy composite materials. My husband and I were able to put it together in under 2 hours and it looks great! The drawers slide easily and the runners aren't the usual flimsy plastic runners-- they're real metal! We feel like we received the deal of the century on this product :D

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture does not do this bed justice.
 from Freeport, Florida,  Oct 11, 2013

This bed is beautiful. Rich in color. Wood is very good quality. It was not to hard to put together, even for a person with a disability. It's very comfortable to sleep on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP product
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

This platform bed is CHEAPLY made. It is particle board with a type of laminate to look like wood. It's soft and you must be careful with installing and removing the screws or it will break. This order was a complete nightmare! The bed came damaged in several places and it took over a month before I got undamaged replacement parts. I kept receiving replacement parts that were damaged and/or the wrong size. The only saving grace was that Overstock.com has excellent customer service. They were extremely helpful and right on top of the issue. Lesson learned, I will never purchase furniture over the internet again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is VERY POOR.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra long
 from Tennessee,  Mar 26, 2013

Got it for my teenage son. Had searched every where for a bed long enough for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pressed board not strong
 from ny,  Jan 15, 2013

pressed board came apart while putting it toghther.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product: Faulty hardware
 from CA,  Mar 4, 2012

I love the look of this bed. I love the functionality of this bed. It is almost all particle board and veneer, however, so as long as you are ready for that you will be happy. Be careful to check that all the screws fit into the keepers prior to building the bed. Three of the keepers were poorly machined so you cannot screw the screw all the way in. If the screw doesn't turn easily, don't keep trying. I actually broke off a piece of the particle board that way. The directions are really easy to follow and if you are at all, handy it won't take you long to put this bed together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from az,  Jan 31, 2012

Very easy to put together. The slats do make a sound when turning over while sleeping, we will try a box spring as its just an 11 inch tempurpedic mattress on them now. The color is very pleasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
obviously fake wood
 from Az,  Jun 22, 2008

this product arrived damaged, lengthy assembly process sometimes needing extra hands, for the price I could have and I wish I had purchased solid wood

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly like the picutre
 from Miami, Fl,  Apr 8, 2014

Overall its a great bed. It came in the the exact color you see in the picture and came in a timely manner. However it did not include the headboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Twin XL Mate's Platform Storage Bed
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

Very easy to assemble, fits perfectly in my apartment. The espresso finish is subtle and goes well in practically any room. I would definitely recommend this product. The drawers are great for storage when space is limited!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twin bed
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 13, 2013

This bed may look good on the screen but it is really small and cheap looking. Having to put it together was a bear! Two hands and two people. My fingers still hurt from having to hold one side of the screw while turning the other side. Not fun at all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall very nice...
 from Washington,  Dec 16, 2012

Bought 2... Well worth the money. I would buy again and will recommend to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from Washington State,  Sep 20, 2012

This is your basic particle board bed with knock down hardware. You have to be careful when assembling, as the threads can get crossed and then you have real problems. Be patient, use some grease on the hardware and it goes together fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does anyone have manual Instructions?
 from Toronto Canada,  Apr 30, 2012

I moved and lost all bolts can anyone tell me what I need. Or send me a manual. Help

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top