For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Many Parts
 from Tennessee,  Jun 19, 2010

My son loves his new bed!! BUT... If it wasn't for the help of a handy neighbor and his son it would still be in pieces on the floor. Don't use the directions, find someone who is handy and has common sense. We reinforced the drawers with the help of a commercial staple gun so they wouldn't fall apart. Overall the look of the bed is great, my son is happy, and so am I.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything it was claimed to be
 from Southern California,  Jan 28, 2012

Shipping was prompt. One of the boxes was damaged, but only on the outside due to the excellent packaging. The instructions were easy to follow and large enough for this seniors eyes. All the good quality hardware was there & a little more. A screw gun definitely speeds the process, and you'll want an allen bit as well. I cut the one supplied & chucked it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality / workmanship of furniture in this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good kids bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 23, 2010

This is an excellent first child's bed. Comes with plenty of storage. It was shipped in two boxes and many pieces, also a few pieces were slightly damaged, nothing huge. This is a great color for either a girl or boy and matches other dark wood pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Northern VA,  Aug 28, 2014

Was very nervous about ordering this as so many previous reviews expressed issues with assembly. We had absolutely no trouble putting it together. The written directions were perfect. They only time we made a mistake was when we thought we knew what to do next, and didn't follow the directions word for word. Great style, drawers slide smoothly. Bed takes up a minimal amount of space, so perfect for small rooms. Allow 2 weeks for delivery.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Years later
 from VT,  Jan 15, 2014

After 5 years, all of the bottoms of the drawers have fallen out and have to be pushed back up. While you are putting this together it would be a great idea to add some glue to the sides of the shelves where they fit in. Other than that, it has held up pretty well. I got this specifically for my toddler's room. We have radiant heat and I wanted to make sure the bed had a little gap between bed and floor to allow for heat to escape. For that purpose I would of went with a bed with a greater distance.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly was horrible!
 from DC,  Feb 27, 2013

The bed looks nice and is a low platform for a young child - my 4 year old son. He likes the drawers but i think i will add handles because he's having a little bit of a hard time pulling them out. Now complete, the bed looks decent, but it was a nightmare to assemble. Several of the holes for the screws were not drilled deep enough and required several trial and error extra adjustments. This discovery and resolution added an hour to the assembly time. :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of modest quality, you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer bed
 from Florida,  May 13, 2012

I bought 2 for my daughters room. I'm very pleased with how sturdy they are. I did not think the beds were difficult to put together either. The price was super reasonable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Wentzville, MO,  Apr 9, 2012

The bed is a really sturdy product. My only complaint is the way the head and foot of the bed are fastened to the sides. The "fasteners" that were used did not all work the same. Some went in quite smoothly, but others were very problematic. I managed to get it together, but I'm very disappointed with the heads sticking out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was better than the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy way to sleep
 from New York,  Feb 10, 2012

The bed comes without a mattress which you must purchase and I found a deal near home for that. The bed was easy to build and my grandchild is happy to use it when she comes to visit. I t will have many years of use, and it needs little care really. Good product, sturdy, nice buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was richer when i received it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it cam as you described it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 1, 2012

The bed arrived promptly in good condition. Installation took a while (although was not difficult) but we were prepared for it after reading previous reviews. The bed looks very nice and fit very nicely within the space we have. It matches the photos and descriptions so no unpleasant surprises. Very comfortable and the drawers provide much needed storage space (although they could be longer - there is space under the bed!). All in all - great bed for the price - we are happy with our purchase and recommend the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately reflected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone is happy
 from Adirondack Mountains,  Oct 12, 2011

Two beds were purchased for my grandsons ages 9 and almost 7 who share a bedroom. Both boys LOVE their beds. And Mom loves that they do not need 2 large dressers. I am still a favorite mother-in-law with my son-in-law. It took him a little while to put the first bed together but only a couple of hours to put the second bed together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is just as pictured and perfect for grandson!
 from St. Louis, MO.,  Aug 26, 2011

Overall, a good quality bed with storage. Drawers work smoothly and will be an asset in a small room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made - not too hard to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bed
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 20, 2011

Pretty nice little bed. Got it for a guest room. Relatively easy to put together. Took me a about four hours. One drawer was a little tricky cause holes didn't aline. But that said it all came together and looks good. Clean lines, modern look. Good for extra storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1,000,000 pieces
 from ny,  Mar 14, 2011

Poor quality and 1,000, 000 pieces. Not worth the money or effort. Once it was assembled, I was disappointed. Overstock delivery was fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 Feb 18, 2011

We bought this bed for our 4 year old son. He loves it. It is very cozy and the kids get a kick out of the fact that there are drawers underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts incorrect
 from Texas,  Aug 7, 2010

I bought 3 of these beds for my grandkids. The overall quality is sufficient however one of the beds came in with wrong parts on the drawers. All right hand drawer sides. My son managed to drill holes in the opposite side making them workable as time was of the essence. The beds were difficult to put together as well. Very time consuming. The price made them worth while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay quality
 Jul 21, 2010

I like the clean, contemporary look of the bed. Brown is also a perfect masculine color for boys. The bed is actually quite high for a child under 5 years old to climb in. My 3 years old has to place a stool next to his bed to help him climb in and out. So if you purchase this bed for a young child and concerning about him/her falling out of bed, this might be a matter you need to take into consideration before purchasing. The drawers actually run only 1/2 width of the bed. The bed is made out of particle boards, not really wood, plus not a great paint job, so my bed has a low quality look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Oregon,  Mar 16, 2010

for the price this bed is a great deal! did not take long to assemble thanks !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value Bed
 from San Francisco,  Dec 26, 2009

I bought this bed for my son, and he likes it. It looks well and holds matress perfectly. Three lower drawers are handy. Please note that an assembling it alone is time consuming. With extra person to help you can do it much quicker. Otherwise I can strongly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso 3 drawer Mate twin bed
 from New Jersey,  Nov 5, 2009

The bed was timely to assemble but the finished product was worth the money. My son is very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top