Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Many Parts
 from Tennessee,  Jun 19, 2010

My son loves his new bed!! BUT... If it wasn't for the help of a handy neighbor and his son it would still be in pieces on the floor. Don't use the directions, find someone who is handy and has common sense. We reinforced the drawers with the help of a commercial staple gun so they wouldn't fall apart. Overall the look of the bed is great, my son is happy, and so am I.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything it was claimed to be
 from Southern California,  Jan 28, 2012

Shipping was prompt. One of the boxes was damaged, but only on the outside due to the excellent packaging. The instructions were easy to follow and large enough for this seniors eyes. All the good quality hardware was there & a little more. A screw gun definitely speeds the process, and you'll want an allen bit as well. I cut the one supplied & chucked it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality / workmanship of furniture in this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Northern VA,  Aug 28, 2014

Was very nervous about ordering this as so many previous reviews expressed issues with assembly. We had absolutely no trouble putting it together. The written directions were perfect. They only time we made a mistake was when we thought we knew what to do next, and didn't follow the directions word for word. Great style, drawers slide smoothly. Bed takes up a minimal amount of space, so perfect for small rooms. Allow 2 weeks for delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Years later
 from VT,  Jan 15, 2014

After 5 years, all of the bottoms of the drawers have fallen out and have to be pushed back up. While you are putting this together it would be a great idea to add some glue to the sides of the shelves where they fit in. Other than that, it has held up pretty well. I got this specifically for my toddler's room. We have radiant heat and I wanted to make sure the bed had a little gap between bed and floor to allow for heat to escape. For that purpose I would of went with a bed with a greater distance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly needed. After assembled, I love it :)
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 8, 2014

Works perfect for what I needed. Only thing that was annoying was the assembly. Took probably 3 hours total I would guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good kids bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 23, 2010

This is an excellent first child's bed. Comes with plenty of storage. It was shipped in two boxes and many pieces, also a few pieces were slightly damaged, nothing huge. This is a great color for either a girl or boy and matches other dark wood pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loved it!
 Jul 15, 2016

No trouble putting together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 Jun 30, 2016

Assembly was difficult according to my husband. That said now that it is together it is comfortable and the storage is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good idea
 Jun 9, 2016

It was easy to put together, but I don't know what happened, it was okay until we tried to move it, and it was not to stay together for so reason, I'll not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda Cusano
 May 17, 2016

Love the bed. Well made. Grandson loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 Jan 24, 2016

My grandson loves it! Took some doing with putting together but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 Nov 30, 2015

It was pretty easy to put together. I did it all by myself and I'm a girl! I wish the drawers were a little sturdier but their good for sheets and extra blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed with storage
 Aug 21, 2015

Easy to put together. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired TX teacher
 Aug 9, 2015

Living in a retirement apartment, this downsized bed gave me more space, more attractiveness, more function. I put it together myself, with no problems. I'm 74, and had major right hand surgery with finger tendon replacement and existing osteoarthritis. Still made it just fine! All my neighbors know how I feel about Overstock. Also have the drop leaf small dining table. Overstock has made my apt. home!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemaker
 Apr 22, 2015

I am impressed with the sturdiness of this bed. It went together well and I did it all myself. It looks real nice and serves my purposes. I really like the drawers for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lou
 Apr 21, 2015

had to drill a few holes to finish bed but other wise went together pretty easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 1, 2015

My son loves it! Plenty of storage for socks, shorts and t-shirts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly was horrible!
 from DC,  Feb 27, 2013

The bed looks nice and is a low platform for a young child - my 4 year old son. He likes the drawers but i think i will add handles because he's having a little bit of a hard time pulling them out. Now complete, the bed looks decent, but it was a nightmare to assemble. Several of the holes for the screws were not drilled deep enough and required several trial and error extra adjustments. This discovery and resolution added an hour to the assembly time. :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of modest quality, you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer bed
 from Florida,  May 13, 2012

I bought 2 for my daughters room. I'm very pleased with how sturdy they are. I did not think the beds were difficult to put together either. The price was super reasonable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Wentzville, MO,  Apr 9, 2012

The bed is a really sturdy product. My only complaint is the way the head and foot of the bed are fastened to the sides. The "fasteners" that were used did not all work the same. Some went in quite smoothly, but others were very problematic. I managed to get it together, but I'm very disappointed with the heads sticking out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was better than the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought