Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great place to store shoes!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 15, 2012

This shoe rack is exactly what we needed to corral all the shoes which gather in our front hallway. It was easy to assemble -- I did it by myself in about half an hour. It looks very nice in our entryway. The quality seems higher than I would normally expect for a product that requires assembly. The finish is high-quality, and it came with a touch-up marker to hide any small scratches. Each cubby easily fits one pair of kids or women's shoes. Some of my husband's shoes need individual cubbies. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, especially for a self-assembled product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took weeks to arrive.
 from New ork, NY,  Jan 15, 2014

This piece is a pain to put together. Make sure to have plenty of floor space. There are a ton of parts. I mean bags full of assorted, differing hardware and many 'wood' pieces that make up the unit. That said, while it takes time assembly really isn't difficult. It basically went off without a hitch and all the parts were there. Was it perfect? No. But no piece where assembly is required is going to be. The directions were not difficult, just lengthy. All in all, assembly was long, yet easy. Once it is assembled the piece is very smart looking and functional (and looks like the picture on the Overstock website). I wasn't thrilled with the flimsiness of the cubby dividers (long horizontal and vertical slats which intersect in a grid to make up the shoe cubbies), and the non 'stained' part of the one of the slats that make up the shoe grid protruded beyond the external plain of the grid. They give you a brown magic marker for that, which seems like a bit of a bandaid solution. The cubby dividers walls (slats) are not solid, but malleable. It's not a huge deal though. It also takes forever to get the warehouse smell out of it, even after repeated cleanings. On the Overstock end, it took WAY, WAY too long to ship. Weeks! It was supposed to be an Xmas gift, and I missed the mark by a mile. Well, I suppose you get what you pay for. All in all, it looks nice and is functional...not that bad. I would ultimately recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice.. Reduces clutter
 from New York,  Jan 10, 2013

For the price and my needs, it works perfectly. I am quite satisfied with it. It took us about 2 hours to put together, but we took our time.. Nothing too complicated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fine. It is chipboard as expected. There was one small area that was chipped, but a marker was included to touch it up and based on what I am using this for, I didn't care. It looks fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. The measurements were good as well, which was important since I had a tight fit. It just made it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Easy to assemble, the size and capacity of this piece makes it an excellent choice to organize shoe clutter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Functional
 May 23, 2015

I enjoy this piece of furniture for storing my shoes and other quick grab n go items; an essential piece of function in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 May 21, 2015

I'm really happy with thus shoe cabinet. It's in my master bedroom closet but us good looking enough to be out in the open if that suits your needs. Thanks o.co

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this style, but the materials are pretty cheap, chunks were missing from a couple of the big pieces, not enough to send back, but noticeable. Epitome of some assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

ordered this as a Christmas Present for my wife to get her shoe collection of the floor and more organized. Works well and takes up minimal space because of it's height. Color matches our bedroom furniture. Would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm not sure why it took others and hour or two to put together?! I took me and my husband less than 25 minutes from unboxing to finished. Nice looking, using it in garage. Bought the bench and coat rack to go along. Looks nice and neat. Shoe cubbies holes are small, so bigger/wider shoes need two slots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Last
 Jan 29, 2015

This shoe storage unit is awesome. Putting it together was about 1 1/2 - 2 hours but it was well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits all our shoes
 Jan 3, 2015

We needed a shoe storage that would hold many pairs of shoes as we are a no-shoes house and looked at so many other options so was excited when I found this. Caution - it is heavy! My husband put it together without much help and very little complaining. He wasn't convinced that it would hold up to size 13 shoes and although we don't have anyone in our family with that size feet, I think it would. We are happy with this purchase and really hope that it is built to last, time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe storage
 from Jamesport, NY,  Oct 22, 2014

This suited my needs perfectly. Fits exactly in spot by front door to store all the shoes that seem to accumulate there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what we needed
 from Duluth, Minnesota,  Jun 1, 2014

Construction was much easier than other reviewers implied. It wasn't bad at all with two people. Took us about an hour, We needed something this size for where we wanted it to go, but the shoe cubbies are a bit small. Many adult shoes, or high heels had to be placed in separate cubbies from their partner. Overall pleased with this purchase, very handsome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece of furniture
 from Alabama,  May 12, 2014

Even though this was a bit pricey, it really is a nice piece of furniture. It does make for a nice way to organize my shoes. It also looks very nice in my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espress Tall Shoe Cubbie Cabinet
 from Macon, GA,  Mar 9, 2014

The only negative to this cabinet was the time it took to put it together (1 hr. 45 minutes) but we love the cabinet. The color was exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Tennessee,  Feb 15, 2014

Product had a very fine hairline crack across the two long sides- damaged In transit? Did not notice the damage until I had it assembled and could view it in daylight conditions. Hopefully, since the cracks turned out to be opposite each other (top to bottom), the other connections will help keep it from being a problem. Being a shoe cubbie, it won't be used to carry a lot of weight load, but I was disappointed considering what I had to pay for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my shoe cabinet
 from Country Living in NC,  Jan 23, 2014

I did not buy this item to store shoes....I bought it to store my collection of yarn, and yes, it stores quite a bit of yarn! I'm actually thinking of buying a second one, because the after-Christmas sales were very attractive in the yarn shops! My 14-year-old granddaughter put this together for me. We laid out all the pieces and labeled them with sticky notes (this little act of organization helped tremendously). Then we followed the instructions exactly. I acted as the helper, and she did all the work. She had it together in about an hour. We found the instructions to be very thorough and clear, but, again, labeling the pieces made life much easier. The cabinet looks very nice. The style is attractive, and it looks so much better than my huge bags of yarn sitting everywhere! It is exactly as described. It's not high-cost furniture, but it's very sturdy and it met my needs. If I had a walk-in closet, I would buy one of these for my closet. Alas, I do not. I'm very happy with the value of my purchase. I had a 10% coupon from O'Stock, so that made it even cheaper. The delivery was fast, and the UPS guy brought it into the house for me (it weighs 80 pounds).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Tall Shoe Cubbie Cabine
 from apollo beach,  Jan 9, 2014

it looks very nice in my new closet easy to assembly,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Tall Shoe Cubbie Cabinet
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 29, 2013

Arrived quickly & was fairly easy to put together between two people. Finished product looks great and the taller shelf is an excellent space-saver --something that I needed for a small bedroom. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it!!!
 from Aberdeen, MD,  Dec 21, 2013

Absolutely wonderful product. Great quality. Perfect description. Suites my needs and exceeds my expectations. I bought two and paired it with existing furniture. It matches perfectly and I've received numerous compliments in my closet makeover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought