Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lots of space and sturdy!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 15, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this bed but was hoping it will help me clear at least some of my closet clutter. Once I put the bed together it was like having a whole extra closet. The drawers are surprisingly big and hold a lot of clothes. I love it! It moved with me across the states twice and still holds good:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Storage bed
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 30, 2013

It took quite a while to set up the bed, but totally worth it. We also bought the queen size head board, which I would suggest not buying with the tall queen bed. The headboard is too short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but issues
 from New York,  Jun 25, 2013

This is an amazing item but only just missed out on a 5 star rating. First, I do love this bed so far. We bought this bed because my wife and I just moved into a new apartment and were limited in the closet and storage space department. My wife spotted this and we decided to buy it. Delivery was very quick and I began to build. It DOES tale a long time to build. I have worked in construction and was ready to get to work but was a little disappointed at the construction time they directions stated a step in the process in comparison to the actual time. And that includes the fact that I have a power drill. I do not even want to think about how long it would take a person to build this alone with only a screwdriver and an allen key. I have seen other reviews saying this is not solid wood, and it is not. However, if you read carefully, it says it is MDF/composite wood. There are no mistakes in the description. Unfortunately though, the wood was the issue for me. The panel that make the foot of the bed was a little bent when it arrived. As a result, the draws would not stay on their rails, and that in turn meant that one draw fell on another causing damage. On the bright side, we bought the extended warranty and I complained to overstock. Within a week, they sent me a replacement foot panel for the bed and a draw front. Now, everything works perfectly. Extra storage space is without a doubt the biggest advantage of this bed. The added height as a result of the draws does not bother either of us and we are grateful for the added space. As a trivial note, if you want to use it, there is still extra space between the draws that can be used for even more storage space! This is a great feature and one we use. You might need to but some kind of a barrier between the empty space and the draws to avoid anything you put in that gap pushing the draws out. Summary If you are not that handy and want to save the money instead fo hiring someone, at least make sure there is another person there to help you and make sure they have the necessary tools also. If you want the extra storage space, buy this because it is perfect! MAKE SURE YOU BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY! It is a small price to pay for peace of mind and you will be grateful if anything does go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Millville NJ,  Feb 7, 2012

This bed is not at all worth the money! I have had it for 2 months and it has been falling apart since day 1. It took 2 days to put together with 2 people working on it. The instructions are fairly easy to read but there are so many screws and different pieces that it can be very hard to figure out. Once the bed is put together, you absolutely cannot move it unless you take it all apart and move it again. The concept of the bed is excellent beings i have limited space in my bedroom but overall the bed is junk. The drawers do not line up, I only had the thing for 2 days before the first drawer broke. It is not solid wood, it is all particle board and the screws and things have been falling out and stripping since it was first put together. I would not recommend this product to anyone, save yourself the hassle and buy something else!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sam
 Jan 3, 2016

This product falls apart within the first year. Not worth the cost I don't recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bob
 Dec 29, 2015

Hey look you get what you pay for. It has served its purpose, but its a pain in the ass. It breaks and falls apart over time pretty easy. It provided storage in a small space, but don't think your going to own this piece for life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner of deteriorating bed
 Dec 21, 2015

The bed is slowly deteriorating and this is less than a year! I brought this in February of 2015, it is December. The 2 middle pieces where the drawers slide in and out of are badly deteriorating. I would not recommend this to anyone and I recommend you not buy this if you plan on using it for years to come. The idea of 12 drawers in the bed is very nice to save space, is extremely made poorly and it will just break up in less than a year. DO NOT BUY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good buy.
 Nov 27, 2015

My wife and I needed a bed with drawers, and this one was a good price. Unfortunately, even with proper screwing and gluing, this thing falls apart quickly. Drawers were poorly constructed to begin with, and the first one tore the rubber rail mount in under a month. The lack of structural rigidity became evident after two amorous nights, and unusable within six months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12-Drawer Captain's Bed
 Oct 1, 2015

This bed is AWESOME. It took my husband less than 2 days to put it together while watching football. His advice...go over the directions the night before and acquaint yourself with all the pieces and locate all the hardware. We had NONE missing and NONE of the pieces were damaged in shipping. The bed is solid and all the drawers roll smoothly in and out. The espresso color is a nice blend of black and dark brown This bed is an excellent storage solution for small rooms. We are both pleased with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JLM
 Sep 5, 2015

Love it! Give me the extra space that I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of space
 Aug 22, 2015

Lot of drawers to fill, but once constructed bed is hard to move and breaks easily. Make sure the bed is where you want it as you are assembling it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit.
 Aug 20, 2015

Wanted to free up some space in the bedroom and had the perfect idea, a storage bed. This bed is sturdy, and easy to put together. It's all quality parts and I got I for the right price. It only took me by myself about 90 min with breaks in between. I've had it for a few months now and the drawers still glide nicely (I don't over fill them) and they fit quite a bit in them. The planks underneath have held up with me my wife and dog and have not cracked from me jumping on it. 5 stars for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the extra room this bed afforded us!
 Aug 9, 2015

When we bought this we had 2 four drawer dressers in our room with our queen bed. With this beds 6 drawers on each side we were able to get rid of the 2 dressers a still have some extra space available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out with the old
 Jun 26, 2015

So much nicer with matching furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution To A Space Problem
 May 25, 2015

We moved into a new house that was perfect in every way except for the size of the Master Bedroom. Having our dressers in the same room with our bed left very little room to maneuver around it, so we bought this. The bed frame is solid and stable and frees up so much needed room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor craftsmanship
 Apr 28, 2015

The drawers come apart off the rails very easily and the bottom of the drawers are very thin paper board, similar to the very thin backing used in some ikea furniture. Cannot take much weight in the drawers without the bottom falling out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed but tough to assemble
 from San Francisco,  Jan 19, 2015

Great bed - tough to put together and very hard to move once it is put together. You have to get the angles exactly perfect again for the drawers to fit if you try to move it. Otherwise i'm pleased with it so far - only had it about a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed, love it
 Jan 7, 2015

I bought this because of the storage and it did not disappoint. The drawers are spacious and sturdy enough. I used some extra nails to secure it to the frame better. I can see how the bottom can bow if one puts too many heavy things in there or if it is not secured into the frame properly. I have seasonal items stored between the drawers on either side under the bed because it is so spacious. I have a tempurpedic mattress and it supports that just fine. I've had to take it apart twice because of moves and it survived without any problems. The only downside is that it is a little wobbly (head to toe, not side to side) because of the length of the supports used on the side of the bed. It was to be expected given the heft and pricing point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captains platform storage bed
 from Napa, CA,  Oct 21, 2014

Great bed. Nice step by step instructions and easy to put together. Definitely need a power screw driver when putting it together. I love the fact that there is no need for a Boxsprig with your mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Product
 from Sheridan, WY,  Aug 22, 2014

Don't buy unless you plan on doing nothing but sleeping as stiff as a board. Bed does not tolerate movement at all. We have had this bed less than three months and it is already falling apart to the point where we will be throwing it out because it would cost more than it is worth to reinforce it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought