Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed but tough to assemble
 from San Francisco,  Jan 19, 2015

Great bed - tough to put together and very hard to move once it is put together. You have to get the angles exactly perfect again for the drawers to fit if you try to move it. Otherwise i'm pleased with it so far - only had it about a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed, love it
 Jan 7, 2015

I bought this because of the storage and it did not disappoint. The drawers are spacious and sturdy enough. I used some extra nails to secure it to the frame better. I can see how the bottom can bow if one puts too many heavy things in there or if it is not secured into the frame properly. I have seasonal items stored between the drawers on either side under the bed because it is so spacious. I have a tempurpedic mattress and it supports that just fine. I've had to take it apart twice because of moves and it survived without any problems. The only downside is that it is a little wobbly (head to toe, not side to side) because of the length of the supports used on the side of the bed. It was to be expected given the heft and pricing point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captains platform storage bed
 from Napa, CA,  Oct 21, 2014

Great bed. Nice step by step instructions and easy to put together. Definitely need a power screw driver when putting it together. I love the fact that there is no need for a Boxsprig with your mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Product
 from Sheridan, WY,  Aug 22, 2014

Don't buy unless you plan on doing nothing but sleeping as stiff as a board. Bed does not tolerate movement at all. We have had this bed less than three months and it is already falling apart to the point where we will be throwing it out because it would cost more than it is worth to reinforce it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality in the construction
 from watertown, ma,  Aug 12, 2014

After almost 1 year of usage the pull out drawers are poorly constructed and come apart easily. Not made to store much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap bed
 from Virginia,  Jul 29, 2014

One of the inner gables was warped so when the bed was put together the upper stabilizer pushed out and the drawers would not fit. Took almost 3 days to put it together only to find out that the drawers will not fit flush to the stabilizer. The gables are made of pressed board so that if you put in the screw once you better not have to take it out or the pressed board crumbles.Very poor materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken in less than 3 years
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 15, 2014

We purchased this bed just about 3 years ago and it has now cracked irreparably at the footboard and is nearing collapse. I know cheap furniture doesn't last forever but COME ON. An almost $600 piece should last longer than 3 years. It didn't fit together all that nicely when we got it, but I thought no big deal, it's not going to be perfect for that price. It hasn't seen anything but normal wear and tear and the particle board is just collapsing at this point. Run run run in the other direction, do not buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  May 31, 2014

I ordered this to be sent ahead where we were moving so we would have a bed when we got to our new house. Thankfully our son was there to put it all together and, as he said "the 1,250 drawers!" Maybe an exaggeration on his part, but our room is very small so having the drawers eliminates the need for any other furniture in the room. Only issue is it is REALLY HIGH off the floor. But our dog can jump up there. Thank goodness! But I was a little worried about us two senior citizens. I ended up putting a little one foot high step stool by my side just so I don't have to stretch too much. But we do love it and have a gel mattress on it and it sleeps great. We had concerns going with a queen after 30 years of a king, but working out okay. Good, solid bed. Highly recommend. If hight worries you, just go with the one with fewer drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
captain bed
 from tx,  May 22, 2014

alittle tall & hard to assemble, wish was out of wood not particle board

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely awful worst 1500 dollars EVER!!!
 from connecticut,  Jan 31, 2014

I was looking for a bed for good storage for a smaller room. And did ton of research on beds and most reviews said the bed was amazing and it just took forever to put together.. so I bought it it was the worst decision I have ever ever ever made.. the bed did take forever and some of the tracks were backwards. Then some weren't built right and then bed isn't square at all so none of the drawers close fully. They fall off the tracks every time I open a draw which I highly annoying.. the spacers for the bed to rest on some didn't fit so I had to go by some to fit they move around like crazy so one half of my bed falls in all the time and all of the platform boards are boxed like crazy.. I'm writing this to try to stop anyone from buying this product... WORST BED EVER!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Bed!!
 from Biloxi, MS,  Jan 23, 2014

We bought the bed to help with our storage issue and it looked really nice, however, as we were putting it together we realized that it wasn't the best bed to get. I was hoping to have better quality since I paid over $XXX for it but it was all cheap parts. As my husband put the screws in they slid right in with ease, however as he tightened them they broke the corners of the bed and the screws were just resting there instead of being secure. After the LONG process of putting this together, we finally got to put the mattress on the bed and use it. As we got in and out of bed, it would shake really bad and the drawers would pop out of place. It would wake us up constantly in the middle of the night if one of us turned in our sleep. We put up with it for a couple months before realizing that this was a waste and took it down and just put our mattress on the floor. While we took it down, there were 4 screws on the floor that fell out from random places on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 24, 2013

This bed looked good in the pictures, however I had a hard time putting this together. You will have to be handy with tools in order to put this bed together. It took me two days just to get the frame together. Also parts were missing. I called the number suggested in the pkg instead of returning it. The customer services said it would take 7 - 10 business days before I get the parts, This was two weeks ago and I still don't have the parts to finish the bed and I have been sleeping on the floor. I called the customer service several times and got a recording. Do you self a favor and don't order this bed. It is not worth the hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color ia ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am not sure about the quality as I am still unable to use the bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is a very difficulty bed to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Brooklyn,  Jun 7, 2013

My husband and I bought this to provide us with some extra storage for our apartment. The drawers work great and allows us to store a lot of our things since our new apartment has limited closet space. The only downside for us is that there is no headboard at all so I'm constantly retrieving my pillows since our bed is against a window and not a flat wall. It's also probably good to mention that this bed is very tall and would probably work best with a low profile mattress. We used our regular mattress, and I'm 5' 4" and kind of have to hop to get up in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown on page a nice dark brown finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality- not a long term piece but that's to be expected since its not solid wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor packaging
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

packaging not sturdy enough for a UPS shipment. Shipment delivered missing box #1. Box #2 opened during shipment and was retaped. parts inside had corners dinged. Box #1 arrived later the next day, I found that it had been "rewrapped'' at a UPS warehouse. Parts inside had corners dinged. I used a sis as I didn't want the aggravation of repacking for return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. corners were damaged during shipment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saving
 from York, PA,  May 29, 2013

This piece looks nice and has saved a bunch of space in the bedroom. It replaced two dressers in our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok bed for the money, but lots of work
 from Folsom, CA,  May 5, 2013

This bed is ok - as far as the price you can't find a lower price for a storage bed that has 12 drawers. That being said, be prepared to spend a whole day (at least) putting this together. I put this together myself and it took about 10 hours over 3 days. Also make sure you assemble it where it will be permananently - you can't move it once its put together. If you don't have the time to invest I would recommend getting one from the local furniture store put together. Most pieces fit and assembled according to the instructions. However, beware of the side rails - None of the holes for the cam nuts were not drilled deep enough so the screws that hold the head board and foot board to the side rails would not go in. This was an exercise in frustration since once you get the cam nuts in, you can't pull them back out. As such I wasted at least an hour figuring this out and had to go to the hardware store to get some thinner screws to go through headboard/footboard holes. Also the drawers on the last third don't slide effortlessly but I don't expect this from furniture you have to self-assemble anyway. Once put together the bed is good though and I am satisfied with the assembled producti.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product color matched the site's description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok, some pieces did not fit properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site accurately described the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 9, 2013

This bed ships in 4 very heavy boxes. If you have 2 people, and follow the directions, putting it together isn't very difficult. It took 2 of us a little under 3 hours. You will want to put it together in the exact place you want it to be permanently, because it's quite heavy. Once the drawers are filled, it's extremely heavy. Make sure you have it in place BEFORE you put the drawers in. And also, make sure you have the bed squared off exactly, otherwise the drawers don't fit correctly. I really like this bed, it's exactly what I wanted. Once the mattress is in place, it is quite high, higher than I expected, but with 2 rows of drawers, of course it's going to be a tall bed. Having the storage is perfect for a smaller room. The quality is what you would expect from a $500 put-it-together-yourself piece of furniture, it's not top of the line, but it's not shoddy either. I do recommend this bed if you need efficient storage. But it's worth noting that if you ever want to move and take this bed with you, it will be quite difficult. I know I'll need to completely dismantle it to get it out the door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage!
 from Mercer County , New Jersey,  Mar 30, 2013

I'm very glad I made this purchase.I've had it for about a year now and believe I made a good choice. I needed help putting it together but that was expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Looks like photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing bed/storage
 from washington, dc,  Feb 26, 2013

i was in need of storage because my dresser would not fit in my new condo so i purchased this bed frame despite my inability to assemble anything....but this was actually straightforward and i was able to complete the entire project by myself with no power tools. great bed frame with a lot of storage for a low price, highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Overall
 from Long Beach CA,  Jan 30, 2013

The assembly instructions indicated this was an 80 minute job... maybe if a team is doing the assembly, or if you have access to a power screwdriver. For one person, is is more like an 8-hour job, cranking that screwdriver by hand. Overall, it is a good product & I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought