Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worst product I have ever purchased
 from Sumter, SC,  Nov 13, 2010

This bed is MDF!!!! NOT "SOLID WOOD". Takes hours of assembly, even with drill and two adept people working. Had the bed less than one year and it has already FALLEN APART, my husband and I are fairly physically fit, and perhaps even less than what I would guess is about average weight for queen bed use. I love Overstock.com and I almost NEVER leave a bad review, but this product is truly lacking. I was so excited to have the extra storage space, but this is hands down the worst product I have ever purchased. I would absolutely recommend looking for a different bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 1, 2010

I was impressed that it's solid wood. Only the shelf bottoms are particle board. The assembly directions were clear. It did take a total of about 5-1/2 hours. We did it in stages. Assembled the drawers and attached the hardware first. Then the next day assembled the rest of the platform. I'm pleasantly surprised by how much I'm able to put into one drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still trying to fix bed
 from Albuquerque,  Oct 9, 2013

18 months later and we still have a nonfunctional bed. It sits in pieces as we go back and forth sending parts lists and photos of the bed. The bed was functionally useful for four months and then the fasteners pulled from the particle board frame. It is now disassembled in a pile on our loft. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. Overstock said we have to work with the company and we are trying...shame on you people. This was a huge purchase for our family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Power tools are my best friend....
 from Edmond, OK,  Mar 3, 2010

Bought this as a guest bed...and it's perfect for that. Read all of the reviews on here before purchasing, so set my expectations off of them. Drawers are cheap although I had no problems with alignment and none of them broke. As far as difficulty assembling, I can honestly say, it wasn't hard. Time consuming, yes, but not difficult. If you have any mechanical aptitude whatsoever, you won't have a problem. I can say this with confidence because mine came with no instructions. Go figure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality, good price
 from Denver, Co,  Sep 13, 2009

This product came in four well-packaged boxes, the heaviest being 120 lbs, so you might need help getting it into the house. The bed went together pretty easily in about 3 hours (with two people working on it). Some of the drawer panels can be brittle so handle them gingerly until all four walls are in place (then they are a lot more solid). Finish is okay for this price, but if you want something that looks like real wood, you'll have to pay more elsewhere. We've only had this product for one week, so I can't speak to how long it will last... hopefully a long time because this is a really heavy item which will likely be tough to dismantle and throw out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never again
 from NY,  Jun 29, 2013

Terrible product, the composite wood easily breaks away from the screws and pieces holding it together, it seems unless you have the bed up against a wall propping it up as a secondary support, you will need to brace it with your own bought materials. i would not recommend this to anyone who feels blowing *** is a waste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible, the left side rail broke within the first week and the rest of the bed followed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE Broken Bed
 from Stewart, TN,  May 2, 2012

My Husband came home from Afghanstan in April and a year latter our bed fell apart. My husband has told NEVER to shop on this site again!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was corret
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Very BAD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POORLY MADE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Oregon Ohio,  Jan 13, 2011

I didn't have high hopes for the quality of this product. I was surprised. It is very heavy, so plan on it staying in the place that you build it, it will not be easily moved. I read the reviews before purchasing this item, and read the troubles that people had building it, I did not have this issue at all. I thought the instructions were very thorough and accurate. I received all the correct pieces and all the pre drilled holes were in the correct places. It took about one good day to build, which I didn't think was too bad considering the amount of pieces that make up this bed. I purchased this bed with a 14 inch memory foam mattress and with that combination this is a very tall bed. Over all, I would highly recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from VA,  Nov 19, 2010

The bed was delivered on time. Instructions were EASY to follow. The only thing I would like to have seen a better quality for the drawers the slide in bottoms are fragil we added glue and then nailed them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up
 Oct 23, 2010

My husband and I bought our first house, and the master is too small for most of our furniture, so, we got this storage bed and axed our 2 big dressers. It's big, so, while you can assemble smaller sections in another room, put the bed together in the room you want it in!! Ours was shipped and received quickly (in 3 awkward, big, and heavy boxes!) and nothing was scratched or broken. Instructions were clear enough, but it takes a while to put together--my husband spent a few hours for 2 nights to do it, but without a hitch. I helped him with the actual bed assembly b/c it's a lot easier with 2 people. Anyway, we've been sleeping on it for a few months, and we have no complaints: it doesn't squeak or creak and all the drawers work great (and they're huge!). I do recommend putting a sheet or a thin piece of plastic or wood under your mattress to protect the top drawers at the head and foot ends of the bed as if your mattress doesn't cover completely the top drawers aren't entirely covered. Also, if you want real wood furniture, this isn't for you; for what it is advertised to be it delivers very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful piece of garbage
 from Nyc,  Jun 6, 2012

I received the bed with no instructions. Then after receiving the instructions a week later I noticed that there were parts missing. I then had to wait another week for the missing parts. The bed was difficult to put together. Took me one entire evening. I had to put the drawers together a separate day. After putting the drawers together I go to slide them into the bed and they don't fit on the sliders. The cork beams have already broke. I followed all the instructions exactly and then reviewed the instructions before putting the bed together. The bed is not worth the time or frustration! Don't buy it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from Idaho,  Aug 26, 2011

I needed a company bed. After looking everywhere, it seemed like, I went to Overstock and found this bed that was exactly what I wanted. I worried that since it was a out it together yourself bed it wouldn't be sturdy and the wood woudn't be of top quality. I ordered it anyway. Oh my gosh was I in for a surprise. It is a well made and well braced bed. Because of the drawers it is quite tall but not unmangable. The drawers are quite large and well made. This bed turned out to be exactly what I wanted and more!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture was good but the real thing was so much better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Simpsonville, SC,  Mar 26, 2011

I have not yet had a chance to assemble and use this product but it is as it is described on Overstock. For the price it seems to be a good quality and looks like it will be easy to assemble. Can't wait to get to my new home and put it to use. Overstock gave me great service on this as it was delivered with damage to the packaging and was quickly replaced. Thanks Overstock Customer Service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only 2 bad things...
 Dec 28, 2010

It took FOREVER to put together... So choose wisely if you're planning on moving again... AND I would recommend that you ONLY use a mattress or else it would be WAY TOO high. I'm 5' 7" and I have to almost jump to get onto the bed. The drawers do hold a lot, so if you're looking for storage, I would recommend this bed. Once put together, it looks pretty good. So in the end... it's not all that bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Issues
 from Seattle,  Dec 1, 2010

We had problems in putting together the drawers - the instructions were o.k. and after so many tries, we gave up fitting the drawers like any normal drawer will fit. I will difinetely get a bed and drawer cabinets seperately next time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubbish.
 Aug 9, 2015

Absolute rubbish. Less than one year old, every single spacer has broken from the particle board. NOT the real wood, as listed in the description. The plastic spacers break under the weight of the drawers, never mind anything you want to put in them. I've replaced every one of them twice now. And, they're all broken again. Complete rubbish, you can definitely find a better product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is in pieces six months after purchase.
 Jun 18, 2015

The bed is made of some kind of fibrous pressed board. It is broken at all the corners and any joints. It took forever for 3 of us to assemble. Great concept. Very poor product. Far too much money for the terrible quality. I won't ever buy from this manufacturer again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap bed
 from Virginia,  Jul 29, 2014

One of the inner gables was warped so when the bed was put together the upper stabilizer pushed out and the drawers would not fit. Took almost 3 days to put it together only to find out that the drawers will not fit flush to the stabilizer. The gables are made of pressed board so that if you put in the screw once you better not have to take it out or the pressed board crumbles.Very poor materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken in less than 3 years
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 15, 2014

We purchased this bed just about 3 years ago and it has now cracked irreparably at the footboard and is nearing collapse. I know cheap furniture doesn't last forever but COME ON. An almost $600 piece should last longer than 3 years. It didn't fit together all that nicely when we got it, but I thought no big deal, it's not going to be perfect for that price. It hasn't seen anything but normal wear and tear and the particle board is just collapsing at this point. Run run run in the other direction, do not buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not worth it
 from Northwest Indiana,  Dec 5, 2013

Poorly made (not real wood, its press board, fyi) drawers dont sit right in the runners so theyre always falling down had to continually fix the slats bc theyd gravitate towards the middle and the edge of of mattress would start collapsing. put screws through each slat and that fixed it tho. we just moved so we disassembled it and found that a lot of the screws had been torn from the supports. only thing i really liked about it is the height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought