Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Seattle, WA.,  Jan 28, 2012

I love my new work desk, it does everything I needed it to do. Small footprint, filing & a small bookcase at the end. The surface is very durable and I am very impressed with the over all quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's dark coffee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact Design
 from Tampa, FL.,  Jan 23, 2012

Having finished assembling my new study desk I can only say that it awesone. It was easy to put together, took less than an hour. The desk it self is well made and compact which is great. The bookcase at the end comes in handy for my books and files.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock Solid Desk
 from Austin, TX.,  Jan 19, 2012

I really like my new study desk. It's well build, actually it's rock solid. There's plenty of drawer space and it's nice having a small bookcase in the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is rock solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little desk
 from Boise, ID.,  Dec 16, 2012

Durable and made to take a beating. I like that we don't have to worry about getting it scratched or beaten up as the top is made of a very durable material that is scratch proof.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this desk last week. It is shipped in two packages. In one box comes the drawer side, which I was relieved to see it comes already fully constructed with the drawers and the rails all put together. This box weighs about 55 pounds. Although it was well packaged, I was dismayed to see that the bottom drawer came smashed, looks like an impact break from dropping the box in the course of delivery. The other package contains all the knocked-down pieces of the bookcase side, plus the desk top. Right off I could see that although the package was bolstered on all corner sides, it was poorly reinforced in the center of the box. So again, problably as a result of delivery handling, the box had been slashed, through the styrofoam and onto the top of the desk, the visible side- a real bad scratch. I contacted Overstock customer service and am waiting for a replacement of the bottom drawer, and a new desktop. In the meantime, I constructed the bookcase side, it is easy to do and finishes sturdily, you have one adjustable shelf. Right now I am using the desk with the superimposed scratched desktop and no bottom drawer, hoping that customer service will fufill the replacement parts as they promised. These delivery mishaps unfortunately often happen when you ship furniture through UPS or Fedex type carriers, they ride in trucks with office supplies and packages and the delivery people don't handle these heavy boxes with any care whatsoever. I have been told my damaged pieces will be shipped in the next few days, but that's already the same message twice I've called to confirm status. IF your desk comes unscathed, you will like the quality and small footprint, with great functionality of the integrated bookcase, and long (deep) drawers, the bottom one for files. The piece has nice clean lines and look of a higher priced desk. I would have given this an Excellent rating had the desk come without damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described, a dark, almost-black brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Desk
 from Hanover, NH,  Apr 16, 2013

Good desk but a little pricy for what it's worth. Very easy to assemble. File cabinet area came already assembled but the screws were broken on one of the drawer tracks. Had to find new screws (bigger/longer) and that worked. Works great as a student/intern desk in my department at work. Would recommend but wish it was about $100-150 cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality, Shipped in 2 Boxes
 from LA,  Dec 10, 2012

not. the quality is terrible and it feels cheap, flimsy and not worth assembling.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BAD. the quality is terrible and it feels cheap, flimsy and not worth assembling. Screws had fallen out when I opened the box so I just sent it back and after my office chair experience will never buy from O again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not. the quality is terrible and it feels cheap, flimsy and not worth assembling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Study Desk
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 1, 2012

This product is VERY complicated and time-consumig to put together. It took 45 min just to get everything out of the boxes. Do not order this unless you are very experienced at reading directions and putting things together. I consider myself fairly handy and this was a PROJECT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for kids only
 from michigan,  May 27, 2012

May work for a child or in a dorm, Not impressed with the quality for the price. Beware of the size, as it is small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it has a brown/black hue to the desk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top