Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful media cabinet
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 16, 2007

I bought this cabinet two years ago and absolutely love it. It has held up nicely overly the two years (I keep it pretty well packed) and it survived a move. I have not had any problems with the shelves or doors. The color is a darker cherry - so if you are looking for more of a brown then this is not for you. It took me around an hour to put together. As stated before, the top and bottom shelves are fixed cd sized shelves (each holds approx 60 cds). That leaves up to 4 DVD shelves (which each hold approx 45 single DVD cases). You could have 4 cd shelves and 3 DVD shelves if you so wish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Media Cabinet - not for books
 from Alabama,  Dec 31, 2007

This is an attractive piece of furniture, but not useful for my original plans. This cabinet came up in my search for a bookcase. Absolutely, NOT for books. Shelves aren't deep enough for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Angels Camp, CA,  Dec 24, 2008

This is a lovely piece of furniture. I was a bit disappointed that two of the shelves are fixed in place and are CD sized. The DVD's on those shelves are laid on their sides. I was impressed that two extra shelves were included so it could be used to store CDs instead of DVD's. There was a small chip on one end of a board but it's on the bottom inside so it doesn't show. Also the back board halves are different, but since it's up against the wall that didn't create a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media storage
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jun 9, 2007

I have purchased two of these video cases. The cherry wood color is true and beautiful. The doors slide easily. It took less time to put together than to do my hair. Only draw back for me was the fixed shelves. They're made for CD's and I need DVD and VCR sized shelves, but since there are four other shelves it works, and looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful storage
 from West Chester, PA,  Nov 15, 2007

We are so pleased with this cabinet. I was able to put it together while my toddler took her afternoon nap, and stock all the shelves with our CDs. It looks beautiful in our dining room and matches our furniture perfectly. I was happy to see that the packaging was not excessive, and was adequate to protect the pieces during shipment. The price could not be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent furniture
 from DC,  Sep 5, 2007

Had squashed edges on the doors, didn't fit in the tracks (I suspect a common problem, the doors with glass are rather heavy, and packed rather inadequately to protect those edges). However, the manufacturer quickly shipped me new doors complete with glass (I actually only requested the frame, told them I could remount the glass panels from the old doors). The cabinet itself is of course not real wood, but the finish is pretty good looking. Top and bottom shelves do not adjust, can only fit CD-size jewel cases there. The others adjust as desired. With a full row of media on a shelf, items in the center can be hard to get to, there are a few inches in the center that you can't easily reach no matter which side you slide the doors to. However, the doors are easily removed and replaced. All in all, not a bad unit, I'm thinking about getting another to match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great....But not what we expected
 from West Richland, WA,  Jan 7, 2012

This item weighs over 70lbs and very unstable. It fell over within minutes of completing the construction of the item and put a large gash in the wall. Item does come with screws to screw into the wall but we didn't want to damage our wall, but turns out that happened anyway! We bought with expectations of using for a bookcase, but turns out it only fits DVDs and CD's. DO NOT BUY IF BUYING FOR BOOKS! took over an hour to put together with absolutely no help from the instructions. The instructions seem like they were written by a 7 year old with poor hand writing. would not recommend and this item is to no use for us. We instantly listed item on Craigslist and took half of what we paid for it just to get rid of it. :( Lesson learned, no furniture from overstock. If you read this review and still purchase this item....I'm sorry for you. Take this advice and save the trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful to look at...
 from Visalia, California,  Feb 21, 2011

The Espresso sliding door cabinet was exactly what we wanted in the picture, and just the size to fit where we needed it. However, the instructions were confusing, the materials for the shelves of the bookcase were very flimsy, and after an hour of working on it, we just decided it just was not worth the trouble. The doors were beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay...
 from Clarksville, TN,  Feb 1, 2011

I ordered this cabinet, because we have too many DVD's for our entertainment center. I was excited when it came in, because it matched all our living room furniture. Well. My husband put it together in roughly an hour, which isn't too bad. One of the sliding doors doesn't open easy at all and the other doesn't shut all the way. The bottom shuts all the way, but it must not be cut straight or something, because there is a small space between the door and side of the cabinet at the top. I was expecting it to be a little nicer and sturdier for the price, but it works. It looks good with our furniture, so I'm not too upset about its downfalls. I'd only recommend this item if it were to go on sale or something, because it's actual price is a bit high for what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Cabinet
 from Broomfield, CO,  Nov 7, 2007

The cabinet was easy to assemble and looks great. I only wish it was bigger because it is so great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy only if one has absolutely no other choice
 from detroit, mi,  Oct 11, 2011

Please pay attention to the dimensions on this cabinet because that is the downfall of this piece. It is tiny, tiny, tiny. It literally hold only CD's and anything 1mm bigger will not fit. The unit is press board which is cheap and the shelves after one month are sagging under what should be normal loads. Due to the way they engineered the sliding doors, anything in the middle cannot be reached except if one can contort their arms in odd ways. Overall I am dissappointed that I spent as much as I did on this. It is worth half what I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Cabinet
 from Surprise, AZ,  Dec 23, 2010

I was looking for a small curio cabinet and came across this one. Perfect for the spot that I had for it. the price was a little high for this but in the end worth it. Easy to assemble, few challenges....barrel nut broke and one shelf scratched. I use as a curio and so I didn't use all te shelves. It comes with two permanent and 5 adjustable. Love it and highly recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly required, but a good deal
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

I found this exact same cabinet on at **** ****, for $280, so we know this is a great deal on Overstock The cabinet requires assembly, which is not mentioned in the Overstock description. In fact, I called customer support and they assured me it would be no assembly required. Sigh. Fortunately, it wasn't difficult and it required very few tools. I completed assembly in <40 min. HOWEVER, the instructions recommend that the cabinet be permanently screwed into the wall with molly bolts. I chose not to do this because I may move it in the future. I am storing only linens and towels -- not media such as DVDs -- so the weight seems no problem. I will continue to use the cabinet without bolting it to the wall. The back panel of the unit is incredibly cheap. The sides and top are good-enough-quality wood, but the back panel is flimsy, pre-printed, wood-grain-esque fiber-board. I was extremely disappointed when it arrived. However, once I assembled the unit and put it in place, I realized a casual observer probably would never notice the cheap backboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm still amazed at the cheapest shipping cost Overstock.com charged for this cabinet, which arrived promptly on the day they specified. The price was also the best after comparing competitors for the same item. When the cabinet arrived, my spouse and I put it together in less than a couple of hours. (He with the instructions and a hand held power drill, and me passing him parts and screws and cleaning stuff up. A smooth operation!) The photograph you see represents a true picture of the item, a deep rich cabinet that stores a lot of DVDs. It's beautiful. The price was right, the delivery smooth, the product as described. This overall online transaction was very satisfactory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2009

The storage cabinet is as advertised. Nice quality and appearance. A little difficult to assemble. One of the shelves had a big gash in it upon arrival, but we didn't need to use that shelf anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 11, 2008

Very attractive & pretty easy to asemble. If you will be using it mostly for DVD storage, you will only have 4 shelves - the top and bottom will only fit cds or DVDs on their sides. I feel more organized already!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but...
 from New York,  Jun 23, 2008

I bought two of these and I have to say, first and foremost, they do look good as a pair. I bought one to hold CDs and the other to hold DVDs. If you are getting them soley for DVDs, I would like to point out that the position of the two fixed shelves only give you four shelves that can hold DVDs and two shelves that are left behind that can hold anything CD size. Together they would have given a fifth DVD shelf but separated they leave you with space to be filled in with something other than DVDs. The one for the CDs on the other hand looks great. Boxed sets of CDs just about fit snugly on the shelves but at least they fit. The rear of the cabinets I found frustrating with both. All the holes on the frame did not match up with the back board and twice I went diagonally through the side and out the other end. The CDs/DVDs hide that damage but it is there nonetheless. There are two parts to the back board and I feel that they do not come together well. The packaging prevents a single piece being shipped but I have seen other pieces where the board has been folded rather than be separated. There are no spare bits so make sure you don't misplace one single piece. It does recommend that the cabinet is attached to the wall but with sliding doors, I don't feel that is necessary. One of the reasons for going with sliding doors is that the weight never shifts, unlike opening doors. So in summary, a good product that looks great and is value for money. Just not the best thing designed in the world.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great media storage unit
 from LaVernia, TX,  Nov 13, 2007

this unit was easy to put together, arrived quickly, and looks great. we ordered two of them and placed them back-to-back as a small room divider because we have a lot of dvd's but little space. they look very nice. way to go overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Furniture
 from Texas,  Sep 18, 2007

I love this cabinet. I will order another as soon as I write this review. It was easy to assemble and looked great when in place and loaded. It doesn't hold as much as I needed it to, thus the second one. Probably designed for DVD/CD. It is a great buy and very eye appealing. Thanks once again Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madia Cabinet
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 13, 2013

Comes in may pieces, but not too hard to put together. Overall very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good guality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top