Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
okay for a starter
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 27, 2012

This is not a bed that you buy to keep forever. Its a cheap piece. Its also heavy, and difficult to put together. Make sure you assemble the bed where you intend for it to stay. As a female, I was able to put this bed together in about 4 hours. But its cheap, and I scratched it with the screw or something. The drawers dont go together perfectly, and I may have been off with putting the castors on, but it doesnt line up properly on any of the drawers. I supposed its okay for a small or extra bedroom. I would be careful sleeping on it every day. I think a slat needs to go above the wood planks that act as the support for the mattress. They slide around alot. Its is a beautiful color and has lots of space though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 2, 2012

I was very excited to get this, thinking it would help save space in my small room, was nice for the first few weeks, until the wooden slats started to come out every few weeks. I was very disappointed, and now not even a year later the bed frame completely broke into pieces under me while I was sleeping. I wish I never got this frame, complete waste. The cheap price matches the cheap quality, would have much rather payed more for a better frame, NEVER AGAIN will I purchase a frame from here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, completely broke in less than a year. While I had it the wooden slats would always come out and I would have to put back frequently
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, just not sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Billings, Montana,  Nov 6, 2012

I was surprised by the quality of the wood used in the bed frame. There was no cheap wood products here. The instructions were easy to read and understand, this bed went together nicely. I will shop again for furniture without worry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the quality considering the price. In other words excellent quality low price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it looks just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso Queen Platform Storage Bed
 from Key West, Fl,  Oct 3, 2012

Great product for the price. I would definitely recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? collor was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 18, 2012

The bed looks great and is pretty sturdy. It took a bit of time to put together but it wasn't hard just time consuming. There were tons of pieces. Everything down to the drawers needed to be put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like an expensive piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great storage
 from Spring, TX,  Jul 20, 2012

This is a great bed at a great price. Very stable for the price, and the storage drawers are great. Was missing one part for assembly of one of the drawers, but so far the drawer is working ok without it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 from FL,  Jul 4, 2012

all pparts were marked went together with no adjustments and looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too shabby
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 18, 2012

This bed was exactly what I expected to receive. It is mostly heavy pressboard with laminate but appears to be manufactured quite well. It wasn't difficult to put together - the drawers were the most time consuming. The directions were very clear and easy to follow. Once put together it does not look like a cheap bed, which I was very happy about. Overall I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine. It doesnt look like a cheap bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed for the money
 from St Petersburg, Fl,  May 30, 2012

Bed was a bit time consuming to put together, with all the drawers. But we are very happy with final result. Seems sturdy and well built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what we wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality, we will see in the future how it holds up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso Queen Platform Storage Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 24, 2012

I love this bed and the best part is that it was easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a project
 from springfield, ma,  Mar 12, 2012

this bed was heavy and required two people, and alot of time, but once it was put together it looks awesome and i know it will last for a long long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this storage bed
 from Plymouth, Ma,  Mar 1, 2012

If i needed another bed i would get another one. I've had the bed for 4 years and just love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? When i got the bed home the decription of the bed is just like i expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Platform Bed
 from savannah, ga,  Feb 25, 2012

I like this platform bed but it was not the easiest to put together. Of course, I did it by myself- I definitely recommend having help. It took me a little over an hour on my own. Two of the drawers are just a little bit out of alignment, they don't sit quite flush when closed, but that could be due to my putting them in incorrectly. Overall it's a nice, sturdy piece and it looks good. A great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Queen storage platform bed
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Dec 21, 2011

Took about 2 houres to put together and should have more slat bords and did not fit tightly to my headbord. Over all my bedroom looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wright on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as Ikea. Good qualite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wright on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso Queen Platform Storage Bed
 from Knoxville,TN,  Oct 30, 2011

The bed was for my daughter, she loved it and over all the extra storage that the bad has.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goood quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Seattle,  Aug 7, 2010

Ships quickly, easy to put together. Sometimes the drawers are difficult to close without exerting some extra effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from WY,  Jul 8, 2010

We love this platform bed. It arrived quickly- height is perfect-color is exactly what we wanted and the drawers underneath are bigger than I was expecting. It didn't come with insructions - but we called and got them emailed to us. Not easy to put together would be the only down-side. I am seriously considering ordering another one for our spare bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from New York, NY,  May 12, 2010

The bed is easy to assemble and fits the mattress well. As this is artificial wood, be careful not to move it around too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with my new bed
 from providence,ri,  Apr 4, 2010

comes in three boxes.easy to assamble.instructions easy to fallow.we were able to put the bed together in about four hours.it came with all the pieces and some extra.the bed is in solid wood ,beautifull color,ls drawers are not wide ,but they are long, very good for storage. i love my bed and i think is good bed for chip price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can be tricky... but worth it
 from Charleston, IL,  Mar 19, 2010

My boyfriend and I have been sleeping in separate beds since I moved in almost three years ago and have constantly talked about getting a bed big enough for the both of us. I got real tired of constantly buying new air mattresses because the cats, that I decided it was time to buy a bed once I got my grant. I shopped around online for months before choosing this one. I've bought a couple of CD's and books from this site, so I thought, 'why not a bed too?' I got the thing ordered, and it took about two weeks to get to my house. I have a lot of friends so it only took about three hours to put together total. This is because he hit one problem where one of the screws didn't want to go in right, and it ended up tearing through the wood, so everyone had to be careful until the rest of the frame was done, and it worked just fine. (I may have a lot of friends, but not all of them are that bright... If only they had listened to me, that part would have never broke! Heh) Anyway, the finished piece is great. I love it, and absolutely love the fact that I was able to finally get rid of the broken dresser and now have so much more room!! And it looks good too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top