Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for small rooms
 from Baltimore,  May 14, 2011

I have a small bedroom (15x15). I saw this platform bed on line and ordered it after reading the reviews. I got the order in a relatively short time, came in two large heavy boxes. It has been a year now since I ordered it and I really can say that this bed is great! Assembly does take two people for best results, pretty easy to put together. The bed is very sturdy, storage drawers are sturdy as well but I would advise that you shouldn't put heavy items/clothes in the drawers, they work better for light clothing/undergarments. I even ordered the matching headboard and received compliments from friends and relatives who saw my room. Bottom line, go ahead and get this bed if you have a small room and you want to get both a nice size bed and storage rolled into one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Shabby
 from Shawnee, KS,  Mar 16, 2011

As long as you make sure the bolts are tight (not overtightened!) this bed is very sturdy structurally. However, some of the slats aren't quite long enough to be wholly secure, so make sure you're careful when sitting on one end of the bed. I haven't yet been able to assemble the drawers because I was sent the wrong size cams, however I called the number for the manufacturer that is on the directions and they sent them out immediately. The pieces for the drawers are clearly very lightweight composite/pressed wood, but they seem like they'll be sturdy enough for storing my intimates and sundries like I intended. I wouldn't recommend attempting to store your jeans or something heavy in them though. Also I'd tighten the bed up again once a month or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two years later..
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 6, 2010

The set is nice looking but of not so great quality. The drawers of the bed started to stick only a year after purchase. The bottoms of the drawers which are like a thick cardboard buckle downwards if you every put more then 3/4 of drawers worth of clothes in them. The slates that support the mattress don't stay in their groves well and come loose. Overall this piece is nice for about a year and then starts to degrade fast. Also note that this piece cannot withstand a move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall OK
 from Decorah, Iowa,  Jan 16, 2010

Nice looking bed when all together. The bed is sturdy. Biggest thing is assembly. My husband is good at putting furniture together so it was ok for him. Putting the drawyers together was most difficult. My husband complained that there were no extra parts and he needed them because some were not good. Bed is nice, but it needs to be put together well. With our pillow top mattress on it, it is plenty high. It is at a normal height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed frame
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Oct 23, 2009

This bed frame comes in three ridiculously heavy boxes (50-75 lbs). It took me about 5 hours to assemble; the instructions were perfectly adequate. I would recommend having two people on hand for the assembly (I did not), as the bed gets quite heavy and hard to move. The bed looks quite nice (except for a couple of drawers that stick out slightly (though this is probably as much my fault as the manufacturer's), which I was able to put on the less-visible side. The bed is an excellent height with my foam mattress on top; if you used a box spring, it would probably be a little too tall. Overall, I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 4, 2009

The biggest problem that I ran into is that some of the drawer hardware is missing. I have one drawer that I can't put together, which is frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for short term use
 from CA,  Mar 1, 2009

Bought this for my guest room, which is pretty small, so instead of a dresser I opted for a bed with storage. It was pretty hard to set up, things were missing and I had to improvise with screws. The quality is a little iffy as well. I would recommend purchasing the head board for this, it looks and operates a lot better. The drawers were difficult to line up, but eventually with a lot of coxing I got them to line up perfect. I would suggest shopping around before spending a good three hours attempting to put this bed together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso Queen Platform Storage Bed
 from CA,  Feb 26, 2009

We purchased the bed for our 6-year old daughter. She loved it with her new 10 -inch memory foam mattress. It might take 2-3 hours to assemble the bed but it was not that difficult to put it together though. The value is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
janjan
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 14, 2009

This was a nightmare to set up. Screws were missing, some were the wrong size. The drawers were very hard to line up and install. Really ridiculous.....what a mess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Queen Platform Storage Bed
 from USA,  Oct 17, 2008

¿his bed frame is solid and looks great. The only disappointment is the drawers do not stay on/ run smoothly on the tracks, nor do the drawers pull out easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bimingham, AL,  Aug 31, 2008

I love the product. Exactly what I wanted. The headboard arrived damaged and not enough hardware for 2 of the drawers. I called the number provided and received a new headboard in 7 days. Good customer service. I have so much more room in the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth a Little Patience
 from Louisiana,  Jun 27, 2008

Definitely requires two people to put this together. Will probably take you about 3 to 4 hours. Use mechanical screwdrivers!!! It's a great bed. Looks awesome and sleeps great. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Bed
 from New York, NY,  Jun 6, 2008

This is a great product. The bed came in 10 days, which I thought was impressive due to the size of the three separate boxes it came in. It's a very sturdy bed, and my only two complaints are that A. the headboard had a piece of the finishing chipped off of it, so we made sure to put it against the wall so no one could see it, and B. the drawers are made out of cheap material. The drawers were chipped all over, so we had to duct tape it together on the inside of some of them (nothing major, and no one can see it so we don't mind.) It's a great storage unit though, for stuff you don't use that often, and it's awesome if you have a smaller apartment, because it stores so much! I would definitely recommend this product, just make sure you have an extra set of hands for when you're putting it together...it weighs a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Olathe, KS,  May 2, 2008

I got the espresso colored one and it looks awesome. It takes a while to put together and requires an extra pair of hands, but its nothing difficult and the instructions are very clear. Sits VERY high with a box spring so we ditched ours. Drawers are pretty big, so its like having a dresser under your bed. GREAT for small spaces like ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to hard to put together
 from California,  Jan 26, 2008

The wood is a soft fiber board that is very heavy more so than natural wood. Putting it together was a real problem. The guide holes were not aligning the other pieces properly and holes had to be drilled and screws used. Drawer pieces broke with assembly and had to be replaced with real wood from local building supply. Unfortunately I have not even gotten as far as the chest and head board. I cannot send this back per agreement and will probably have to throw it away and buy somthing else I do not recomend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer pieces had to be replaced
 Jan 13, 2008

Waiting for warped drawer pieces to be replaced significantly delayed assembly. This also was true of the matching nightstand. At the end of the day, and attractive piece of furniture with the headboard, but waiting for the replacement pieces was a real problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than i thought...
 from new york, ny,  Sep 8, 2007

i really do like this storage bed. it's nicer than i thought, stronger. it did take me longer to put together than what was stated. that was the only drawback. overall...really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 23, 2007

Three boxes--kinda heavy. Goes together fairly easily. Second person helps, but not required. Underbed drawers not fitting so well, but work fine. Great, sturdy platform bed for little money. Very sturdy as it holds 600 lbs a night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made
 Apr 16, 2016

drawers were terrible and very unsupportive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Mar 30, 2016

It wasn't super easy to put this together but now that it's done, I'm really happy. We might add some ply wood over the slats to give our mattress some extra support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought