Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Too Shabby
 from Shawnee, KS,  Mar 16, 2011

As long as you make sure the bolts are tight (not overtightened!) this bed is very sturdy structurally. However, some of the slats aren't quite long enough to be wholly secure, so make sure you're careful when sitting on one end of the bed. I haven't yet been able to assemble the drawers because I was sent the wrong size cams, however I called the number for the manufacturer that is on the directions and they sent them out immediately. The pieces for the drawers are clearly very lightweight composite/pressed wood, but they seem like they'll be sturdy enough for storing my intimates and sundries like I intended. I wouldn't recommend attempting to store your jeans or something heavy in them though. Also I'd tighten the bed up again once a month or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two years later..
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 6, 2010

The set is nice looking but of not so great quality. The drawers of the bed started to stick only a year after purchase. The bottoms of the drawers which are like a thick cardboard buckle downwards if you every put more then 3/4 of drawers worth of clothes in them. The slates that support the mattress don't stay in their groves well and come loose. Overall this piece is nice for about a year and then starts to degrade fast. Also note that this piece cannot withstand a move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall OK
 from Decorah, Iowa,  Jan 16, 2010

Nice looking bed when all together. The bed is sturdy. Biggest thing is assembly. My husband is good at putting furniture together so it was ok for him. Putting the drawyers together was most difficult. My husband complained that there were no extra parts and he needed them because some were not good. Bed is nice, but it needs to be put together well. With our pillow top mattress on it, it is plenty high. It is at a normal height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed frame
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Oct 23, 2009

This bed frame comes in three ridiculously heavy boxes (50-75 lbs). It took me about 5 hours to assemble; the instructions were perfectly adequate. I would recommend having two people on hand for the assembly (I did not), as the bed gets quite heavy and hard to move. The bed looks quite nice (except for a couple of drawers that stick out slightly (though this is probably as much my fault as the manufacturer's), which I was able to put on the less-visible side. The bed is an excellent height with my foam mattress on top; if you used a box spring, it would probably be a little too tall. Overall, I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drawers
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 4, 2009

The biggest problem that I ran into is that some of the drawer hardware is missing. I have one drawer that I can't put together, which is frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for short term use
 from CA,  Mar 1, 2009

Bought this for my guest room, which is pretty small, so instead of a dresser I opted for a bed with storage. It was pretty hard to set up, things were missing and I had to improvise with screws. The quality is a little iffy as well. I would recommend purchasing the head board for this, it looks and operates a lot better. The drawers were difficult to line up, but eventually with a lot of coxing I got them to line up perfect. I would suggest shopping around before spending a good three hours attempting to put this bed together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased the bed for our 6-year old daughter. She loved it with her new 10 -inch memory foam mattress. It might take 2-3 hours to assemble the bed but it was not that difficult to put it together though. The value is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
janjan
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 14, 2009

This was a nightmare to set up. Screws were missing, some were the wrong size. The drawers were very hard to line up and install. Really ridiculous.....what a mess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Queen Platform Storage Bed
 from USA,  Oct 17, 2008

¿his bed frame is solid and looks great. The only disappointment is the drawers do not stay on/ run smoothly on the tracks, nor do the drawers pull out easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bimingham, AL,  Aug 31, 2008

I love the product. Exactly what I wanted. The headboard arrived damaged and not enough hardware for 2 of the drawers. I called the number provided and received a new headboard in 7 days. Good customer service. I have so much more room in the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth a Little Patience
 from Louisiana,  Jun 27, 2008

Definitely requires two people to put this together. Will probably take you about 3 to 4 hours. Use mechanical screwdrivers!!! It's a great bed. Looks awesome and sleeps great. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Bed
 from New York, NY,  Jun 6, 2008

This is a great product. The bed came in 10 days, which I thought was impressive due to the size of the three separate boxes it came in. It's a very sturdy bed, and my only two complaints are that A. the headboard had a piece of the finishing chipped off of it, so we made sure to put it against the wall so no one could see it, and B. the drawers are made out of cheap material. The drawers were chipped all over, so we had to duct tape it together on the inside of some of them (nothing major, and no one can see it so we don't mind.) It's a great storage unit though, for stuff you don't use that often, and it's awesome if you have a smaller apartment, because it stores so much! I would definitely recommend this product, just make sure you have an extra set of hands for when you're putting it together...it weighs a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Olathe, KS,  May 2, 2008

I got the espresso colored one and it looks awesome. It takes a while to put together and requires an extra pair of hands, but its nothing difficult and the instructions are very clear. Sits VERY high with a box spring so we ditched ours. Drawers are pretty big, so its like having a dresser under your bed. GREAT for small spaces like ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to hard to put together
 from California,  Jan 26, 2008

The wood is a soft fiber board that is very heavy more so than natural wood. Putting it together was a real problem. The guide holes were not aligning the other pieces properly and holes had to be drilled and screws used. Drawer pieces broke with assembly and had to be replaced with real wood from local building supply. Unfortunately I have not even gotten as far as the chest and head board. I cannot send this back per agreement and will probably have to throw it away and buy somthing else I do not recomend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Waiting for warped drawer pieces to be replaced significantly delayed assembly. This also was true of the matching nightstand. At the end of the day, and attractive piece of furniture with the headboard, but waiting for the replacement pieces was a real problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than i thought...
 from new york, ny,  Sep 8, 2007

i really do like this storage bed. it's nicer than i thought, stronger. it did take me longer to put together than what was stated. that was the only drawback. overall...really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 23, 2007

Three boxes--kinda heavy. Goes together fairly easily. Second person helps, but not required. Underbed drawers not fitting so well, but work fine. Great, sturdy platform bed for little money. Very sturdy as it holds 600 lbs a night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy this
 from DC,  Aug 1, 2014

I like the way the bed looks. That is about the only good thing I can say about it. In theory, this would have been an awesome bed, good height, pretty color, and lots of drawers. The drawers only really hold tshirts, underwear or very light weight stuff, and they're very small. The bed came un-damaged, which was good because I read a lot of reviews saying pieces came damaged or scratched. One of the drawers was on the floor and a screw rubbed against it and immediately put a big scratch on it though, so the paint isn't that good. If you do buy this, definitely clear the room and have a lot of space to assemble. I actually still need to call customer service but I've been putting it off... The slats that run length-wise on the bed which serve as the platform are AWFUL. They came warped and the wrong length. Some of them are almost 1.5 inches too short, so they don't even sit in the slats. They are also unfinished and not sanded so I got about 3 really nice splinters that took a few days to get out of my hands. I assembled this with a friend and it took us about 3 hours. The instructions are also a little confusing - diagrams are not to scale, the screws all look the same in the pictures but are indeed different. I also had one bad screw-connector thing (not sure what it is called, but it's a circle) and it ended up moving and breaking one of the drawers as I was screwing it in. In summary, don't buy this bed. If you're looking for a cheap bed, look at ****. At least their instructions are easy enough to follow and the parts come in the right size on the first time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I HOPE I got what I paid for
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2014

I contacted customer service to get a tracking number... Because I was not provided one for almost a week. They were unable to provide me with ANY information. Customer Service could not give me any information regarding assembly as well. Assembly took about as long as I expected, but I have a lot of experience with Knock-down/Ready-to-assemble furniture. I also had two other people around for times that I needed assistance. I would not suggest doing this alone. The product itself is not the highest quality, BUT at the price I paid, I feel like I got exactly what I invested in. I hope it lasts a year or more. If I make it 12 months, I will consider this a successful purchase at the right price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed at an affordable rate
 from maryland,  Nov 16, 2013

The product itself is very sturdy. When it arrived it had all the pieces and no scratches on it. I put this together myself and did not have a problem with it. The drawers take longer to put together but after I put the first 2 together it was easy. Great bed. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought