Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality, sturdy TV stand
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

I really am very happy with the TV stand. When you buy something of this size you really dont know what to expect and to return it is exepnsive and a hassle - BUT I was really happy. Need two people to assemble in a short time frame... Be careful when you put in the center supports - the magnets need to align with the doors (I learned after the fact - and it may stay this way LOL). worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is heavy duty and a nice finish with details
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expresso tv stand/media console
 from Oak Park, MI,  Dec 22, 2012

This console was a very good purchase. Besides being a handsome piece of furniture, it is sturdy and well designed. The wood is solid, not laminated particle board. It arrived in good condition, well packaged, no imperfections. The most impressive thing about it is the thought that went into the home-assembly. No tools are needed. The pieces fit together perfectly. My husband, who complains about everything he assembles, was really impressed. He called the designing "brilliant". It really is a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same. Dark and rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qualilty. Sturdy, hefty, and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 20, 2012

Great Product! We purchased this media console for my son for Christmas and built it just the other night...it was so easy to construct...no tools, everything snapped together easily and painless. In less than 30 minutes the console was built and ready for use. The joinery is designed so that you snap the pieces together to form a VERY tight and secure fit. The doors are perfectly level and square and the piece looks great. It was packed well and nothing was damaged. For the price, this is a great find! Our son isn't kind to his furnishings, so it was very important that we find a console that would hold up to much wear and tear, I believe we found the perfect piece...only time will tell. The color is rich dark brown and slight reddish undertone and the design is very contemporary....not too masculine and certainly not girly...he will just love it! My son's design style is eclectic, I'm certain this will blend in nicely w/his other pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, clean lines, attractive
 from Chicago,  May 21, 2012

I recommend you have two people to assemble this. Our biggest problem was getting these little metal pins to line up with the front piece. There are something like eight of them and you have to allign the top just right, then slide this very sharp small metal piece from right to left to get the pieces to lock together. First the pins would not allign, and even when they did, some would not lock into place without a great deal of effort. My other issue which prevented me from giving this a "Five Star" rating was that even though the individual board were carefully packaged with styrofoam between them to prevent damage, some of the boards had clearly been scratched prior to packaging. The center shelving board had some serious scratches on it. I'm probably going to call Overstock and request a replacement because it was so scratched up. Once together, its a great looking console and certainly better than the comp priced ones I looked at in the big box stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Florida,  May 9, 2012

Probably as nice of peace you are going to get for the cost. Not hard to put together (granted I am an Engineer), VERY well designed (everything just fits), heavy duty (not a light weight Walmart or equivalent piece of furniture by ANY means but at a comparable price), very attractive (Very rich, dark espresso finish). VERY satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good`
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Highland, Utah,  Dec 19, 2012

I love this piece. Its made of great materials and was packaged very well. Its a bit on the cherry side of coloring but it looks amazing. Thanks O.co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly made
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Mar 19, 2012

Pretty easy to put together. Only had trouble with one of the floor casters, which we "home remedied" and you can't even tell. Only complaint is that the "new furniture" smell was intense! We'd recommend airing it outside a few days before you put together and put into your house. Especially if you have baby/young children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This console looked very nice and was very easy to put together. However, I returned it because the color is much lighter than pictured and did not match my existing, truly espresso, furniture. Also, it came with a horrible oily smell that made my entire apartment stink while it was in my home. I would come home at the end of the day and be physically ill from the smell coming from my living room. After we took it down I febreezed the area where it had been sitting and luckily the smell went away almost immediately. I think the stain that is used on this piece must be very potent or something. It was strange. I guess if you could leave it in the garage for a week or two before putting in your house you might be ok. It was very nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was much lighter than pictured but it is a nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I purchased
 from La Quinta, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

The only problem I have is with the color. Espresso to me is a brown/black color which this is not. I purchased other espresso products from actual stores and assumed this would match. Now I have to figure out how I can darkened this console.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not happy with color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso Plasma TV LCD Console
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 7, 2012

I am very happy with my new console, I think it is very good quality. Not to difficult to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a great media console
 from mississippi,  May 12, 2012

great value, easy to assemble, real wood, perfect size for our 42 inch flat screen. my only suggestion is if possible, take it out of the box outside. it is packed exremly well and makes a mess when unpacking (ha).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is beautiful, even nicer than the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from philly,  Mar 14, 2012

Good quality, sturdy piece of furniture and relatively easy to assemble. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from North Dakota,  Feb 20, 2014

I received the Espresso Plasma TV LCD Stand/Media Console quickly. Like other reviews have stated, it is more of a reddish color than an espresso. Definitely not a dark brown. But darker than a mahogany, I think. The center open storage space is a little larger than the side two storage spaces. All three storage areas have a movable shelf with 3 different options for the height you would like. (And completely optional whether you want to use the shelves or not.) In addition, another review said that the slats of the doors were solid, but I found this to be untrue. In the product I received, the doors were slatted with openings between the slats, which is nice, so maybe some of the electronics inside won't heat up so much. It was easy to put together, we didn't need any other tools. Instructions were easy to follow too. We like the look of this piece, I think it looks like a more expensive piece than it was. We are happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good guality
 from home,  Jan 28, 2014

wonderful and warm! used it as a runner for the stairs. looks amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from Nevada,  Sep 25, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the sturdiness of this cabinet. It looks great and more expensive then our purchased price. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality and design for the price
 from Lancaster, PA,  May 12, 2013

I am happy with this product because of the quality and design for the price. I already was aware that the color was a little reddish brown instead of dark brown because of what others wrote in review of the product. I wanted it to have red undertones so it worked for me but if you want a nice dark brown or even medium brown, then maybe you want something else. It is very simple to put together even with only picture directions. I do like to put things together but I think even for someone who struggles, it should be easy. It took me 30 minutes. It had one small scratch on the front but I did not want to get it replaced since it was so small. It fits my 43" TV nicely and is a great height for my children to play their interactive video games with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is mahogany not espresso but that is what other reviews said so I was already prepared for that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size and design of product was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from CA,  Apr 25, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised. Overstock had actually sold out of the original unit I wanted to purchase, so I started out bummed in the search for something new... and ended up giving this a try. The price was too low for me to believe it was going to be a decent piece, but I read through a lot of the reviews and decided maybe I found something good that just happened to be a bargain. YEP! As other reviewers had mention, 1 hour assembly and no frustrating modifications were needed. The item went together intuitively and came out quite sturdy in the end. It looks great and is significantly better quality than you could expect from Akea or like. My 50" LCD fit wonderfully, with room for my sound bar to sit comfortably in front of it. Color is outstanding, but do be careful as this is not a full stain (not expected for this price). It is a clear coat and tint in a single spray on finish, so if you scratch it, it is definitely going to show light color underneath. Anyway, this is a great item. Would recommend to anyone even for a higher end setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple assembly, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from milwaukee, WI,  Apr 22, 2013

I don't recommend this product. They failed to send assembly instructions with the product and as I was trying to figure it out, I realized how cheap and bad the quality of it is. It started chipping. I did not return because I did not go through the hassle of it. Don't buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this TV stand is awful. You can tell it is cheap as you assembling it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service!
 from Newport News, VA,  Apr 18, 2013

After receiving the first media console damaged, overstock's customer service did not hesitate to send me a replacement media console. I was pleasantly surprised, since all I actually needed and requested was the top main piece that was damaged while in transit. Great job Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the media console is NOT espresso, more of a mahogany, but nevertheless beautiful!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the media console is quite good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the actual color, I would say the description is pretty much correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from New Jersey,  Apr 4, 2013

I am pleased with this media console. It looks great. I was a little disappointed that the color was not as matte and as brown as I expected though. This epresso tone looks a lot more red than I expected. It could just be my computer though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different. It is shinier and has a redder tone than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to assemble. looks like good quality wood even though it isn't.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top