Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Crestline, Ca,  Jul 25, 2012

Handsome looking. Large console table. Overall a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Azusa, CA.,  Aug 25, 2012

I love this sofa table so much. I bought it to use as a TV table for my bedroom. I needed a higher stand then the usual TV stands that are out there. It sits at the end of my 4 poster bed and it is the perfect height. I love the shelves. It makes such a nice accent in my room. It goes with my other furniture so well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Occasional Console Sofa Table Bookshelf
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 22, 2012

This table was just as I expected by seeing the picture and description online. Perfect size for a hallway table. Beautiful rich dark color. I was so impressed at how easy it was to assemble. We got it together in 15 min. with 2 people. Can be also be done with 1 person though. I couldn't be happier with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears on website. Perfect color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Heavy Duty. Solid Wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand
 from Melbourne FL,  Apr 12, 2014

This stand is fashionable and the color matches well in any room. You can tell it isn't made from real wood close up but it still out weighs the pressed wood products you find in department stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expresso Occasional Table
 from Virginia,  Jan 12, 2013

I like the style but it is unstable after assemble and wobbles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not that good. The screws holes were off and the table wobbles after assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unstable Bookshelf
 from Breinigsville, PA,  Jan 9, 2013

Very unstable bookshelf once put together. Would not buy again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall product was so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a cute piece of furniture, but hard to put together (screws would not line up with holes) and it is very wobbly. I have put together alot of furniture (from ikea and other places) and none were this hard to screw in and none this wobbly. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but looks cheap
 from San Antonio TX,  Oct 31, 2012

The table would work in a college dorm or first apartment. The picture makes the table look nice but its very cheap looking. Easy to put together and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table looks like wood in the picture but its cheap pressboard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you need dorm furniture
 from San Francisco,  Apr 28, 2013

Absolutely terrible. So disappointed. I was so surprised, because the other reviews were very positive. I've heard that o.co uses paid reviews, and the disparity between this product and the reviews makes me think that could be true. The quality is really poor. I'd be fine, but it looks like 70s style wood paneling, it wasn't sturdy, and it's just plan cheap. Can't return it, because it's too expensive to ship. Buyer beware...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really cheap veneer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worse than Ikea, WAY OVERPRICED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all, needed better close up to see this is cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Jersey Shore,  Feb 4, 2013

The shelf came damaged but I was going to overlook as this would be facing the wall. But when I began to assemble I relieved I was missing the small wrench but was looking enough to have one that fit. The worst thing was the pre-drilled holes did not align and I gave up. This product was not the money and therefore I have packet it back in the box and shipping back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

Perfect size for what I wanted. I wanted a table to place on the wall in the living room ( which is actually a walkway behind the couch). This does the job perfectly. I've decorated it with a few of my lovely elephants and a couple of pictures, it looks fabulous. The color matches another espresso piece I've acquired. My husband said it was quite easy to put together. His other addition to this review is, that it's not the sturdiest of tables. The teenage girl who resides here, has bumped into it a couple of times and evidently this has loosened the joints somewhat. He says this can be fixed. I can't tell either way. All in all, I'm very happy with the purchase. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality - excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item very poor quality and was damaged.
 from Hanover, MD,  Dec 20, 2012

Began to assemble bookcase, and noticed the holes placed to assembly came through the top of the shelf. This was in two different places on different shelves. Overstocked was great handling the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked great in the picture but not in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Partical board. Very poor quality. Was damaged, the damage was not caused by shipping but poor construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy...that's about it
 from Altoona WI,  Dec 4, 2014

For me, the only positive about the Espresso Occasional Console Sofa Table Bookshelf is that it's quite sturdy due to how long the bolts are. Other than that, I was disappointed with how it came damaged and with its overall appearance. One of the side panels was damaged at the factory when they split the "wood" while drilling one of the holes. Since it was already unpacked and out of the box, I didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning it; therefore, I super-glued and clamped the panel back together. Appearance-wise, it looks quite cheap with the laminate looking like 70's style wood paneling. Also, the crossed wood side panels are rough around the edges so the composite underneath the laminate shows. Not expecting the world since the price was so low; however, other similar purchases I've made in the past looked far better than this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa table
 from Madera, California,  Nov 30, 2014

This worked out perfect in back of my couch. The wood finish is OK, it was easy to put together. It is worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap junk
 from Missouri,  Nov 29, 2014

Table was packaged well. Two of the shelves had edges broken off. Directions were fairly simple, many of the holes weren't drilled deep enough and I drilled them out. It would have been easier to put together with two people. Finish is uneven in places. I liked the design of the table but it is very cheaply made. Not sturdy at all. You get little paper discs to cover the screw holes. I should have returned it but didn't feel like taking it apart. It is behind my couch and the sides are not seen so I will leave it for awhile. I used to love Overstock but my last few purchases have been very disappointing. Not the quality I expected from them. Seems like cheap junk from China. Doubt I will buy from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected
 from willingboro,new jersey,  Nov 17, 2014

Not whatI had expected, my daughter has one but hers is made different than mines, was looking for the same one (hers is longer than the one I received), after putting it together I noticed the different, who is going to take this thing apart and send it back?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Northern Colorado,  Nov 12, 2014

This table is perfect for what I was looking for. I wanted a table that would tuck in the corner of the living room and hold the speakers and receiver for the tv as well as the record player and albums. It does all of that while also holding picture frames, and board games. The size is perfect and the color matches the chair we purchased beautifully. It was a breeze to put together. My only complaint is that I could tell while putting it together that the wood is pretty cheap. There were places where the dark finish had been scuffed or scratched. Because I was putting the table in the corner of the room, I wasn't too concerned. However anyone putting this on display in an entry way or in the center of a wall may have been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap quality
 from Michigan,  Oct 4, 2014

The design concept is great, the manufacturing is awful! The shelve came with scratches, luckily they were in areas that are not seen. However, I could not have been prepared for the stickers that came with it. Yes, I said stickers! The recessed screws on the side of the shelve 6 on each side, came with stickers to hide the holes, not wooden end-caps but Stickers!! Don't waste your time or money on this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Sep 25, 2014

This product completely meets my needs. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Pine Bluff, AR,  Aug 27, 2014

This is just what I needed for the den. A very nice piece of furniture with nice price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought