Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Falling apart
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 8, 2008

This bed is one of the worst purchases I have ever made. We have had the bed for less than five months and it is already falling apart. The pressboard cross supports are unable to hold the weight of the mattress and two people. The bolts have torn through the support throwing the bed out of square and making the drawers inoperable. This makes me almost too nervous to sleep on it!Not to mention the drawers....the bottom of the drawers does not receive enough support from the back so the bottom tends to pop out under too much weight. This means you can only fill the drawer halfway full before the drawers start falling apart.Overall I would recommend spending more money to purchase a higher quality bed. This one will cause more problems than it is worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After assembling it, you'll need it!
 from Virginia,  Apr 8, 2008

Be forewarned: this is a big heavy bed, even shipped divided out in 3 boxes. It is transported to the point of assembly much easier if you break those boxes and move the parts in many trips. An electric screwdriver or cordless drill is pretty much essential for this assembly. While not complicated -- this is familiar cam and lock, screws, nuts and bolts and nails, there are many parts and you should set aside a few hours with no interruptions or distractions. Once together, the bed is as advertised -- looks fine, not flashy but functional. The drawers operate smoothly and are a good use of space that would otherwise be lost. We use ours with the 14 inch memory foam mattress, and it's an excellent fit and match. A good bargain -- but plan this one out, have some time, and make your final decision on where you want this bed BEFORE you start assembling! Again, and as the boxes say: HEAVY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sierragirl1
 from Sierra Vista AZ,  Jul 11, 2008

At this point we are not to happy. Now that it is almost together, we can't get 3 of the drawers in, they won't line up, so this is a big problem. We've decided we'll have to take it partially apart to see if we can get them in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed...
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 17, 2008

We ordered this platform bed with the 14" memory foam mattres and we love it. The drawers provide much needed storage space and also increase the height of the bed making it seem less like a "platform" bed. It was VERY easy to assemble although having two people certainly helps the process along. The only complaint I have about the bed is the rake. They have support bars that are supposed to keep the bed square (the corners at 90 degrees), but that is not always the case and if the bed is not sqaure, then the drawers have trouble opening up, that's why I gave workmanship a 3, if they could provide more stability, it wouldn't be an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Mar 3, 2011

have the same problems like other buyers... drawers dont line up.. i tried to switch them around to find the perfect spot.. now two drawers are not line up at all. The look is ok..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso King Size Platform Storage Bed
 from Aurora, CO,  Mar 26, 2008

This is a wonderful addition to our renovated master suite! Once all of the pieces arrived that is. The bed was ordered over a month ago and we have finally slept on it for the first time last night. The original boxes came 9 days after the order was placed. The headboard was a mess and there were missing tracks for the drawers, as well as the screws. The next headboard and tracks arrived 10 days later, however the all important screws were missing. Finally, 11 days later the final package arrived. I can't tell you how long it took to put together, since it was done in stages, but according to my husband, it had easy to follow directions. Now that it is together, we love it. The mattress we purchased fits perfectly and the drawers are sturdy and large. The color is nice and even. We are very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everett Espresso King Size Platform Storage Bed
 from Akron, Ohio area,  Sep 20, 2009

We ordered this bed along with the bookcase headboard and we love it! The drawers are roomy and we did not use the shelves in the headboard. It was not hard to put together - it took my husband and I about 4 hours to put both together - but we enjoyed spending the time together. Definitely use a cordless drill or power screwdriver to make assembly quicker and easier. The only problem was that either one of the screws or nuts was not threaded right. There was enough support to still use the bed and I got online and asked them to send me one of each and they arrived in about one week. We are thrilled with the bed and the storage space. I had things stored under the bed that I don't need very often (we have little storage space in our home) and I put them under the bed prior to putting the drawers in - so I made extra storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it a lot!
 from Saint John, IN,  Oct 5, 2008

I f you consider price...it really worth it. My husband and I went to a store to find out about just a foundation for our king size matress with drawers (our bedroom is not that big and we need storage room) ...and the prices were so hight, then I thought to check prices on Overstock and I realized that we were saving a lot of money, but you have to work on the assembly (it would take you a couple of hours...also I recommend to use some glue when assembling drawers to get a perfect work!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad at all
 from Houston,TX,  Sep 16, 2008

The bed design is a great idea. I love the storage space though the drawers are not as deep as you would expect. In a king bed a lot of potential storage space is wasted in the middle. Pray that your package is well handled because the boards damage easily. If it does survive the shipping; it does turn out to be a great looking bed. I had low expectations and sceptical about shopping online for furniture but I was not sorry I bought this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product ok
 from tennessee,  Jun 11, 2008

We purchased the bed, it looked really nice in the picture, but when the bed came, the laminate, was pealing off in some parts, plus when my husband was putting the drawers together, he had to drill the holes all the way through because it was splitting the particle board when he tried to tighten the bolts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from florida,  Mar 23, 2008

I would say this is a pretty good buy but you get what you pay for the wood is like that pressed wood stuff. I don't like to buy that material; it makes me think of disposable furniture. I'm more into heavyweight pieces that last, but I really wanted a bed that provides storage since my closets are overflowing. It looks like it needs a head board or something it's really plain. Mine came damaged they were quick about sending replacement parts, but if the wood gets scratched or cracked you can see that its like that confetti pressed together stuff. But overall it's the best I could find for what I was looking for. It's east to put together, but go easy with the power tools the screws go in fast and the drawers are kind of flimsy I could feel the bottoms cracking when I used the drill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 17, 2015

It took us some time to assemble it but it is well worth it. We just received our Leesa mattress and LOVE our new set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bed is Amazing!!!!
 Dec 14, 2015

Yes it's heavy and yes there are a lot of parts but if you follow the instructions to the letter it will come together beautifully. This is big so two people holding each end as you line up the bolts is a must otherwise you could rip the particle board. It arrived with no dings or scratches and we were very careful not to scratch it putting it together. Be very careful as the two of you move it to square up the bed so you don't put too much pressure on one corner or again you could rip out a bolt. This bed is not solid wood but worth every penny if you take your time and read!!!! I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 Nov 30, 2015

arrive quickly - easy to put together. love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 Nov 14, 2015

Everything went together with no problems. Directions were clear. It took me about 3 hours to do by myself (that time included a couple breaks). The instructions included some helpful hints but all in all I had no

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Nov 4, 2015

It was pretty easy to put together. Good quality. The drawers were a little crooked at first but after a night of sleeping on the bed everything straightened out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Oct 20, 2015

I was a bit skeptical when I ordered as it was a lot less expensive than comparable bed platforms, but was pleasantly surprised. Went together easily (although one drawer is a not 100% straight but it's on the side away from the door, so no one notices). Very solid, no movement. Very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money
 Sep 16, 2015

I have to see how the fiber board holds up after using the set for awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Aug 17, 2015

Exactly what we were looking for. No problems putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Jul 10, 2015

This bed was easy to put together and has lots of storage space underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought