Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome bed frame
 from Germantown TN,  May 17, 2011

Great bed frame, wonderful storage, good sized drawers, assembled in a little over an hour, lots of little screws and stuff, separate them before you start assembling to save your self a head ache.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Decatur, IL,  Jan 22, 2011

bed arrived very quickly. Instruction were easy to understand and bed went together pretty fast. The quality of the bed was good. The color was true to the pictures shown and the price was one of the lowest for this type of bed. I would definitely buy items from overstock.com again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is functional, but dangerous
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Dec 5, 2010

The bed is nice and functional. The bed looks very nice, but the edges of the wood are very sharp, give me severe scratches every time I accidentally rub against it. Don't buy it, it's even more dangerous if you have kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 from LI,NY,  Nov 30, 2010

2 years old now... used to have it on a carpet but moved and it is now on a wood floor... what a difference. Not study at ALL on wood floors. It makes noises every time I sit on it, the draws get out of wack if the bed slides even slightly into a different position (which on a wood floor -it doesn't take much to nudge the bed). Made of particle wood...scratches easily. BUT It gets the job done and looks nice for the price though, which is why i would still recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Studio Bed
 from Coulee Dam, WA,  Jul 17, 2010

Purchased this bed frame for a studio apartment. It is of medium quality. We are glad we took the advice of another review, and used wood glue to make it sturdy. It does nick fairly easy and we jamb our toes into it as we are used to a bed that sits on a metal frame. Other than that - it is working for our situation of down sizing. I would recommend this product. It took about 3 hours to put together as we were being careful so as not to have to reput it together in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed review
 from Oregon,  Jul 9, 2010

I like the bed because of its low profile, with a quilt on it not much shows. I love the drawers. It was fairly easy to put together. I'm a woman and did it myself, power tools helped a lot. What I don't like is the fake wood look. but like I said, most of it is covered up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not move...
 from Alabama,  Jun 19, 2010

Looks good but lacks durability. Before putting together the head board was already chipped. After assembled both of the presswood 'inner gables' quickly ripped apart. By quickly, I mean same day(while moving bed). Also took half a day for my wife and I to put together. On the bright side, the manufacturer appears to be sending replacement parts. Hopefully, they will last longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from Dallas, TX,  May 6, 2010

Just purchased the bedframe easy to put togther via the instructions, only reason I didn't give it a 5 star was that after its put together you need to pick up and move left to right to get most of the drawers to close flush, still have 2 that are not exactly flush to the frame. But worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design Fair quality
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 12, 2010

The design with drawers underneath is very neat. But if you have carpet in the room do expect the bed to make sweeky sounds. We purchased new Barryton Plush King Mattress from Costco. When my toddler jumps on the bed you can hear the wood sounds underneath. It's lack of stability and need stronger wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool piece
 from Washington state,  Feb 24, 2010

This is a pretty cool piece of furniture. The drawers are nice and big and we were actually able to eliminate the dresser out of our room completely. We are very happy with it and for the price couldn't have gotten a nicer, more space efficient bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better bed
 from Hyattsville, Md,  Jan 6, 2010

Having read other reviews and having experience with assembly of other furniture products, I approached this with some care. I would recommend having a 'square' on hand as well as the screwdriver and supplied allen wrench. You must take your time with this assembly and I recommend that you not use a drill to screw the parts together. the torque can cause this type of wood product to crack and splinter. If the frame of the bed is not exactly square at the time of final assembly with the footboard, the drawers will not close properly . Once fully assembled and second round of retightening all bolts is complete, this bed is very solid. This is much better than the frame system I had prior to this purchase. My only disappointment is with the shortness of the drawers. These drawers would have not touched under a queen size. The drawer kit must fit both sizes...sort of defeats the purpose for additional storage under this large of a frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great platform bed
 from Anacortes, WA,  Dec 31, 2009

This is a great bed for the money. We purchased a memory foam mattress and needed a platform to get it off the ground and this fit the bill. With all the bedding on it, the frame didn't show much. The drawers are a real bonus! Slide in and out easily. We got the frame assembled in about an hour. The pieces are pretty heavy, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2009

I was very surprised on how fast I received my item, and it's condition was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Branson, MO,  Dec 12, 2009

Didn't have a hard time putting this together. It was an all day activity to put the bed, headboard, and the two night stands together. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Option
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 1, 2009

It took a while to assemble, but once put together it looks great. I was a bit disappointed that the footboard and headboard are veneer over particle board. I was hoping for solid wood. The sideboards and drawer fronts are solid wood. The bed goes great with the Everitt Espresso Storage Headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 21, 2009

This piece of furniture was easy to put together and has a great look. I was surprised at both. I would suggest this piece to anyone looking to easily increase their storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 22, 2008

The product arrived with several scratches & dents due to poor packaging. It took 4 hours for two my contractors remodeling my home to assemble the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love it
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 18, 2008

We recently purchased for our master bedroom. We love it. It came in 3 boxes, all well packed, no damages at all. All the parts are there. The instruction book is very clear with pictures everything, step by step. It's a fairly easy to assemble, but it does take a long time for us around 6 hours total. I gave 3 stars for ease of assembly due to the fact of a lot of repeatitions. It's very time comsuming . We did the whole bed in 4 hours the first day, slept on it, and finished the drawers in second day. Only one complain, the drawer could be deeper, There are some wasted area between two opposite drawers.Even though the drawers still carry plenty of space for pillowcases and sheets. If you want to add some storage space in your bedroom, definitely it's a good buy. Very practical. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful platform bed
 from Mobile al,  Jun 13, 2008

we love our platform bed, it has added new storage in our mobile home bedroom. It is well made and very sturdy. The only thing is it does take some time to put togather. It took almost 10 hours from box to bed!! bstides that we love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for price
 from Oklahoma Ctiy, OK,  May 31, 2008

The bed looks great, love the storage. There were a few chips, but we used the touch-up marker that came with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought