Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid bed for a good price
 Jul 8, 2015

As many of you who have embarked upon the DIY quest, clear instructions are key to the success of any project. The instructions provided with this bed frame were clearly written with visuals, to help even the least mechanically inclined individual. That in itself made this bed a breeze to put together. Once assembled, it's a pretty solid piece, and the drawers are a nice feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave us the storage we needed
 Jun 2, 2015

Pleased with this bed frame. It elevates the bed to a comfortable height and also gives added storage that does not take up floor space. Drawers are spacious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is as promised
 May 26, 2015

It took me about 2 hours to put together by myself. It wasn't that hard, just time consuming b/c of all the pieces. All of the drawers open and close without issues and feels solid when we are sleeping on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 May 22, 2015

Very nice and worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from long sland, new york,  Sep 12, 2012

it was a lot of work to assemble. Once it was together, it looked beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfec
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pain to put together, below average quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 3, 2012

When this bed is put together, it looks pretty nice. Looks can be deceiving, however. It took 4-5 hours for two people skilled in **** furniture construction to put this together. The components are cheap and we think with heavy use, this will not last very long. We bought the bed for the functionality of the drawers, however, since the parts are so cheap, we don't think we'll get much use out of them. For extra mattress support, we laid down a layer of masonite over the slats. We were afraid it would buckle if we didn't do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like it does on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful quality, the slatted base cracks and was difficult to put in, drawers don't line up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Folsom, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

I received this bed within a short time of ordering it. A very good bargain for this type of bed. The instructions were easy to follow and everything lined up with the exception of one allen screw which required rethreading on my part. It takes about two and one half hours from start to finish providing you have all the tools together before starting and have read the instructions completely. The photo finish on this bed is somewhat thin and chips rather easily but then it's not a high end product so I'm not upset. I fitted a Victorian head and foot board to it so it looks really nice. I'm putting a memory foam mattress on it and look forward to storage and comfort for a long time. Would I reccomend this bed to someone? Definitely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. particle board, very well designed, easy instructions, photo finish a bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Mar 27, 2010

After just one night sleeping on it, we found this bed to be much more stable and firm than the box-spring and metal frame it replaced. Assembly will take a while, but for us all components were included, and the instructions clear. One thing I did that may be useful is to run a bead of wood glue along surfaces before assembly. Take the drawers, for instance, and you are putting together six of them; it felt good to run some Elmers wood glue into the slots before the bottom was slid into place. It should make the drawers just that bit stronger. It would probably only take dropping a drawer to make it disassemble otherwise. Loads of bedding has disappeared into the drawers but are still handy. To repeat, the bed seems very stable and quiet, and I look forward to using it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Boston,  Mar 14, 2010

This is a terrifically built bed. It's sturdy, nice in color, the drawers on the sides are very useful. I love everything about it - no screeching, no spring boxes, it's great. The only thing I would say is that it came with no instructions for how to put it together and my husband had to figure it out as he went. Fortunately, he is savvy at that sort of thing, but if you are not, it might be a little complicated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra storage
 from Blue grass state,  Mar 12, 2008

Good value easy assembly. Great when paired with memory foam matress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overstockcustomer1234
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 26, 2008

Very nice bed. Attractive, well made, Easy to put together. Highly recommend this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great! But very poor quality.
 Feb 3, 2016

I'm very handy and this piece had me stumped as to why the drawers were not closing flush to the Bed Frame. One edge of the drawer would touch the bed frame but the other would have a 2 - 3 inch gap. This looked awful. After looking at it for an hour or so and getting out a carpenter square I found that the framing is not strong enough to keep the particle board (the entire bed is made of particle board) from twisting. After squaring all the corners and the 2 center supports and straightening the frame as close as possible I still had 2 drawers that didn't close flush. I have found that the head and foot boards have nothing to keep them from twisting inwards at the bottom so my next attempt will be to add 2 boards that will stretch from the head to the foot board to keep those from twisting or bowing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice platform bed!
 Jan 27, 2016

We are very happy with this platform bed & would recommend it if you are looking for a simple bed & don't want to spend a ton of money. The bed was delivered in 3 large boxes & it took 2 of us about 3 hours to put together. It wasn't difficult as the directions were pretty straight forward & all of the necessary parts were included. At first some of the drawers would not close properly but once we had the bed in the spot we wanted it & made sure that everything was straight, the drawers fit as they were supposed to. It seems sturdy & works great with our new Helix mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 Jan 20, 2016

Easy to assemble. Construction is very sound. Had damage in shipping, replacement parts sent out quickly with no hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bed frame w/ drawers
 Jan 19, 2016

it worked out great for us, went right together with no problems drawers work fine. open/close with no trouble at all. it was a perfect space saver since our bedroom does not have the space for a king bed with dressers. but for sure allow yourself a few hours for assembly it does take time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 Jan 14, 2016

This bedframe is extremely poor quality. There is a good chance it could break while you are assembling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for price
 Jan 5, 2016

I bought this bed a little while back because we were looking for a bed frame for our new king size mattress. The construction was pretty straightforward. I did reinforce the drawers with glue, because the wood itself was kind of flimsy. All in all it's a good bed for the price. Also on the slats themselves I ended up screwing them down because when you put the mattress on they slide all over the place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice platform frame with good storage
 Dec 26, 2015

Purchased this to go along with our new mattress. Was a little confusion with shipping and due to the shippers neglect had a very minor damaged area. Overstock went above and beyond handling my purchase and I love it. Could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Dec 17, 2015

Love the bed it was put together in not time instrauctions were easy to follow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benitez6
 Nov 24, 2015

Very cheap wood Fell apart and cracked as we were putting it together!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought