Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 May 22, 2015

Very nice and worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 May 18, 2015

Love it only prob is i won't really be able to move it lol but thats prob a good thing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from Goose Creek, Sc,  Dec 18, 2013

I fel in love with this look right away. The assembly took hours but the problem with the bed is the quality. I have had this bed for less than six months and the drawers are BROKEN (like literally) because the inner structure BROKE making hte drawers slide in improperly and causing them to CRACK! I found this out when I took the mattress off to find my remote and say that the inner slabs had literally come off the screws and were leaning to the side!!! We take really good care of our stuff but to have this bed almost be useless is crap! I also happened to buy the headboard that comes "recommended" by this site and that is the biggest joke.....the bed does not slide into the headboard slat making the headboard lean forward. Overstock would only take this stuff back if I paid the shipping costs (half the price of the junk they sold) I have officially learned my lesson and will never buy furniture without being able to test it beforehand.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2013

WARNING - DO NOT BUY THIS. I have had this bed for less than a year and all the drawers are starting to fall apart. I thought I was getting excellent value for a storage bed but perhaps you get what you pay for. Big mistake

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new bed set!!
 from Yuma, AZ,  Oct 17, 2013

I love the Valhalla furniture series!! This platform storage bed is beautiful, & sturdy!!! The only complaint I could have is how time consuming it is to put it together! It took my husband almost 3 days to put this (and the floating headboard in the same design series) together!! But the final product is totally worth it in the end!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

We have had this bed a little over a year and love it. Its not as nice as our old bed and MUCH cheaper, but we needed something for storage as we moved into a smaller place in the city. It works great and the only problem we have found is that the drawers slightly have gab, but still work perfectly for what we use them for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVY!
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 7, 2013

Very hard to put together! The screws are very hard to line up and it took a very long time to assemble it! BUT.. well worth it...very heavy! It's not going w/ us if we ever move...looks great with the espresso headboard!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meet my expectations!
 from wenatchee washington,  Jan 22, 2013

we purchased this storage bed along with the head board and two night stands at the same time. I put the bed and headboard together in one night after work. All pieces fit and all screws there! I put the two night stands together the next night after work. One person assembled it so can be done alone. Looks great.. its very sturdy.. the drawers are large enough to meet my needs and my king size memory foam mattress fits in it perfectly! Great item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bed Is Wonderful
 from Tennessee,  Jan 8, 2013

I was so impressed with this Prepac product. It assembled easily and when fully put together it looks like a million bucks and sleeps like on a cloud. Weare so pleased with both Overstock.Com and Prepac.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best quality in a kit product that I have ever seen. All of the parts were there, the instructions were clear and when assembled it was perfect. The most impressive part was the drawers in how easy they were to assemble and how perfectly they fit and how easy they glide on the rollers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is.
 from North Carloina,  Jan 4, 2013

It is what it is. It is particle board and cheap veneer. It doesn't look too bad with a bed and a comforter on. We needed a platform bed with storage and no headboard. This fits the bill. It came in pretty dinged up. As it was nearly a week late from the expected delivery date, and so massive i couldn't fathom going through the hassle of returning it, we lived with the dings. Once it was all put together, which took some time, a great deal of patience, and a moderate amount of swearing, (I recommend a friend and beer to ease the process.) you can't really see the numerous defects. It works. I was surprised that the drawers work as well as they do, so that is a bonus. I wouldn't store my paperweight collection in them, but they do just fine with scarves and gloves and spare t-shirts. It is cheap, you know it, that's why you're going to buy it. It looks exactly like every other piece of put-together particle board furniture you've ever owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sawdust and glue, as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedframe
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

So glad that we purchased this brand again. We upgraded to a king-size bed recently and needed a new one. Love the storage space. Looks great with the headboard!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame for extra storage space needs
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 21, 2012

It was really helpful to read about the 3-4 hour set up times. It took us even longer but my husband did a fantastic job setting up the bed and it is super solid from what we can tell so far. It's a typical Ikea like set up. Husband says he likes the ikea set up a bit better but this seemed to be just fine. Some of the screws did not fit but that did not effect the overall set up and can be easily fixed. Lots of storage now and a we've got a king. Price was pretty good for what we got. It looks good in the bedroom and we are very happy with the drawers and extra storage. Very modern looking. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical Ikea like set up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect buy
 from KY,  Dec 12, 2012

Everything was perfect, the product I received is the same I saw in the website. Timely shipping (I received all the parts on same shipment). It took 3.5 hours to set it up. Built quality is good. Value for money. getting a king size bed for the price of a mattress with spring box is always good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Quality of wood is bad, screws size are not accurate and too tight, holes in wood for screws are not proper, need manual drilling little bit. one parts has incorrect size. Received damaged wood part and customer care is not picking up the phone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of wood is bad, received damaged parts and customer care is not picking up the phone.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Washington state,  Apr 24, 2012

Easy to put together, did take two people however, love the drawers under the bed eliminates the need for a dresser in the room! It is a beautiful addition to the room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed. Great price!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 19, 2012

I needed a bed with storage and this one was the least expensive one I found and is of great quality! Looks great! Very sturdy.! It didn't come with instructions, so we had to call to get them, but the customer service was fast and emailed the instructions to assemble very quickly. It took my boyfriend 3-4 hours to assemble by himself. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from FL,  Oct 5, 2011

It's very nice for a put together item, lots of support brackets, I don't think my bed will fall through and break it. Nice to have extra storage in our little house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great. It took a far amount of time to put together but the directions break down the time frame pretty well. It really helps to have two people to put the bed together. It is a good looking and practical bed. Be very careful when using the metal support bars because they have VERY sharp edges and give you a nasty cut. I was cut when I was putting in the wooden support beams and I hit my hand on the side of the bar. Not a pretty scene.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the materials seem a little cheap but all together is seems sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did not realize that is was so low to the ground but that is not a big issue. It was my fault for not reading better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Size Bed
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 10, 2011

Love the look of the bed and especially love the number of storage drawers. Just took a little longer than anticipated for delivery. We were told by UPS that is was held up in "customs"; we didn't realize it was coming from another country.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actualy color was perfect match to site photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not solid wood like our old bed and drawers, but once we put it together is seems pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Low Quality, But Priced Accordingly
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Overall, you get what you pay for. $440 is pretty cheap for a king size bed with storage drawers. The material is very cheap quality and assembly was a pain because the bed would chip, crack, or break under pressure. I don't feel like this piece of furniture will last long, but if I can get a couple years out of it then I wont complain. I also ordered the matching sotrage headboard which was delivered broken. Same cheap quality, which I plan to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks a little darker in person versus the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap quality. The pressed wood construction is very easily chipped and cracked. The item was delivered with several chips. A portion of the bed broke during assembly which I tried to fix with additional brackets and screws. I dont feal confident that this bed will last. one of the drawer slides was also missing from the package.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought